We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Start your review of Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean
 Click to rate
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got to our villa late and also had troubling getting in with the keypad. Finally, we did and what a horrible night. The place was filthy and dated. I went to open my window in the bedroom so I could have some ocean air and they were painted shut. I immediately called keys carribbevn and said that will not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shopkid61
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Village at Hawks Cay Villas. I was disappointed that you did not find the private gated Sanctuary Villa complimentary upgrade to be satisfactory. We have never had a complaint about this luxurious private home with a large heated swimming pool, all leather furniture and spacious 1,980 sqft of living space for...

Wustenrot, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about this place is beautiful, you have everything there if you don't want to go outside. The mojitos are very good! a wonderful view and nice swimming pool (really there are 4 ) there are some restaurants close and inside the resort

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RK1805
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at KeysCaribbean Village at Hawks Cay Villas. We look forward to your return to Paradise!

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

The resort is really a place for relaxing holiday at Keys. Had 2 bedroom villa with sea view. Two balconies that would have been enought for relaxing vacation. But the resort has excellent swimming pools, nice restaurants, tennis courts, port with water activities.... and a perfect atmosphere and friendly service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haheha
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Village at Hawks Cay Villas by KeysCaribbean Resorts.

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We recently stayed at the Village of Hawks Cay Villas. We were really excited about celebrating our anniversary at the resort. The grounds were beautiful. But when we got to the condo, we had a 2 bed 2 bath with jacuzzi instead of the beautiful 1 bed I had booked. They had sent pictures & unit number at booking. We...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TASPAO
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thomas Thank you very much for taking the time to share your "Bait & Switch" comments for your 2 night stay at $99/night. I can imagine your disappointment to have been upgraded from a one bedroom condo with window A/C units and 1 bathroom to a 2 bedroom 2 full bath Villa with large kitchen and living room and private...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Originally I thought I was making a reservation at the resort with the rest of my family, not the "villas". After finding out the this wasn't the case, this place would not consider giving any refund. After numerous phone calls and trying to attempt contact with someone at this facility, we decided to just go. The day check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lol_2003
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Not sure which storm you were speaking about. the Florida Keys were not affected by Hurricane Matthew. Sorry for the confusion with the storm warnings you read about.

Florida, USA
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This company was a disaster. They cancelled our room two days before arrival and wanted to downgrade us significantly with no discount or money returned. After they relocated us an hour away, they lost our reservation, and when they finally got it all straightened out they refused early check in stating an "HOA" policy that I verified with the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lilcubnchick
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Unfortunately, you did not respond to the booking.com requests to provide your email address and telephone number so that we could contact you in advance. We offered you several alternative 3 bedroom Villas and worked closely with you to accommodate your request. We were pleased that the hotel stepped up and assist you, as...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We are a family of 5 with kids aged 15, 13 and 9. We were allocated a sunshine villa at Hawks Cay. First and most importantly the view is amazing of the keys, the bridge and the sunsets. That made up for anything else. The decor and furniture in our villa was very dated. The air con so loud you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mase26loop
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments when staying at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by KeysCaribbean Resorts.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We rented our villa at Hawk's Cay on VRBO, and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Duck Key is a great little place if you're looking for a place off the tourist path, but close enough for a quick drive to Marathon or Islamorada. Our villa was right on the canal so we could enjoy watching the sealife and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garroutte
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Village at Hawks Cay Villas by KeysCaribbean Resorts. We strive to insure all of our guests enjoy Paradise in the Florida Keys. We look forward to your return!

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I booked a villa through KeysCaribbean. The villa was nice but if you want to be able to use the resort amenities you need to book directly with Hawks Cay. This was a family trip with small children and the sole purpose of booking here was for the kids amenities like the giant pirate ship which we were not allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank shannon b
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Village at Hawks Cay. The Village at Hawks Cay is not affiliated with Hawks Cay Resort and this information is communicated with your confirmation, arrival information, website listing details and reservations agents. We are sorry your did not understand that the hotel pool and children's center is for Hawks Cay Resort...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I wasn't expecting the condo to be up to Hawks Cay resort standards by any means, but we were still disappointed when the condo was promoted as having luxury amenities. Well, nice soaps in the bathroom and a decent bed are appreciated, but hardly make up for an aged kitchen, window units, patio door, etc. I will say that the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beckdunk
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Duck Key Condos. I am pleased that you found the condo to have been clean and updated. Unfortunately, the building only allows for window AC units and I am glad that you were comfortable. Perhaps next time you will upgrade to the 2 bedroom Villas that are more expensive than the...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duck Key
20.2 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
29.8 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,228 reviews
11.7 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
11.6 km away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
11.5 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean

Address: 5001 Sunset Village Drive, Duck Key, FL 33050
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Duck Key
Price Range: €164 - €655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Hawks Cay Villas By Keys Caribbean Hotel Duck Key
Village At Hawks Cay Villas By Keys Caribbean Duck Key, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Again, go through Hawks Cay Resort.”
 of 5 bubbles shopkid61, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Economy accommodations- not luxury”
 of 5 bubbles beckdunk, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose Another Resort”
 of 5 bubbles bruce hamlin, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want space, get a villa”
 of 5 bubbles 107andrewf, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I would definitely talk to the management first and find out EXACTLY what unit you are renting beforehand. Just beware! I have stayed at Hawk's Cay Resort in the past and had no problem. I knew that they were not the same company but this experience was awful. I would have GLADLY paid even MORE just to have a reasonably clean place and hot water. I feel that this organization did not do their due diligence of ensuring that this property was fit to rent. This "condo" was a nightmare for us and we will NOT be using this "service" again. I have pictures of all of this if you want me to upload anything I have claimed. There are actual pictures of the kitchen, bath and bedroom areas in the ads but they are taken at angles and distances that you cannot see the dirt/dust on the lamps, exhaust fans, ceiling fans, carpet stains, but is there and it is disgusting. I have pictures of the cooties under the dresser glass in the bedroom, too...disgusting.”
 of 5 bubbles kitty1118, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5