We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beso Del Sol Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beso Del Sol Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beso Del Sol Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Scotland
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We exchanged timeshare into a 1 bedroom apartment. Having read on reviews that these units had no view I contacted the resort before going. They said if we weren't happy with the 1 bedroom allocated we could swap to a front-facing studio if there was availability. Well, the 1 bedroom was dark and musty, looked closely into another building and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackiee19
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your waterfront studio accommodations! Thank you for the review and for sharing your comments with future guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We rented 5 rooms, all facing the Gulf of Mexico with a group. They were so beautiful and clean. We loved the way they were decorated in tropical motif. We also used the Venue in the morning with a catered breakfast. The staff couldn't have been more helpful in making all the arrangements and ensuring everything went smoothly. The Venue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie34698
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

The design of the building is not really disabled friendly with all the zig zagging to get to the apartment (depending how far you are from the lift) The outlook from our one bedroom apartment is not the best as we are looking into the nexdoor properties windows There seems to be a leak in the ground between the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Digibluephotos
Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We found a gem in this place!! Full kitchen....immaculately clean...beautiful water view. Private dock ...decking area with two pools....open air bar....great place to spend an evening...and this go upstairs and relax in the beautiful room! Definitely will come back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita H
Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2015

They care more about the dollar then they do their customers. The manager was patronizing and at one point even put me on speaker phone. Either she was not interested in what I had to say or maybe she was amusing her office staff. I'm very disappointed. I love Dunedin, so now I will need to find another venue for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate O
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

It's unfortunate that you had to cancel your reservation and were not able to stay with us as you had planned. Although your short notice cancellation resulted in the forfeit of your deposit per our cancellation policy, which was explained to you at the time of booking and in writing with a confirmation email, we offered to apply your deposit...

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We were only there for four days. And I say only because we wish we could stay for so many more. The staff were amazing and were so helpful with helping us plan activities. The room was absolutely gorgeous with one of the greatest views I've ever seen. We were so lucky to watch a sunset at the same time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the generally great review. Disappointed by your comments about the tiki bar. Guests usually love the food, drinks and staff. We will address your comments about the bar staff and make sure that you and all of our guests have a great experience with us in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Let me begin by saying that the room was fantastic (2 full baths, 2 queen beds, living room with FULL kitchenette and 2 balconies!), Lois at the front desk was so nice and welcoming, and the view from their double pool deck was beautiful. The onsite bar? Skip it completely and go into town! The bartenders were rude and obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the generally great review. Disappointed by your comments about the tiki bar. Guests usually love the food, drinks and staff. We will address your comments about the bar staff and make sure that you and all of our guests have a great experience with us in the future.

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Allthough the outside isn't so catchy, the double queensize bed appartement was beautiful and very comfortable. There were two bathrooms, kitchen, a seperate living room, a nice private veranda, a beach bar and a pool at the beachside. You have a two minutes ride to the center of Dunedin and a short trip to both Honeymoon Island and Clearwater Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilexmuesli
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review and your kind comments about our awesome staff! Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 July 2015

The room was clean, very comfortable with a small kitchen. The best part was the wonderful pool with a small restaurant and bar. Didn't need to leave the resort. It is walking distance to the quaint little town of Dunedin. There were bicycles to use and the Pinellas Trail was across the street. I look forward to a return visit....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elaine R
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Yes, one of our pools is open for tiki bar patrons to enjoy but our other pool and spa are reserved exclusively for resort guests. Come see us again soon!

Neptune, NJ
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in June. The room was basically a 1 bedroom apartment. It was nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel is right on the ocean, but only some rooms get the view. In between the hotel is a bar restaraunt which played live music. It seemed like a local hot spot but without the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfam116

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Guest Pool (33)
Viewed
King Room (60)
Viewed
Public Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
5.9 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 95 in Clearwater
210 reviews
6.5 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
1,174 reviews
3.2 km away
Coconut Villas of Dunedin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Marker 8 On the Water
Marker 8 On the Water
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the premier all-suites waterfront resort in beautiful Dunedin, Florida. Overlooking St. Joseph's Sound and the Gulf of Mexico, our accommodations provide a relaxing old Florida-style change of pace.Visit downtown Dunedin for art galleries, wine tasting, shopping and dining. Spend a day on the links at St. Andrews or Dunedin Country Club. Soak in the sun on several of America's top-ranked beaches.Maybe you would prefer relaxing at our waterfront pool area or fishing from our pier. The possibilities are endless and all are here for your enjoyment.Resort amenities include an onsite restaurant and tiki bar serving casual fare daily, weather permitting. Join us as we toast the sunset every evening with free sunset shooters! We offer complimentary bike rentals. Boat dockage for overnight resort guests at a nominal fee. A heated spa, book and CD lending library, guest laundry,free fitness club membership,summer kids club activities and a 4,000 square foot banquet and event venue round out the guest amenities. We hope you come as our guests and leave as our friends with memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beso Del Sol Resort

Address: 1420 Bayshore Blvd, Dunedin, FL 34698-4217
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Price Range: €140 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beso Del Sol Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beso Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beso Del Sol Hotel Dunedin
Beso Del Sol Dunedin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beso Del Sol Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Holland, Michigan, United States
Warren, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Beso Del Sol Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room has a large balcony and most have a view of the Gulf.”
pinkflamingo929, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a waterview room if possible”
funkdoctor8, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Gotta have a waterside view.”
L2843ZXsamb, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are at end closest to the water”
truemantp, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the bar will be noisy; the crowd there was fun but loud.”
ChipTravel, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5