We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Roomba Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Roomba Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 29 August 2016

A Daytona Beach hidden gem. I booked my room thru a Groupon but had stayed there last year too in a second floor ocean front two full beds, This year I stayed on ground level with a king,a back door to the ocean, perfect room, clean, bright, best comfortable king bed or any bed I ever slept in away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Barbara S, Thank you for choosing Roomba Inn and Suites for your stay again! We are always honored to hear from our repeat guests. We can't be thankful enough for the trust that you have given to us. This reaffirms our roles and goals in making Roomba Inn and Suites a place worth coming back to. Our staffs take...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I booked the Roomba Inn and Suites for a quick getaway for my 15 year old son and myself. The room was basic and what is expected from an older beachfront property. The room was quaint and what I needed. Table and sitting chairs, comfortable beds, hot water, fridge and microwave, flat screen TV with many channels, and a balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlaskaGambler
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AlaskaGambler, We are humbly honored for your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to know that you have an over-all great stay at Roomba Inn and Suites. You have vividly identified your experience with the room, location, facilities, breakfast, accessibility to other locations, and our wonderful staff, we greatly appreciate it. Here...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Roomba Inn and Suites has outstanding customer service. The front desk people are friendly and helpful. The pool is accessible and the hotel sits right on the beach. It is an excellent price and so convenient to everything I want to do in Daytona.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vedma318
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vedma318, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a feedback! I am happy to know that you were welcomed by our friendly and helpful staff. We always desire to build a wonderful guest relations. Also, it's terrific to hear that your stay with us is convenient to everything you want to do in Daytona. We...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I stayed here a few times and was looking forward to again. I called at 12:00 told them i'm local so they said I can have a discount. I booked a ocean front room with out a credit card (they said the card wasn't necessary) I got there and the room went up 50.00???? I know it's the same girly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe t
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joe T, Thank you so much for your feedback! Though the concern you have raised in here is not usually what we encounter, we apologize for any inconvenience that our service has brought to you. Our staffs do their best to address our guests needs and concerns but we understand if something like this has been not quite taken...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is old but it was a cozy room. They only gave one towel for a room with double beds but other than that it was pretty normal for an older place but they did have a Mini fridge and microwave. The pool was amazing, and it stays open until 1 am. The hotel is in a great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammi D
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sammi D, We appreciate your valuable feedback with regards to your recent stay at Roomba Inn and Suites! We are happy to know that you have had a great stay with us. Your input will help other travelers to know what to expect from us. Our aim is no less than to give our guests a good place to...

central fl
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is a very old Florida hotel. Nothing fancy. Room felt a little crowded for the amount of furniture that was in it - table w/ 2 chairs, small fridge, microwave. Everything was clean. King size bed was fantastic and very comfortable. The room was on the 1st floor and also has a back door. This leads to your ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shera5
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear shera5, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for leaving us a wonderful feedback! We are glad that you have a positive experience with us. Our location is indeed a few walks away from Daytona Beach's wide range of attractions. We are glad to hear that you'll consider staying with us again! We are humbled...

Reviewed 9 August 2016

We go to Daytona quite a bit, and decided to stay at the Roomba due to it's close proximity to the boardwalk. That's about the only good feature of this hotel. We had come with another couple and stayed in two different rooms. Neither of us had towels to use after showering. When we asked for them multiple times we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shea C
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shea C, We appreciate your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Roomba. It is disappointing for us to learn of the shortcomings that you have experienced. Though we aim for the best for our guests, we admit that we fall short in various areas at certain times but we do really aim no less than a wonderful...

Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Roomba Inn for 6 nights this July. We had not booked beforehand, but when we got there, there was room. Our room was on the second floor, had two double beds and was ok. Not the best not the worst. Housekeeping is not very good. We only had two sets of towels but were 3 of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martines981
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear martines981, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback in connection with your recent stay with us, it is much appreciated. I personally appreciate your optimism despite the concern that you were not quite well taken care of by our housekeeping staff. We will discuss this matter with them as we do not tolerate...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Place was in poor shape, everything in room was old and dirty. Headboards not even affixed to wall or bed. Breakfast was a joke and parking horrible. On the plus was the beach location and access. Front desk very pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy N
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Wendy N, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for providing your feedback from your visit. While we are glad to know that the front desk was pleasant and helpful, my apologies for the inconvenience brought by some of our facilities and services. Some of the issues [e.g., parking, headboards, rooms, etc.] have been on progressing...

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We live near by but get a room often beachside to enjoy all Daytona has to offer we have stayed at Roomba before and because we had a good experience we came back very easy check in the staff is very nice and again nice clean room that has coffee pot ,fridge, and microwave they have a decent pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JillDeltonaFlorida
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jill, We are so happy to have you again! I am glad to learn that you have a good experience with us once more. We are always striving to cater our guests' needs so that they'll be able to have a great time as well as a comfortable place to stay. Our staffs were humbled by your compliments. Though...

413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Double Full Ocean Front Room (50)
Viewed
King Size Courtyard Room (54)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room with Kitchenette (68)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
424 reviews
8.7 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,248 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#29 of 103 in Daytona Beach
451 reviews
0.2 km away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
314 reviews
4.2 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for quiet, secluded and sparklingly beautiful Daytona Beach hotels perfect for families, groups, and couples alike, book your stay right away at the newest of renovated oceanfront hotels in Daytona Beach on the gorgeous emerald coastline-Roomba Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Oceanfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites

Address: 133 S Ocean Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4321
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: €69 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roomba Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomba Hotel Daytona Beach
Super 8 Hotel Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super Eight Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Super 8
Daytona Beach Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roomba Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Okemos, Michigan
over a year ago
over a year ago
Milledgeville, Georgia
Daytona Beach, Florida
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Roomba Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book here, look for another place!”
 of 5 bubbles brettsT4897QN, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask the final cost... noting all fees”
 of 5 bubbles scotthR1885QI, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor seafront, you pay extra for these rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hazelnut01, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“second floor rooms have a great view and private balcony. I wouldn't recommend rooms by the pool, very noisy ay 1 a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles kellykennedy, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would get the beachfront, for the money you are saving, splurge!”
 of 5 bubbles lisas598, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay