We had a very unpleasant experience. From the time checking in being told that the room that I reserved there with a Jaccuzzi was not available and we were given a different room. We also had to wait until someone from the hotel called us to tell us our room was ready. We didn't get a call until 5pm. Check in was @4pm and we pre registered checkin @12pm. We missed out on our dinner reservations because of this and the money we spent for the dinner reservations. We cane from Jacksonville and were there celebrating our 10 anniversary and we were hoping to have a pleasant experience. We had several issues in our room. We had 3 dragon flys flying around the room. The Jaccuzzi tub was leaking all over the floor and water was leaking from the shower light fixture. We discussed this at the front desk with Daniel. We were suppose to get a credit/refund back to our card. It's been over a week, I called several times to the hotel trying to resolve this. I also left several messages for the manager. I have yet to receive a phone call or have I yet to receive a email response from the Assistant Front Office Manager Hien Le. …
Came up for a little birthday getaway. All the shops and restaurants were very conveniently close to the hotel so there was no need of driving anywhere. Would come back to the resort soon. Had an great time
Great stay we hand a wonderful time here, we would definitely stay again. The drinks at the pool bar were awesome the pool was perfect. The staff at the pool bar are awesome they were so friendly and knowledgeable.
On May 7, we arrived at The Plaza Resort and Spa from Texas. We were very excited to get checked in and enjoy the beauty of Daytona Beach and the beautiful sand. I made reservations online at Agoda.com. When I arrived at check-in, I was given a “letter” that explained all the extra charges, some that weren’t mentioned online, and the reasons why the “resort” no longer provides services that a normal hotel/resort provides due to COVID. I feel most of the excuses are ridiculous because of all the lengths that the “resort” claims they go to provide a safe COVID experience. A wrist band is given to every person in the room for $12 ea. The concept of the wrist band is very convenient. It is supposed to give access to every area of the hotel and parking garage/lot and to use for any incidental charges while at the hotel. Very convenient so we don’t have to carry our wallet to the pool. However, most of the time when arriving at the parking garage, it took many, many tries to get it to work. One time we had to push the “ticket” feature for $25 to get in or walk up the HILL to get to the lobby. The clerk actually told us to do that on the first day if it didn’t work. Parking is $15 per day or $25 for valet parking per day. The parking garage is under repair and probably only has 40 parking spots for a 14 floor resort. The parking lot is 1 ½ blocks away. Upon return to the Resort, you have to go up a huge hill to get to the lobby. Being senior citizens with heart issues, that walk is difficult. I only saw 1 Handicap parking spot. In Texas, that is against the law. When talking to the clerk at the desk, they said I could pay $25 for Valet parking. REALLY? Great service. Gave us 2 page letter explaining fees & service, I did not read it fully. My fault. On the 2nd day, I called the desk to ask why my room was not cleaned, towels replaced, trash emptied, and no coffee cups. I was asked if I read the letter. I thought that was fairly rude, said they no longer clean your room, replace your towels, empty your trash or provide coffee cups due to COVID. Funny, they did provide wrapped water cups but you had to ask for wrapped coffee cups. Housekeeping staff is not allowed in the room after you arrive. The sign in the bathroom says to help conserve water, towels on the rack will be reused, towels on the floor will be exchanged. That is common in all hotels. So the signage conflicts with the “letter”. …
We stay here every time we visit Daytona Beach! you can't go wrong! The rooms are clean, staff is friendly. Highly recommend. Just maybe make sure there isn't a prom going on the weekend you stay there. Check in ran very late, parking was over run and it was impossible to find a luggage cart or elevator.
We love staying at the Plaza. Everyone is friendly and welcoming! Our room was great and we love the elegance of the old hotel feel. Its a beautiful place! Its clean and spacious. We have stayed there several times and the staff will remember you by name.
This is the worst place to come to, they did not tell us there was a prom happening and that the parking was ridiculous. Worst service ever and not the experience me and my family were hoping for. Didn’t get to hotel room until three hours of waiting to get our room keys and parking. I would not stay here.
This hotel needs refreshing. Food quality is good but a bit over priced. Biggest issue I find is that the rooms are noisy especially if they are more “ street-side”. My best experience was with the Spa. Very nice facility. Very good amenities. Awesome massage from Masahiro!
Listen, I understand it’s an old building and renovation are on there way… Location, views, the actual grounds are great! But the rooms are filthy, doors not closing all the way, major safety issue, running out of food at a conference, not much of a food selection and it’s cold, Chile byyyee!! BUGS!! The horrible dirt coffee, not great channel selection, equipment breaking down, elevators slow and the pool being green during an AQUATIC conference,unacceptable! Shall I go on… the only thing I really appreciate was their customer service Julie, Danny, Kali, Maurice and Jerome and others. The pool bar food was good. Let’s just say these renovations is going to be worth it!
This hotel is super nice! The room was clean and the employees were friendly. It is a huge hotel. Parking isn’t my favorite. If you get there pretty late, looking for parking can be a nightmare. I will say this is an older hotel but nonetheless it was really nice. The beds were comfortable. The view was great. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay.