We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (9)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good48%
  • Average3%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“office staff”(3 reviews)
“covered patio”(2 reviews)
“timeshare”(3 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
735 SE 20th Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-6097
27.1 km to Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport
125 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
8
14
1
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
14
1
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice staffcovered patiotimesharewifibeachmicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

resort itself is somewhat dated but upkeep OK. Biggest problem is beach itself -- nasty stuff ( brown seaweed) and mushy sand make for unsatisfactory visits. nothing on beach as far as eats or attractions. City boardwalk (tiles) quite nice and well kept.More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Barbara M, Manager at Avalon ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for expressing your opinion. I am disappointed to hear about our lovely beach being nasty. Our city usually keeps the beaches on the island very clean. I know we had a lot of heavy storms lately and they may have contributed to the...More

Reviewed 7 June 2018

Vintage building but updated rooms and VERY Clean. Plenty of supplies in kitchen for every day cooking and eating. Lovely covered patio out back for eating after you use one of the gas grills for cooking your meal. Easy walk one block to the beach...More

Thank wendiwebgirl2013
Response from Barbara M, Manager at Avalon ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay with us. We know you have many choices when choosing your vacation stay. I hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 14 May 2018

If you are looking for a top tier resort, Avalon isn't the place. However, if you are looking for easy access to the beach and convenience to shopping, restaurants and golf, Avalon is your place. Add a great staff and you have a nice, clean,...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank meeksshack
Response from Barbara M, Manager at Avalon ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed reading your review! I would enjoy having you come back for your next vacation. I also enjoy quaint, clean and quiet when I go on vacation.

Reviewed 30 August 2017

For the most part we were satisfied with our trip at the Avalon. The rooms are out dated and only one person at time can use the WiFi. Would have appreciated at least coffee being provided. Basic cable was provided. All your needs for bbq,...More

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank MichOzzy2016
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I had a great time at the Avalon resort nice people were there we all had fun hanging around together as if it were a party with everyone included. it's so close to the beach we had a great time going to the beach every...More

Thank CharlotteDeringer
Response from Barbara M, Manager at Avalon ResortResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review. It is always good to hear when our hard work shows and is appreciated by our guests. Hope to see you again soon

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Also Known As
Avalon Resort Deerfield Beach, Florida
Location
United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Also Known As
Avalon Resort Deerfield Beach, Florida
Location
United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Also Known As
Avalon Resort Deerfield Beach, Florida
Location
United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Avalon Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I liked my room I had 2 bathrooms it was great!"
Read review
"Find a different place!!"
Read review
"It is small 23 units, from efficiency's, one and two bedroom units. Very Clean all around."
Read review
"None at this place"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing