We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Budget Inn of DeLand

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Budget Inn of DeLand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn of DeLand
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I Had to leave in middle of night ,the air conditioner was broke and no one answered to fix it , then when we tried to get our money back they rudely told us no, stated that someone was stating in there now, well if they are theyre very much uncomfortable! I will never stay at a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rbnglnda
Citrus Springs, Florida, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2012

we showed up on friday afternoon and checked in. The lobby was hot and smelly,but not a big deal, when we got our room number we went up there and the walkway ceiling was falling off and it could at anytime fall and hurt someone. We got into how room and it looked like someone put holes in the walls...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammi W
sandersville
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I booked this hotel to attend the 2012 Daytona race. It was not what I expected. The location was great. There was no kleenex in the room. A large bug was flying around the room. There was a bug previously killed on the wall. It was nasty. This is not a place I would like to stay at again. Beware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeldee52
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn - Daytona Beach/Deland for your recent stay in our area. I hope that you had a wonderful time at the 2012 Daytona race. I am glad that the location was a great one for you. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your...

Bartow
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Dirty, smelly, noisy, crappy continental breakfast and they ran out of hot water by 9am for our showers! Avoid this place at all costs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redhot0703
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn - Daytona Beach/Deland for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: • Housekeeping received additional instruction in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. • Breakfast staff...

Monaca, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2012

my husband went to pay. I was in car. Beer bottels and garbage outside. Ran in trying to get to him before he payed. Not. Went to room. Bed not made. discusting. would sleep outside before sleeping here. DO NOT SAY HERE. Got our money back and moved on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Management response:

Dear Linda F., Thank you for your attempt to stay at Howard Johnson Inn - Daytona Beach/Deland during your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that you did not find the establishment to be what you had anticipated. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps...

Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during Bike Week. They have a bar with live entertainment, pool tables. The location gives you many different directions to go for a nice ride and things to do. They allow trailers on their property and bikes were allowed to park on the grass outside of the inside rooms, so the owners could keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly731
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn - Daytona Beach/Deland for your recent stay in our area. I hope that you and your wife had a wonderful time at Bike Week. I am glad that our location was a good one for you. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. I hope that...

Elba, Alabama
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I have submitted this review before, but it didn't appear so here we are again. I would never recommend this place to anyone. The bathroom was not clean, there was a used towel hanging on the back of the door, there were long black hairs in the bathtub and many short black hairs in the sink. I was so disgusted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn - Daytona Beach/Deland for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken: • Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. I hope that...

Reviewed 3 March 2012

needs TLC cleaning....in average condition...just a bit dirty b ut it served its purpose as sleeping accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pingraldi
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This place is disgusting. It is very dirty. The bathtub was not clean, it had dirt and hair in it. The towels and the bed sheets were old, thread bare and yellow. The carpet was covered in stains but the worst part was the stuff that came off my feet when I stepped in the shower. I did not walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank me y
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn - Daytona Beach/Deland for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry about the problem you experienced with the water temperature. I hope none of you were burned. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:...

SonomaCa
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The hotel people were very polite but the overall conditions of the hotel was not good. A true budget hotel. But hey it worked what can I say, honest opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich_KarenSonomaCa

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeLand
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn - De Land
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
8.1 km away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#4 of 5 in Orange City
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Orange City
85 reviews
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
5.8 km away
Cassadaga Hotel
Cassadaga Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cassadaga
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Budget Inn of DeLand

Address: 2801 East New York Ave, I-4 Exit 118, DeLand, FL 32724 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn - Daytona Beach/Deland)
Region: United States > Florida > DeLand
Price Range: €40 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn of DeLand 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Inn of DeLand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Daytona Beach/Deland Hotel Deland
Howard Johnson Deland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Inn of DeLand staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn of DeLand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TonyF469, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call hotel directly. You may get better pricing.”
 of 5 bubbles richm6172016, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“to get (even) a mediocre room...go somewhere else! Really!”
 of 5 bubbles B9845ADpauls, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay some where else”
 of 5 bubbles snowaway, 9 Mar 2014 | Read review
“There are not any pick another place to stay RUN DON'T WALK!!!!!!!!”
  • dirt & mold on back of drape
  • Towels falling apart
  • those dots are dead bugs!!
  • dirty door
  • no iron
  • cob webs
  • dirty on bathroom door
  • Dirty Wall
 of 5 bubbles FLORIDASIB, 23 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5