We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

A no-frills place to stay while on business. They don't have daily room service, but it is convenient to have a kitchen so you don't have to spend a fortune on restaurants if you are staying for an extended length of time. This one is a little better than the one in Boca.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Cutlip
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our housekeeping services were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Still, I am so pleased to hear that we...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We love this hotel because it is well run,clean, in a super location for us,and has a friendly and knowledgeable staff,who caters to its guests. We also enjoy the continental breakfast served seven days a week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norman s
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always rewarding to hear comments such as yours with regards to the cleanliness of our hotel, as well as the exceptional customer service provided by our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your...

Aylett, Virginia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This was a good location, it was clean and the staff was very nice. It was near restaurant and shopping centers, matter of fact we could walk to cracker barrels. This property works for us because we go to Florida every year so we know our way around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredbrown505
ottawa,ontario,canada
Reviewed 29 February 2016

we two couples stayed 4 nights prior to cruise from fort llauderdale.we booked through hotwire.Hotel was very far from airport and hard to find.it was in somekind of research park and not much near.only good thing was one restaurant and that was cracker barrel next door. Hotel was very simple and bare.it had kitchennte but there was nothing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jascom
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2016

I had originally booked to stay here the night before I was scheduled to leave for a cruise out of Miami the following day. Once I got here, I was already a bit apprehensive, but since it was so late, I would have had to pay the one night stay regardless. Once we got all the bags on the cart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2000lands
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. I will also work with our staff to make sure we are frequently walking our property. We...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2016

First room we got was not even cleaned since last people, garbage bags everywhere and bed not even made up. Second room fridge did not work, furniture banged up, kitchen and bathroom floors sticky, kept stepping on candy pieces and other things in the carpet, toilet obviously leaked and tried to seal with silicone and screen in window broken/bent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Additionally, I will make sure we are providing each guest with professional...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights with my wife and the hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. But the bad was that the breakfast was minimal and there was no water available unless you buy a bottle from the vending machine. If not it would have been perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrFocus28
woodcliff lake nj
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We got a great rate on Priceline and as another person said because of price and location we had no complaints. We liked the fact that we had kitchenette and the laundry room came in handy .We did not notice any bad smells and the staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredandarlene
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer as well as our convenient location. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We...

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

I always have pretty good experiences with Extended Stay hotels. This one was no different. I got a last minute reservation for a decent price. The location was convenient, close to the highway. The room was clean and the beds were comfy.There's a kitchen with all the amenities. The employees were friendly, especially the room attendant, Betty. My only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristal S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue you experienced with our AC unit. I will share your feedback with our maintenance engineer to make sure this is quickly resolved. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you...

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel was really cheap via Hotwire @$70/night. Because of the price and location, I would stay there again. (Quality suites is close by but around $120/night). It is close to 95 and a few miles from Deerfield beach. The hotel parking lot is visible from the road. It could make it easy for people to steal stuff from your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with an affordable and comfortable stay overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
498 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
115 reviews
4.6 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
885 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
574 reviews
4.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach

Address: 1200 F.A.U. Research Park Boulevard, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Price Range: €74 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Ft Lauderdale-Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Cleveland, Ohio, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the trash room!”
 of 5 bubbles 1abel, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead with special requests. Front desk was very accommodating,”
 of 5 bubbles gringo6305, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the first floor near the main entry, and sprinkler system comes on after midnight was kinda loud.”
  • Trash left in the room by former guest room #110
 of 5 bubbles samhI6238SQ, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you bring shampoo”
 of 5 bubbles 389DavidJ389, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“My room was great. I know nothing else. The guests I saw seemed to be happy also.”
 of 5 bubbles vacationer655, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay