We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Oranjestad, Aruba
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We were at the Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach in July, we were a group of 31 people on a family vacation. The Hotel is fabulous, their clerks at the front desk were awesome! Jermaine went above and beyond to help us and so did his colleague "Tyranne" (difficult name, sorry if it's spelled wrong) The rooms are spacious, clean,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ilonka D
Trevienne B, Guest Service Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for the five star review here on trip advisor, It was definitely a pleasure having your group here with us and I am pleased that you had a good time staying with us. I will forward your review to Jermaine and the other front desk staff thanking them on your behalf for the wonderful job they did. We... More 

Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Baseball team had a blast. Room entrance face inward toward pool which helped us keep an eye on teens. Decent hot breakfast included in the price. Nice lounging area around pool to just hang out. The complimentary water was nice upon arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
Trevienne B, Guest Service Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Teresa, I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to seeing you again. Your comment on the pool is one thing I can truly say a lot of our guests would agree with you: The pool is outdoor but it is situated in a way that you feel indoor. I can see... More 

Punta Gorda, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Notified hotel staff/management immediately after seeing television in room wasn't working, and someone came to look at it on Friday. However, by Sunday television was never replaced or fixed. Not recommending this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Corwin B
Trevienne B, Guest Service Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Corwin, Thanks for the observation of the hotel and its amenities. On behalf of the entire staff,I do apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused because of the lack of maintenance on our part, however I would like to investigate the issue at hand and to ensure that situations like this does not happen in the future.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Deerfield Beach hotels

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip and I must say UPGRADE is a must! This hotel needs to invest in new mattresses, mine had a "U" shape to it, I did not get a good nights sleep. The towels, blankets & bed sheets had brown & yellow stains, they need to either be replaced or the washing machine that cleans... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aventurera12
Trevienne B, Guest Service Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Addressing the issues you mentioned in your review, I must first say I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I would advise any guest staying at our hotel or any other property to communicate with the front desk during their stay as issues arise, reason for this is because all the difficulties you encountered could... More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Great hotel with beautiful suite rooms, décor, with continental breakfast and wonderful staff and maintenance. Great Amenities, pool, hot tub, fitness center, happy hour bar, guest laundry, etc. My wife and I enjoyed staying here and look forward in staying again. Thumbs up to Terrian she made a difference in my wife and I stay. She demonstrated quality customer courtesies... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank alphonsod611
Trevienne B, Guest Service Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Alphonso, Thanks for choosing the Best Western Plus, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay while in South Florida. Our guests feedback are very important to us and i am happy that you were satisfied. I will most definitely forward your kind word to Terrian and thank her for displaying quality customer service in a professional manner. Whenever you... More 

Jacksonville
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Great rooms, every room is a suite which was great I could rest in the bedroom while my son and his friends played video games in the front room. Balcony was great. My only complaint is we were there for a baseball tournament and the hotel was full but they only have 2 washers and 2 dryers in the whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank 550brucef
Trevienne B, Guest Service Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, We are very lucky to have a fun group as yours stay with us every year. The rooms are designed for families and sleeps up to 6 persons which makes it even more convenient for those with kids. I do apologize about our laundry facility having only 2 washer and dryer,... More 

Winnipeg
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Our room was clean, spacious and in excellent condition. The hotel grounds were well maintained. The breakfast was very good. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous during our stay. One of our best hotel experiences.

Helpful?
Thank Finlynd
Trevienne B, Guest Service Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for the review on trip advisor and I am more than happy that staying with us you had one of the best hotel experiences. Based on your review you had no complaints and that is what we aim for, to have every guest satisfied every time. The staff aims to please in whatever our guests needs may be.... More 

Titusville, Fl., United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The staff is excellent, the hotel breakfast is adequate, staff for breakfast to slow, can't keep up with demand. The rooms are ok, beds either have old mattresses or cheap. Very uncomfortable. Lots of items in the room are old and need repair. Some items don't work. Drains clogged, etc. Loud noise from I-95 and pool area. Also needs a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barry V
Trevienne B, Guest Service Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Barry, First off let me thank you for complimenting our wonderful staff, however,I do apologize for other aspects of your stay that did not meet your standards. The breakfast that we offer is indeed adequate and serves its purpose as we have a full buffet in the mornings, if for any reason an item is running low we always... More 

Raleigh, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I have stayed at many "other" hotels and could honestly say that I have never had such a great experience as I did at the Best Western Plus. Everything from check-in to the room to the complimentary breakfast was exceptional. The staff was welcoming, helpful and friendly. I didn't want to leave.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina L
Trevienne B, Guest Service Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Tina, Thank you for the great five star review, I must say we do try to groom our staff to the liking's of our guests and proper training does help. The result of all that extra effort to please our guests have been displayed to you and I am more than satisfied with the way your stay ended. I... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Front desk personnel very accommodating, particularly TERRIAN JARRETT in Guest Services. Rooms are spacious and remodeled; amenities include free breakfast, business center, outdoor pool, complimentary drinks. Location very convenient to restaurants, shopping, interstate, movie theatres and malls.

Helpful?
Thank Fae K
Trevienne B, Guest Service Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Fay, Thanks for choosing the Best Western Plus, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay, We appreciate your choice and I am satisfied that we did not dis-appoint. I am glad Ms.Terrian made your stay accommodating and I will definitely forward your kind word to her. The entire staff is delighted to have you back whenever you decide to... More 

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
4.7 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
2,196 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
574 reviews
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
114 reviews
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 1050 E Newport Center Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Price Range: €78 - €214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Best Western Deerfield Beach Hotel And Suites
Deerfield Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that is not on the highway side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles yanksgirlinfl, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you need a quiet room you must be in rooms above lobby area, the other side is a bit noisy due to the proximity of I95”
 of 5 bubbles GilSoulpr, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request balcony view”
 of 5 bubbles nicolassalvadores, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 5th floor on the west side was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JiCiT, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely ask for a room facing the pool, on an upper floor, preferably on the west side. 501 would probably be perfect! ;-)”
  • Lake to the South in morning sun.
  • Looking down on the pool.
  • Desk table and chair.
  • Ceiling bubble. Tiles inadequately grouted.
  • Messy calking.
  • Cozy separate sleeping room (with a balcony/view)
  • Gap between cushions and sofa back.
  • Thermostat unresponsive.
 of 5 bubbles JEddleman, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay