We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach

Expedia.comUS$79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
 Click to rate
Key Largo, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean, comfortable. No pool, no maid. Fridge, 2 burners. Jill at front desk was nice and helpful. Felt safe, quiet. Coffee good and muffins for breakfast. Good location. 10 mins from beach. Didn't expect to be here, but fiancé had a car accident. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostonkeylargo
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved almost all the aspects of your trip, especially our location and spotless property. I will surely share your praises will Jill. However, I apologize if our housekeeping services were not shared with you at check-in. While our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, and we are happy...

St. Augustine, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We were visiting family and needed an overnight spot for ourselves during holidays. This was economical, comfortable, easy access from highways and clean. Great pricing and was a busy place so obviously customers are staying there. Just wish they'd put a bottle of shampoo in the tub so that you don't find out there isn't any once you step into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OMGYumYum
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

On behalf of my team, thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback about your recent stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit, especially our location, the great value we offer and got a good night’s rest. Thanks for allowing us to be of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bed bugs, management don't care,very unclean, drugs and drug dealer,for a few extra dollars go to Marriot you get your money worth, and more, maintenance man always out back smoking cigarettes,very bad attitude, front desk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was okay, room was fine. Pillows were very cheap and uncomfortable. No pool, breakfast is coffee and granola bar, instant oatmeal. The price was $50 so I can't complain, but I wouldn't want to stay here again. WiFi is kept slow so they can charge you extra $14 a night for high speed internet. Smokers are fined $350 if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitch s
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

Mitch, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and that you liked your clean room. However, we are sorry for not being able to meet all of your expectations and for the inconvenience it caused. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to show you a much...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I sent my employees to Pampano Beach to do a job for the company. I thought we had made reservation in a reputable and clean hotel; instead I’m disappointed that the Extended Stay in Deerfield Beach was not what we expected. Aside from waiting three hours to enter the rooms my employees told me that the rooms were in poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnathan B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing you were not able to provide us with a better rating. Please know we have strict quality control standards which are meant to prevent a situation like this from occurring. We understand our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable suites at an affordable...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2017

On arrival to third floor room a cockroach was waiting on the bathroom counter! The entire place is disgusting and in disrepair - totally opposite of the downtown Ft Lauderdale location we stayed at previously. My wife and I checked-out immediately. I am reporting this to the manager, head office and the local health department.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DG J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

Please accept my personal apology for the issues you experienced. Although we treat regularly, to uphold our company's high standards, we have contacted our pest control provider to address the issue as quickly as possible. We invite you and your wife to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This location is filthy (garbage on floors, washrooms not cleaned, fridge dirty) and the hotel smells like it needs a thorough cleaning. The room had some air freshener in it that made it very hard to tolerate. It was probably placed in there to cover up some other smell. While this is a non-smoking hotel, there were definitely people smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

Sharon, thank you for your feedback. We are very concerned about your experience and are extremely sorry that we did not meet your expectations in regard to the cleanliness of your room. I have addressed this matter with my Head of Housekeeping department in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. I hope the positive aspects...

Goshen, New York
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Was highly pleased with all aspects of our stay. The place was clean, large, well laid out; all appliances worked; the frig was large; the bathroom had all necessary accommodations; the room had every basic amenity, including table, chairs, computer desk, armchair, good TV, and large dresser. There was a really nice laundry room, too. Very happy, and would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

Barry, thank you for staying with us and posting your kind remarks about our hotel, Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our property and your well-equipped room, but you also found us to be a great value. It was a pleasure having you here, and we look forward...

Michigan
Reviewed 24 January 2017

While staff was friendly the hotel was dirty. Lobby, elevators, room, carpets needed at least a vacuuming. Room did not have the essentials of shampoo and conditioner and when I asked at front desk, they had run out. Hmmmm. Stayed in 6 hotels from Michigan to the Florida Keys and this was the most expensive and worst. I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smc0957
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your evaluation. We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. What you encountered does not meet our standards either. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you...

Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 9 January 2017

After a long day of travel and meetings, I found this motel and room to be pleasant and very accommodating. I love the location which is easy in and easy out, and from the check-in to checkout the staff was friendly and courteous. Prior to dinner, I closed the curtains (made it seem as though it was night time) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach. We are so delighted to read that you loved our friendly associates, convenient location which was perfect for your needs, as well as your well-equipped room which gave you home-like comforts. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts and look...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
543 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
134 reviews
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield...
#14 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
641 reviews
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
980 reviews
4.6 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach

Address: 1200 SW 11th Way, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-6255
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Price Range: €63 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Ft Lauderdale-Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Cleveland, Ohio, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring your own pillow”
mitchs158, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay at this place.”
dgj2013, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in an end room.”
295barryg, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The elevator is in a good central location with entry/exit doors placed well throughout on the bottom floor.”
SteveH509, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the trash room!”
1abel, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$79
PricelineUS$79
TravelocityUS$79
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates