We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
735 SE 20th Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-6097 See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
8
13
2
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
13
2
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Very outdated- looks like from the 1950’s with little updating. Several guests (including us) left several days early. Located away from beach access and local attractions. Not worth using our points for this facility.More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank fabianr46
Response from Barbara M, Manager at Avalon ResortResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Fabian; Vacationers like yourself who offer their opinions always help us to make improvements. I wish you had been more specific in expressing you dislikes when you were here and in your comments for a specific response to your concerns. I am very sorry...More

Reviewed 30 July 2018

First, let me start off by saying that Barbara in the office was very helpful and accommodating. She provided my daughter with beach toys daily free of charge and also printed out info for us on a local place to visit with us asking. The...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Freedom111548
Response from Barbara M, Manager at Avalon ResortResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your review. Currently we do have three rooms leased to single working males and one room to a couple renovating their house. During our slow season we do this to supplement our delinquent owners lost revenue. We furnish our rooms with dark...More

Reviewed 21 June 2018

resort itself is somewhat dated but upkeep OK. Biggest problem is beach itself -- nasty stuff ( brown seaweed) and mushy sand make for unsatisfactory visits. nothing on beach as far as eats or attractions. City boardwalk (tiles) quite nice and well kept.More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Connector279430
Response from Barbara M, Manager at Avalon ResortResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for expressing your opinion. I am disappointed to hear about our lovely beach being nasty. Our city usually keeps the beaches on the island very clean. I know we had a lot of heavy storms lately and they may have contributed to the...More

Reviewed 7 June 2018

Vintage building but updated rooms and VERY Clean. Plenty of supplies in kitchen for every day cooking and eating. Lovely covered patio out back for eating after you use one of the gas grills for cooking your meal. Easy walk one block to the beach...More

Thank wendiwebgirl2013
Response from Barbara M, Manager at Avalon ResortResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay with us. We know you have many choices when choosing your vacation stay. I hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 14 May 2018

If you are looking for a top tier resort, Avalon isn't the place. However, if you are looking for easy access to the beach and convenience to shopping, restaurants and golf, Avalon is your place. Add a great staff and you have a nice, clean,...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank meeksshack
Response from Barbara M, Manager at Avalon ResortResponded 27 June 2018

I enjoyed reading your review! I would enjoy having you come back for your next vacation. I also enjoy quaint, clean and quiet when I go on vacation.

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Also Known As
Avalon Resort Deerfield Beach, Florida
Location
United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Also Known As
Avalon Resort Deerfield Beach, Florida
Location
United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (9)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 nearby hotels
Ashley Brooke Motel
18 reviews
.11 km away
Deerfield Beach Motel
31 reviews
.14 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2,566 reviews
.22 km away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
144 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 240 nearby restaurants
Patio Bar and Grill
431 reviews
.93 km away
Crepe Cafe
176 reviews
.91 km away
Kilwins
139 reviews
.91 km away
The Sticky Bun
55 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 52 nearby attractions
Deerfield Beach International Fishing Pier
531 reviews
1.02 km away
Island Water Sports
97 reviews
1.00 km away
Spanish River Park
184 reviews
1.58 km away
Deerfield Island Park
59 reviews
.96 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Avalon Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I liked my room I had 2 bathrooms it was great!"
wendiwebgirl2013
7 Jun 2018
Read review
"Find a different place!!"
R7136JIdavidc
24 Apr 2017
Read review
"It is small 23 units, from efficiency's, one and two bedroom units. Very Clean all around."
stripedfish5090
9 Nov 2016
Read review
"None at this place"
Lindagerr
7 Jan 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing