We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Regency Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Regency Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have thoroughly enjoyed the 3 nights that we have stayed at this newer location (older Comfort Inn not far from this location, same Hwy). Very clean, quiet, with a friendly and helpful staff. I had a problem with not being able to connect to wifi and they moved us to a suite, at no additional charge. Breakfast was more... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sbell2852
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We only stayed overnite in order to be near Mt Dora to ride the Orange Blossom Cannonball. The rate was very reasonable (AAA,). The room was very spacious and clean. Check in was easy, and the girl behind the desk was very pleasant and friendly. The breakfast the next morning was good, although I found the eggs a little overcooked,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank luvdance46
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel and room was clean. The breakfast was very basic, nothing out of the ordinary, but certainly edible. There are no bells and whistles here. The first room we got only had 1 bed (asked for 2) and I had to pay extra to get another bed. The 2nd room was very musty smelling. We stayed in the third... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly H
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are always trying to improve our guest experience and your feedback will be considered. More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I paid around 65 a night for the hotel so I was not expecting a four star experience. However, the wireless did not work in the room the first night so I had to go into the hallway. The second night the wirless was so slow that I kept timing out while trying to connect. The hallways always smelled look... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sabrina_lane03
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. While we are happy to hear our staff was friendly we are sorry to hear you experienced these issues with your internet and have contacted our provider to find out what the issue that may have caused that is. Thank you again and we... More 

Travellers are raving about these Eustis hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I have been staying at this hotel for the past six nights. We are still here, for our last night. I have been on a lengthy job interview, and have been basically living out of this hotel. My issue comes when I have rented a suite for 6 nights, why has my trash that is in my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Codfiddle
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are extremely disappointed to hear about how your stay went and will take immediate action as that is not how we run our property or treat our valued guest. Thank y7ou again for the feedback and best of luck with the job interview! More 

Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Lucky I got this on Priceline or I would be truly upset instead of just annoyed. Old Rooms, Lousy Service and Crappy Wifi. It would have one star but most of the other hotel choices around here are just as bad.

Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelJC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience with us. It is alarming the comments you posted about our staff as we take a lot of pride in our guest services. We will use this as a training tool and our service will... More 

JACKSONVILLE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

In my opinion, this is a terrible hotel. Additionally, it is not cheap as I paid $80 to stay here for the night. The first room I went to the internet was not working. The second room the tv was not working. Finally, at the third room the tv and internet were working until 6:45 am in the morning when... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank GREGORY S
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. We are happy to announce however that this property is under new ownership and management who is working very hard to improve the property and reviews such as yours have given us a great direction... More 

Homosassa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. The first room my friend and I stayed in, had black hair all over the bathroom floor, and in the tub. Black mold was on the tub. The comforters on the beds were very badly stained, the table was dirty. Went to front desk to complain, was took to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sabrina B
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. You may be glad to know however that this property is now under new ownership and management. These changes have brought a new level of on property expectations and professionalism. We invite you to stay... More 

Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel needs a drastic renovation. The workout room stinks. There is a cheesy stationary bike and a treadmill whose belt stops every time you plant your foot. Refrigerator in room didn't keep things cold. Wash cloths were stained. I could go on and on. Worst Choice Hotel I've ever stayed at.

Helpful?
5 Thank bdloftus24
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us. We are happy to announce that this Choice property is under new ownership and management. We invite you back to see how much we have improved and will continue to improve. Thank you again. More 

Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just an okay place to sleep. It was clean, however no comfy feeling about this place! You get the feeling that the owner has not put anything into the hotel. Not much in the way of decor....cob webs on the ceiling if you look up while eating your breakfast. The poor girl who runs the front desk also had to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy P
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are proud to announce that this property is under new ownership and management and are aggressively working on delivering the best experience is the Eustis/Tavares area! More 

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eustis
2.6 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
Inn on the Green
Inn on the Green
#5 of 8 in Tavares
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
8.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Regency Inn and Suites

Address: 15000 US Highway 441, Eustis, FL 32726-6589 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Tavares/Mount Dora)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Eustis
Price Range: €65 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Regency Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Tavares/Mount Dora Hotel Eustis
Comfort Inn And Suites Tavares/Mount Dora
Days Inn Eustis
Eustis Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Regency Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are nice and roomy, but the bathrooms in the regular rooms was larger.”
 of 5 bubbles sbell2852, 31 May 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelJC, 12 Feb 2014 | Read review
“I recommend avoiding this hotel because I believe it is a dump.”
 of 5 bubbles GREGORYS187, 3 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Better off choosing the Holiday Inn down the street if you need to stay awhile.”
 of 5 bubbles 540kathyp, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
“don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles SteveT146, 21 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay