We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avalon Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deerfield Beach
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Avalon Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Avalon Resort
 Click to rate
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been going to the Avalon resort for many years. We always look forward to our time there. It is such a relaxing place and the location is so convenient for exploring southern Florida. With the beach right across the street and chairs and umbrellas easily available there at the resort, that makes going to the beach very easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darleneg612
Barbara M, Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review. We always enjoy our repeat guests and appreciate you choosing us for your vacation options. Taking the time to write a review means a lot as well. Stay well and hopefully we will see you again next year. Barbara

Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It looks okay from the outside but the room had a bad odor, the furniture is not matched, the bath tub does not have a grab bar despite my request for an ADA room, the shower rod fell on my wife's head, the towels are thread bare, the soap is the smallest bar of soap on earth, the kitchen table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Barbara M, Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this review

Hi David Thank you for expressing your opinion and talking to me yesterday before leaving. I am sorry we did not meet your accommodation's from previous RCI experiences. By your own admission you usually get Gold Crown places with many amenities and we are not. Because of our age and size we are not rated. As we discussed our towels...

Howland, Maine
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Stayed for one week in march paid 25.00 for WiFi speed was .60 about the same as dial up . Furniture straight from the 50s . Called two weeks in advance to request a first floor room because of handicap got there to find I was on second floor take it or leave it . The worst timeshare exchange in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thedipman
Barbara M, General Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Sorry you were so disappointer with our accommodations. When you do an exchange with a timeshare company they assign the rooms. I gave you the room closest to the elevator, just one room away. We never saw we are on the beach, we say near the beach. We are one city block (across the street)...

Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Staff has done a great job in updating the grounds and rooms. We found it to be clean, quiet, with an excellent and helpful staff. It is a hidden jewel that not many people know about. Would recommend it to friends and family. Try it and you will be pleasantly surprised.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billprudente
Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Actually, I hate doing this because I'll lose one of my secrets. The Avalon is quite, relaxed, clean, and only one block from the ocean. We've been going there for over 20 yrs, and it's ALWAYS been top notch. It's also close to shopping, restaurants, and of course the water ! We brought the kids this year ( 25, 23,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garywiz
Barbara M, Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your words of praise! I appreciate all comments, I also share them with my staff. Everyone works hard to please and when it all comes together as expected it is always nice to hear.

Sunrise, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I was able to stay in Deerfield Beach the week of October 29th at the Avalon Resort. It was reasonable, and I found it to be very clean, full kitchen, one bedroom 2 baths, lovely furniture everything you would need as if you were home. Manager Barbra M, was very polite and friendly. Brand new heated pool I loved. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stripedfish5090
Barbara M, Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Gregory. We respect all our guests and listen to ALL comments. It is especially nice when we receive reviews such as yours kind words of praise. My staff truly works hard for your comments. Hopefully we will see you again this winter as usual.

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Room was very outdated and didn't feel safe. The dishes were dirty. The old women at the front desk was an extremely rude employee. I do not recommend anyone to stay here unless an outdated room and bad customer service is what you are looking for. We ended up leaving any finding a much nicer resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Love_always85
Barbara M, Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your almost stay! My guess this incident is related to the Timeshare exchange booked into a studio for TWO people and actually had three persons. I explained fire code rules and told them they would have to upgrade to a one bedroom that does actually sleep 4 persons safely. They refused to pay...

Dacula, Georgia
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Like most traditional timeshare properties, we enjoyed the larger space of a 1 bedroom unit. The resort offered a fold-able cot to add to our back room. Although no dishwasher, the room had a otherwise fill kitchen. We enjoyed breakfast and even makeshift Christmas dinner cooked in the room. With other family there, we utilized the lovely picnic tables and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinalynn
Barbara M, Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. It was great seeing your returning family again. Sorry the dish washer was removed when we completely remodeled the kitchen. We thought the extra cabinet space was a better choice. We hope to see your family again soon.

Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Difficult to classify. Is a 2 star hotel with a pool. Our 1 bed room unit had a very spacious bed room & living room with comfortable furnishings & bedding, 2 bathrooms, 2 large screen TVs with a great choice of channels, more than adequate storage space & was clean & free from odors. The kitchen did not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernard K
Barbara M, Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. I will mention to maintenance to make sure garbage is emptied daily. Food deteriorates quickly in our sun / heat. We have problems with WiFi due to the cabling on the Island. We are in constant discussions with Comcast as to making improvements. I totally agree with your assessment on the conference room. I like...

Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I have never been so disappointed in a hotel/resort room. From the minute we walked in and were assaulted by an unidentifiable odor I was not happy The room looked and felt very old. The walls and rug looked dirty, and the lamp shade had what looked like blood splatter. When my husband took off his shoes his socks were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindagerr
Barbara M, Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know of this important situation you experienced. We value all comments from our guests but I pay particular attention to the complaints. I was out of town or I would have corrected many of the minor problems immediately enabling your family to enjoy your vacation. Improving our guest relations is something I take very seriously...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,318 reviews
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
82 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
283 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Avalon Resort

Address: 735 SE 20th Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-6097
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Avalon Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Avalon Resort Deerfield Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avalon Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Avalon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different place!!”
R7136JIdavidc, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It is small 23 units, from efficiency's, one and two bedroom units. Very Clean all around.”
stripedfish5090, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“None at this place”
  • Nails sticking 1 inch out of wall where art or headboard should be
  • Stain and burns on carpet of
  • What looks like blood splatter on lamp shade
  • What room really looks like
  • What looks like Blood Splatter?? on lamp shade
  • Stains and cigarette burns on carpet of non smoking room
  • Not as it looks in advertisement
Lindagerr, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Large one bedroom/2 bath is Ok for small families as they are spacious and have pull out sofa. Efficiencies are OK for a single but small for a couple.”
DrMath, 6 Aug 2012 | Read review
4 of 4