We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 520: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
 Click to rate
FORT PIERCE, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. Right on the beach with a great view from the ocean front balcony. Breakfast was fresh and really good. Our stay here was great, we would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinpR9368RM
Falling Waters, West Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This was our first Best Western stay. The hotel is currently being updated and turned into a BW from a former Comfort Suites, so there is some construction going on. The front desk receptionists were terrific (especially Shoshauna). We stayed in an ocean front unit with a king bed, kitchenette, and balcony. We could not have asked for anything more....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
jaeyong l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear guest(s) Thanks for your stay and kind words. Hope you could revisit and enjoy more. Sincerely

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was excellent. Very friendly and accommodating when we asked to change rooms. My only tip would be to spend a little extra for the ocean side to avoid the road noise from Highway A1A. Hotel has a zero tolerance for noise and took care of us when there was loud music in the parking lot. (City side)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3043KGrickb
Howell
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had 6 teenage boys for spring break and we all had a great time, free breakfast was good and easy, on the fabulous beach and great pool. Everything was clean and kept up well. Friendly front desk and everyone who worked there were very good. If you are looking for a great place and reasonable price- I would recommend...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
Lincoln
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, good location next to Beach and within walking distance of Main Street and Pier we found the hotel good value. Breakfast was pretty good although seating area limited if you caught it at the wrong time and pool area was well presented with a good sized pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikepotts2003
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night. Great view from balcony of pool and ocean. Watched the sun rise the next morning. Room was ok, sliding glass door was hard to shut, bedding was clean, overall room appearance was mediocre. It was within walking distance of several restaurants. Breakfast was fine, nothing great. Overall, would probably not stay there again. But, fine for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
jaeyong l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear guest(s) Thanks for your feedback and glad to hear that your stay was great. Hope to visit us so we could show more of what we offer at Daytona. Sincerely

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel, along with many others in this area, was damaged by Hurricane Matthew, so they were still recovering from that when we stayed. The staff members were friendly and helpful, but the property still needs a lot of work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammy177
jaeyong l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear guest(s) Hope you posted to the correct hotel with star ratings. Hotel has some damages but it was very minimal and we did recovered the damages within two weeks after the Matthew which as the event in Oct. 2016.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

View was awesome location was perfect, breakfast was a nice freebie with hot items like sausage and bacon, the only problem was the carpet was very dirty to the point your white socks will be black.overall i would stay here again. staff was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Calvin C
jaeyong l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear guest(s) Thanks for your feedback and your stay with us. Our location is just perfect for beach access and entertainment district (Ocean Walk). Hope to see you soon and earn the extra star on your next visit. Sincerely

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this property for a mini weekend getaway.. property was remodeled and clean, cookies and coffee at checking and free breakfast had a great assortment of hot and cold items with Belgium waffles and bacon and eggs! We got a suite room so it was nicer to be larger room with separate living room. Pool area was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristyfl03
jaeyong l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear guest(s) Thanks for your feedback and your stay with us. Our location is just perfect for beach access and entertainment district (Ocean Walk). Our complimentary breakfast is on menu rotation so longer stay would be perfect as well. Hope to see you soon and earn the extra star on your next visit. Sincerely

Charlestown Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst stay ever. Room had horrible stench. Bathroom door would not close. Shower head no pressure shower head was busted. Room was two hours late been ready to check in. Carpet was moldy and slimy. Over all horrible stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3621QBchristopherm
jaeyong l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear guest(s) Thanks for your stay and feedback. Your concerns have been addressed and actions have been taken to prevent any further issues. Hope this does not change your loyalty to hotel / Daytona Beach as your next vacation spot. If we could further assist, please contact us.

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
686 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.3 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 102 in Daytona Beach
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,325 reviews
5.7 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
517 reviews
0.4 km away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront affordable resort hotel with oceanfront pool, beach access. Completely renovated March 2016, including free wifi, private balconies, new fitness center/ gym. Located just a short walk from Main Street bars, restaurants and shops. 1 mile to beachfront arcade, entertainment, Daytona Lagoon, Splash Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront

Address: 730 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3805 (Formerly Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: €74 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Aibonito, Puerto Rico
1 month ago
2 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The doors and wall are very thin, you can hear everything outside!”
debs959, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“look else where”
Charley819, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Oceanside all the way”
jives49, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Depends on what you want to see. We enjoyed the street view because it was bike week and lots to see.”
Marcialeeborelnd, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there are rooms with ocean facing balconies”
jluna9, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5