We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jetty East Condominiums

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Jetty East Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Jetty East Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Glen Allen, Virginia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

My family and I were very pleased with Jetty East! A perfect spot on the beach. The condo we rented was extremely clean and well decorated. An excellent place for our family to spend Spring Break. We were on the Jetty side and still had a beautiful view. The pool was large and heated which was a hit for our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank awturcotte
Indianapolis
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

2nd year here with family for spring break. Last year we stayed in a different unit. Clean and well kept this year in 501 different story. Terrible water leak in ceiling but we have been given buckets for the trouble. Dryer vents into the unit so you can enjoy some serious humidity. No working exhaust fans in the shower more...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nate317
Jetty East R, Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience at our complex. Unfortunately we received ten inches of rain within a very short period of time. Maintenance brought the buckets to your unit as soon as you reported the leak and other issues. We were not aware of the coffee maker. However, housekeeping brought you a new one this...

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This picture does not look this the beach! It is a pristine beach!! Most gorgeous water of anywhere in the world! Love this family friendly place! We have been going for years. It is in a great location! You can take a shuttle to many places also. It has pool, hot tub, tennis, and the most beautiful beach! Book a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msstamper
Tishomingo, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We have been going for 15 years, both of my kids have grown up staying here, and we have many memories, however we will not be staying here for or upcoming vacation. I called a few days back, and the lady that took my call was very rude to me, must be under new management. I was not aware of...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank cstone2
Jetty East R, Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you won’t be staying with us this time. Also, very sorry to hear about how the policies were communicated to you and it has been addressed with my staff. We are forced to make policy changes from time to time, so that we can continue to provide high quality vacation rental units. These changes...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 13 October 2015

My husband won a free 3 night stay at Jetty East. We didn't have to pay anything for a 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo on the beach. It was your basic beach front condo. From booking our stay to checking out, the staff were all great. We had mostly a parking lot view because we were on the lowest floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MKKBirmingham
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 2 October 2015

The place is older, but the view can't be beat. Outstanding value, responsive staff. One tip - know that the units are owner decorated, so if you don't like the unit, don't expect the rental staff to be able to do much to fix it. We love our units on the gulf side!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrobinson_ptc
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We have been visiting JE for 17 years .We have never had a bad experience . Very clean , staff is helpful and courteous . 24 hour security always visible .Unique Pavillion with grills and tables. The beach is wide and beautiful . Stayed in 410b this last trip . Beautiful unit , with all new upgrades and a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JIMMYJIM43
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

We have been coming here since 2011 and are here at least twice a year. I have been to alot of beaches but this is the most beautiful beach. Sugary sands and beautiful clear water!!!!! You just can't beat the Gulf of Florida!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebreania
Brookhaven, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We stayed in unit 620A, which has zero view of anything but the pond, and a bit of the bay. The bedroom is in the front, by the door, and all it had was shutters-our neighbors kept their porch light on ALL NIGHT and it shined in.. Other than that very nice, average. The beach is GORGEOUS. Super clear. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanaw0226
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My husband and I loved this place! The beach was beautiful and the pool was always warm. Our unit (405a) was a one bedroom and the perfect size for the 2 of us. It was a short drive to the Destin hotspots. We are looking forward to returning and bringing friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly S

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
13.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
17.2 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
17.5 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
16.3 km away
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Shoreline Towers
Shoreline Towers
#26 of 56 in Destin
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A long favored location on the Emerald Coast, Jetty East remains the best loved vacation spot for families. Beautiful accommodations, a beach side pool, tennis courts and pavilion overlooking the blue green waters of the Gulf enhance vacations and draw our guests back time after time to Jetty East. Come make wonderful memories with your family on our gorgeous sugar white beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetty East Condominiums

Address: 500 Gulf Shore Dr, Destin, FL 32541-5068
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: €103 - €293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jetty East Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Also Known As:
Jetty East Condominiums Hotel Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jetty East Condominiums staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Jetty East Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful views of beaches or inlet.”
 of 5 bubbles Kristy3253, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have stayed in several different rooms and all of them were excellent”
 of 5 bubbles larpetrey, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“great for families, jetty view is just as good as beachfront”
 of 5 bubbles therealscoutfinch, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Gulf View - See Photos Available For Each Room At Reservation Tab”
 of 5 bubbles NKBH, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms, 01, 02 at the end are the nicest and largest !”
 of 5 bubbles Msstamper, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5