We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jetty East Condominiums

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Jetty East Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Jetty East Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
opelousas, la
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Great place! Convenient to beach. Great views. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Close to Jettys for fishing and snorkeling. Covered parking and open parking. Pic is view from side balcony of ocean. Nice place. Price isn't bad at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohunun0722
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your positive feedback. We have a fabulous beachfront location with a beach side pool, tennis courts and a beach side pavilion in addition to the fishing and snorkeling close by that you mentioned. Thank you for spending your vacation with us and we hope you come back to see us soon!

Bluffton, Ohio
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The unit we stayed in has been updated and has an awesome view of the jetty and the gulf. It is right on the beach. It is secure and there is plenty of parking. The beach is pristine and the water is warm and crystal clear. This is the second time we have stayed at Jetty East and I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baum515093
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and love it that you had a great vacation. One feature we offer is security guards on duty 24 hours a day, this eliminates many potential issues and assists in having parking available for guests. I agree with you that the Gulf Waters are beautiful and inviting...

Destin, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Our unit we rented was beautiful. The view from the jetty side was perfect. We watched a fireworks display from our balcony. The unit was clean, well maintained and just worked wonderfully for our group! Kyler set up our umbrella's and chair everyday! We plan to make this an annual trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorisX3953KP
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience when you stayed at Jetty East Condos. Several local organizations are setting off fireworks once a week this summer so many of our guests will get to enjoy them just as you did. I am glad you were pleased with your unit, we work diligently...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 June 2016

the rooms are very good. The staff has now put charges on your bill for "room damage" of $42.00 WHICH you don't get back even if the room is not damaged. You now have to pay the full price for the room not just a deposit like before, because they want you to buy travel insurance or you loose ALL...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank larpetrey
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback about our units! We are very proud of the accommodations we have to offer. We do now offer Vacation Rental Damage Protection and Travel Insurance. Vacation Rental Damage Protection covers guests up to $3000.00 if damage should occur in the rental unit. This coverage is $40.00 plus tax and is non-refundable. You can opt...

Destin, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We have been coming to Destin for 15 years and I will never stay at Jetty East Condos again. The condo was dirty, the complex is dirty and needs major repairs and the desk staff was not friendly or helpful. The beach guy was nice but allowed people to place their personal umbrellas in front of people who paid $30/day...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KelleyGlenn
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your stay at Jetty East Condos. I apologize that your stay was not what was expected. We take great pride in our property and the cleanliness of our units and grounds as well as being helpful and friendly at our front desk. Did you check in directly here with us in the office located...

Hendersonville, TN
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I've been coming to Jetty East since I was a little girl, and renting there as an adult since around 2000. For the first time ever, this may be the last time we come. The unit we stayed in, 410B, was WONDERFUL. We've stayed there several times before and every time we go we are impressed with the condition of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therealscoutfinch
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal repeat customer to Jetty East. We always enjoy hearing from our guests that began staying with us when they were a child and keep coming back to our beautiful property and beach. I apologize that your experience with the beach service did not go as well as it usually would. I spoke today with...

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here for over 10 years with friends who come in from three different states. Be warned that they've changed some policies and are much less accommodating and friendly now. You now have to either purchase damage insurance for $40 or they'll allow you to put up a refundable damage deposit for a mere $1,000. That's right -- $1,000...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 2genes
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback, we always want to hear how our customer are feeling, especially when we have made changes. We have some new policies over the past year and paying in full 30 days in advance is a big change for us. Guests can make multiple payments, but they do have to be received by the 30 day...

Reviewed 3 June 2016

We've gone to Jetty East for over two decades. She is the oldest condo in Destin, but is well maintained. JE is right on the ocean, so there is no crossing over a highway to get to the ocean. It is very family oriented and the pavillion offers a very unique experience. You just can't beat the beautiful Gulf ocean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NKBH
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Jetty East as your Family Vacation Spot! We are proud of the amenities we are able to offer including our beach side pool, the pavilion on the beach and fabulous Gulf of Mexico views. I am glad you got to watch the dolphins. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in 322c and it was a 3 bedroom. We had so much room there were 6 of us and we could have for more if we needed to! Could see fireworks for balcony! Love the view and the pool was great! Great kitchen size Had a great time! Can't wait till next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison B
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Tried Jetty East after years of owning a townhouse in PC Beach FL. Have always enjoyed Visiting Destin and have stayed once before years ago but this is our new place. It is situated on a dead end road (Gulf Shore Dr) off US 98 and is in front (beach side) of all other condos. Shortest distance I have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H Daniel H

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
13.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
17.2 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
17.5 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
16.3 km away
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Shoreline Towers
Shoreline Towers
#25 of 56 in Destin
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A long favored location on the Emerald Coast, Jetty East remains the best loved vacation spot for families. Beautiful accommodations, a beach side pool, tennis courts and pavilion overlooking the blue green waters of the Gulf enhance vacations and draw our guests back time after time to Jetty East. Come make wonderful memories with your family on our gorgeous sugar white beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetty East Condominiums

Address: 500 Gulf Shore Dr, Destin, FL 32541-5068
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: €102 - €291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetty East Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Also Known As:
Jetty East Condominiums Hotel Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jetty East Condominiums staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Jetty East Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful views of beaches or inlet.”
 of 5 bubbles Kristy3253, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have stayed in several different rooms and all of them were excellent”
 of 5 bubbles larpetrey, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“great for families, jetty view is just as good as beachfront”
 of 5 bubbles therealscoutfinch, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Gulf View - See Photos Available For Each Room At Reservation Tab”
 of 5 bubbles NKBH, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms, 01, 02 at the end are the nicest and largest !”
 of 5 bubbles Msstamper, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5