We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites

PricelineUS$93*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$111*
US$93*
Great Deal
US$94*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Suites
 Click to rate
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week. The housekeeping was horrible, there were ants, and the Assistant General Manager had very little personable skills to deal with the issue of lack of customer service. Corporate allows them to continue the bad service by shifting responsiblilty and no follow up "because each hotel is privately owned". Please check your room, watch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keisha L
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we do take them seriously. Best regards Myriane P Assistant GM

Phoenix, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Didn't expect to much based on past and cost for an economy hotel, but I do enjoy being pleasantly surprised. Fast, friendly check in, thank you sooooo much for the newly remodeled room, surprise .... YAY! Loud road traffic, but it's soothing and hotel and room are quiet so I am good! Felt safe, welcomed and comfort the entire time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna1780
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ankit B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay while in South Florida. It was a pleasure having you here as a guest here at the hotel and I am happy to hear that we did not dis-appoint. Thanks for sharing your hotel experience and We do look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Ankit...

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my colleague and I checked in on Monday for our work. Monday night after dinner he found roaches in his bathroom. killing one and taking to the front desk asking the attendant to check out and refund, the only console offered was he had to discuss with the manager which comes in the next day while he would be working....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnjY1133PN
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Johnjy1133pn we appreciate your comments and will work hard at addressing them. Best Regards Myriane P Assistant GM

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was ok with the quality of the stay (the room, cleanliness). The surprise came when I got home and received a bill from my credit card. Someone had used my card for minor charge and billed it to me. I called my bank and I called them. The manager denied it. They linked my card to some business in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluehat42
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to feel this way, however we have investigated your accusations, and have found that we have not done no wrong and there was no fraudulent activities on your account. The manager did not deny any accusation just advised you that there was no fraud on your account. Thank you for letting us...

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Front desk was friendly upon check in. The breakfast attendant was rude at times. I asked house keeper for extra towels and none were left. I called front desk about it and they said they would be delivered, and I never received them. Pool looked dirty, so I didn't even attempt it. Room was updated, but no where to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsys0ultoblame
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you you for letting us know how we are doing, we appreciate your comments and will use them to assist us in delivering great service to our guests. Best

PORT ORCHARD
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is old but reasonably clean. They claim to have the "Q Shower" which includes a curved shower bar and quality bath amenities. No curved shower rod (it's been literally years since I've seen a straight shower rod in a hotel) and the amenities were the same as any other hotel. Not a major issue but having a sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron_A_VTX-1300R
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing, we are sorry on behalf of our staff, we will take the necessary steps in rectifying this issue. Thank you for bringing it to our attention Looking forward to your next visit with us Best

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Place is a dump...... The staff does the best they can with the condition the rooms are in. The pool is dirty, the furniture around the pool is outdated and torn (the whole 2 chairs that they have. They have security cameras but they dont pick anything up. We had a 2017 Polaris Sling Shot and a 16 foot Landscaping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Would you please find your way to contact the property at 954-570-8887 and ask for me? we are terribly sorry about your experience , however we have no records of you coming to the front desk to inform us of your ordeal. Best Myriane P Assistant GM

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Room was clean, bathroom modern. They need to renovate over all premises. Windows are filthy was told because they are double panned. Replace them to eliminate seedy look. Pool area needs more chairs and tables. Three lounges one broken. No water in vending machine. It's the little things that make a place. Won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keecoo
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was lest than perfect, we try very hard to assure our guest stay is a pleasurable one, however there are things that are out of our control. We do appreciate you letting us know of your experience and we will use your feedback for improvements in the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2017

When some open, visible parts of the property are in such neglected condition, I worry about the condition of areas not so easily visible. The lounge chairs around the pool are a perfect example. Pictures below. Pool chairs are so inexpensive and easily replaceable.. Three of the four chairs at the pool were either torn or in pieces. To me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael896
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you will no longer give us a chance to impress you. We do care about our property and are aware of the damages inflicted to our lounge chairs, we have placed an order for new ones and are awaiting them soon. Cleanliness is very important to us and we assure you that we...

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Really nice. Clean rooms, comfortable and great bed! The breakfast was complete. For the price and the location it was a great stay. Walmart and fast restaurants near by. Quick access to main highway and roads. About 30 min from Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisabel P
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how your stay went. we are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay and are looking forward to your next. Best Regards.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.0 km away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
545 reviews
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield...
#14 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
281 reviews
4.7 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#16 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
126 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
642 reviews
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1040 E Newport Center Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442-7723 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Price Range: €63 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Deerfield Beach
Comfort Suites Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Deerfield Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cape Coral, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose A Different Hotel”
johnjY1133PN, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Run for your life DUMP”
75darlenec, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check if they have internet!”
Inspector_on_the_run, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Outdated hotel,poor management .Go to a different hotel”
ElaineB808, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of the pool is nice, but a little more noise.”
, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$93* /night
View Deal
QualityInnUS$94
Expedia.comUS$94
HotelQuicklyUS$111
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates