We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin

Show Prices
#9 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 485: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel may be pet friendly but you would never know by the smell, or lack thereof. Nowhere in this hotel could I smell pets. The rooms were clean. The public areas were clean. The guest laundry is Free to guests. The fitness room gives you a great workout. The beds are very comfortable and there are plenty of pillows...

Thank Danny M
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Hi Danny, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Its always our pleasure to provide you with a comfortable stay and friendly service. Our lending locker is my favorite free amenity. Especially for those crock pot soups or visits to the beach. We look forward to seeing you on...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm sorry I cannot find anything positive to say about this Hotel. We had booked six nights here as part of our holiday from the UK & wish we hadn't .The staff were not helpful or friendly and on one occasion were rude to my daughter. The rooms were not very clean particularly the carpets, the fridge/Freezer was noisy &...

Thank Margaret O
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Margaret, I sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We will be receiving new pool loungers as the ones we had in place were older and needed replacing. We have used the issues communicated in your review regarding the cleanliness of the common areas and are using them as training for the staff and are currently working...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Its not beach front but in Destin you can pretty much park any where there are lots of beach parks available it very close to a beach hotel was clean staff was good i had a good experience i will stay again.

Thank Zubair H
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Hi Zubair, Thank you for staying with us. While we are not on the beach we are a short drive (1 1/2 miles) to the beach. With shopping a 1/2 mile away you cant beat it. Its our pleasure to provide you with a clean and enjoyable experience. Our team is looking forward to your return trip.

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Our room was a small Suite with two queen beds ,full size refrigerator with ice maker, toaster coffee pot ,dishwasher and cooktop. Our room is exceptionally clean great quality towels and bedding. Laundry was free. And there is a lending Locker where you can get anything from game boards crock pots frying pans and Beach chairs and sand pails. The...

Thank Kathy1752
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Hi Kathy, Thank you for the warm review. Our team works hard to provide a positive experience to all of our guests. We understand that the internet is important and did look into this issue. As a result our IT team determined a new piece of equipment was needed. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to your...

Suwanee, Georgia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great experience! Friendly staff! The hotel was only a few minutes from beach, restaurants, shopping. I loved that you can borrow anything you can think of for the beach, room, etc. I would recommend staying at this location.

Thank rwv51
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Its always our pleasure to provide great service with a smile. Our lending locker as you mentioned is one of my favorite amenities. No need to spend extra money or over pack with items we might have for the beach. See you next time!

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean, great beds, plush absorbent towels, and comfortable chairs with room to move around. The staff is very cordial and helpful. They have many items that can be borrowed to use while there. Board games, fans, lawn chairs, blender, mixer are just a short list of the many items.

Thank 7spoppa
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Its our pleasure to provide you with Lending Locker items at no cost to you. This is just one of the many great amenities we have at the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and look forward to your next trip to Destin!

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Not a bad hotel but the laundry area or some other back hallway activity is plainly visible at the front desk. Front desk clerk friendly but slow. The is comfy and well appointed. This is an extended stay hotel so do not expect daily maid service.

Thank Bill A
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Hi Bill, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our front desk associate is newer so they have been taking their time to ensure they check you in or out properly without errors. Our team will work to improve the speed of these processes so that you can quickly get to your room. You are correct we are a long term...

McCormick, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We have stayed at several of these throughout the US. This one is, by far, the worst one we have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful but the room they put us in was 100% for handicapped folks and wasn't amenable to others who don't need those amenities. There was absolutely NO HOT WATER in the shower,...

Thank Beth E
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Hi Beth, Thank you for choosing our hotel and telling us about your experience. We have investigated the hot water issue you spoke of and fixed that issue. We apologize that you were without hot water during your stay. Our goal is to ensure all guests enjoy their stay. We hope that you will try us again so that we...

Macungie, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I loved the full sized refrigerator in the room and the small kitchen with supplies and utensils. However, I wish there were either more items to choose from or cheaper options for their breakfast. Because I travel for business things get pretty expensive. Continental breakfasts are usually an easier, faster option for needing to go out to a business that...

1Thank Kourtney V
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Hi Kourtney, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I agree that the kitchens are a great option to have when staying somewhere for a few days. We will re-assess the prices in our Cupboard to ensure we are providing multiple items at different price points to satisfy all of our guests needs. We look forward to your next...

Coker, Alabama
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Decided to extend our trip by two days. Found out about Candlewood on while searching for an economic place to stay for a couple of days. Worked out great. Very helpful attendants and clean room. Not on the beach but well worth the cost and not too far from beach.

1Thank scottbox74
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Hi Scott, I'm glad we were able to provide you with an economical choice for your extra two days. Your family was a pleasure to assist. Our team was happy to hear they met your expectations and enabled you to enjoy 2 more days in beautiful Destin.

544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (82)
View from Room (3)
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Room/Suite (25)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Bathroom (4)
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (414)
Amenities (54)
Double Queen Studio Suite (69)
King Studio Suite (66)
One Bedroom King Suite (67)
Pool (44)
Single Queen Studio Suite (57)
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (48)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Room/Suite (17)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
4.3 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
4.1 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
9.3 km away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#12 of 39 in Destin
391 reviews
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites Destin Miramar-Beach Sandestin Area is an All-Suite, extended-stay hotel. Ideally located between Destin and Sandestin, the Candlewood Suites Destin features studio and one-bedroom suites inclusive of full kitchens, recliners, couches, flat-panel HDTVs, and a variety of bed types. Hotel amenities also include FREE WIFI, FREE Guest Laundry, Outdoor Swimming Pool, 24-hour Gym, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 32550-6933
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: €75 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Candlewood Destin
Destin Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Destin
#3 Best Value Hotel in Destin
#7 Family Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Edmond, Oklahoma
Cincinnati, Ohio
Little Rock, Arkansas
over a year ago
Cary, North Carolina

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go! Lots of other choices elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 218margareto, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not take handicapped room unless you need it. Also, the dog walk is awful. It is a swamp with no lighting.”
 of 5 bubbles bethe85, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I left $4.00.”
 of 5 bubbles carrolls769, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiet Location”
 of 5 bubbles D6731WNelaineb, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great location, 0.3 miles from beach, and shopping”
 of 5 bubbles rasron, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay