We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Hotels.comUS$102*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$102*
US$106*
US$107*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Daytona Inn Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The first room they put us in did not have a working toilet. By the time the third maintenance man came to work on it - and we were told the pipes were so old and they had roots growing in them - I went to the front desk to see what Plan B would be. Plan B was to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marci B
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

I was really amazed by this review as the statements quoted are so bizarre. I have never heard of roots growing around pipes and keeping a toilet from working! We do have 6 plastic stilts on many beds as risers...but an ice bucket! Really! I do understand you were disappointed in your stay and I am regretful about this. Please...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is a typical older Beach front hotel. Had a Ocean front. 10 coats of paint on woodwork. Doors that have had locks changed dozens of times. Balcony door wont close.Parking sucks at night due to the bar. For a 100 a night on a weekday in July it could be better. AIR conditioning or lack of it. Its central...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam S
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

You are correct that the Daytona Inn is one of the earliest hotels on the beach and has quite a colorful history. WE pride ourselves on our returning guests year after year and we are lucky to have developed so many friendly relationships with our guests from years back. WE do have a central AC unit and we have found...

Englewood, Florida, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The air conditioning system at this hotel is ANYTHING BUT capable of cooling this building. We live in Florida and are used to the heat (keep our house at 80) and our room at the never got below 82 degrees during our 3-day stay. Most of the time our room was somewhere around 86 - even with closing the curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JodyR629
muffyork, Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Every guest is important to my staff and myself and it is unfortunate that anyone should ever have a less than perfect experience. It is also true that if a guest does not tell us they have a problem while they are here, then we are not afforded the right to cure. It is also true that the great majority...

Reviewed 23 July 2012

We checked in on fri the 20th-23rd so we were just having a mini vaca bc we love Daytona beach & times before at other hotels we have had a great time, however, the elevators at this hotel smell like mold and farts & the parking is awful bc we shared the lot with a sports bar (&apparently them making...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lauren5457
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Someone once said 'the customer is always right'.......well....that is just not true! if this review was correct we would not have the same guests return year after year! Not to say we do not make mistakes because we do and not to say we never drop the ball, because we do...BUT...we apologize and we work doubly hard to make it...

Appomattox, Virginia
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just returned from a stay and it was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. It was filthy. You could see the filth in the vents. I was afraid to touch anything. The blanket for the sleeper bed had mildew growing on it. Couldn't use the balcony because the door was cracked. Horrible experience! Exterior was also filthy and not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison P
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Daytona Inn Beach Resort for the past 3 years. We both ride Harleys and go every October for Biketoberfest. We have had a wonderful experience at this hotel every time. No complaints at all....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beau5
Brook Park
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our second year staying at this property, we love it here! We like 212, just one flight up, clean and with a great view. Its an older hotel but very well maintained with a very friendly staff, a large pool and a cute kiddy pool. You can't ask for a better location. Driving is not allowed in front of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAUG
Seffner, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This hotel is the best value for the buck. Hotel is very close to the pier. You can see the fire works from your room or on the pool deck if you don't have an ocean front room. Each room is unique as they are each individually owned so depending on how much the owner has put into it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ssneed
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helped us in every way they could, when we checked in we wanted a bigger room and they gave us that at no extra charge. Misti, and carol were great. The wifi was awesome the only bad is the beds were very uncomfortable for the time we stayed. We only seen the security gaurd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traceypalmer
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I have to agree with the people who were confused with the mixed reviews on this site. I didn't know what to think, but after calling the hotel they explained that they were a very unique hotel and every room in the hotel was different because individuals actually own the rooms. I knew their location was awesome and decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#56 of 103 in Daytona Beach
286 reviews
1.8 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
550 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#34 of 103 in Daytona Beach
438 reviews
0.1 km away
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
#58 of 103 in Daytona Beach
276 reviews
0.2 km away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#45 of 103 in Daytona Beach
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Address: 219 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: €84 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Daytona Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Inn Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Hotel Beach
Hotel Style:
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daytona Inn Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Oneida, Tennessee
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Inn Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want upscale go there..If you want comfort at a good price- this one is fine..”
MicheleE136, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront is worth the extra $$”
OrlandoPatrick111, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick a beach side room on the 2nd 3rd or 4th level. Great view.”
kmurchison, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“you dont know what you get till you get there and they can switch you whatout warning before you arrive.”
richerdk, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
williamsK5849KV, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$106
Hotwire.comUS$102
HotelsClickUS$107
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates