We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Shores Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,303: English reviews
Start your review of The Shores Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel has so much potential. It was a pretty hotel but unfortunately, things kept just happening one after another which made me give this hotel a 3. Our room wasn't ready until 4:45 p.m. We were ready to get into our room and get dressed for dinner and a night out (we were at the beach all day). A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnchoredAshley
Management response:

While we are pleased that you appreciated our warm service we provide, we do regret if you left disappointed. We apologize for any delays you had when checking in and inconveniences you had with your guestroom AC unit and shower. We will have our team make the necessary repairs. We would appreciated if you would contact us directly so that...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a diamond in the rough. This was our second time staying here. We love the boutique style of this hotel. Their food does not disappoint. Love how they give you s'mores for your family to enjoy. Their atmosphere is fun. The hotel is very clean and they have great customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Welcome back! It was a pleasure to have you visit with us again and to provide you and your family with an excellent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed dining with us along with our welcoming atmosphere and service we provide. Thank you for your terrific review and photos of your time here. We can’t wait to welcome you...

Riviera Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In the lobby, the staff was serving champagne while waiting in line for check in, how often do you find that?? This was on a Friday afternoon, (March 24th) to be exact. Room was very spacious and bed ( king) was very comfortable, economy refrigerator, sofa area, coffee maker, and personal dressing area as well as a spacious bathroom. Lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
Management response:

We cannot thank you enough for your glowing review of our resort! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the comfort we provide along with the special surprises we provide to make your stay unforgettable. We loved providing you with an elegant experience and can't wait to welcome you back again to The Shores Resort & Spa.

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel staff was very friendly. The open bar is nice & the service there was awesome. Live Music is a nice touch there. Housekeeping was excellent. The front desk was understaffed( long line to check-in) & when we asked asked for a couple extra pillows - hours & 2 phone calls later( at least they remembered the previous calls)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyJA2012
Management response:

While we do appreciated your kind words for our staff, on-site bar and Spa, we do regret if missed the opportunity to provide you with an enjoyable stay. The issues you encountered will be reviewed with our management team to ensure our guest’s stay is perfect. Although we are pleased that our newly renovated pool area is open for our...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What kind of a "resort" on the ocean doesn't have a pool? A deceptive one. Nowhere on the website or while checking in does it tell you that the pool is completely empty and the pool deck is closed. When the desk clerk whispers that is is "down", she does not offer an alternative such as use of another pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tricia B
Management response:

It is regrettable that we missed this opportunity to ensure a more enjoyable stay for you and apologize. Your experience is not what we wish to deliver to our guests and we hope that you will reach out to us again directly so that we can speak with you. It is our hope to have the chance to welcome you...

Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst resort experience ever. We got a cabana room . When we open the door what a surprise to have someone drilling right outside our cabana with cement dust flying in. The room was supposed to overlook the pool in the ocean. The pool was emptied and dug up as was the hot tub outside our room . This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pjucth
Management response:

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any disappointments you had during your stay. It is clear we did not meet the high standards of service we strive to provide and we will address your experiences with our entire team. We ask that you contact us directly so that we can learn more about your time here. Your feedback will help...

Caldwell, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely resort with a great patio/beach area and Tiki bar. That is where the good stuff ends. Parking is $15/day and is across the street. You have to go up 2 flights of stairs and cross a breezeway to get to the front door. The elevator was broken when we arrive and was still broken when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5traveler456
Management response:

It's disheartening to read that your stay was not positive in every way. We apologize for your experience and will take this opportunity to share your comments with our management team to make improvements in the service we provide and with our housekeeping. We would like the chance to further discuss your experiences at our resort to better address your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My second visit & definitely the last. There were 4 of us for bike week meeting our US friends. Do not go to this hotel expecting wi fi- the connection is atrocious so it's hopeless if you need the Internet for communicating with home/internet/work. We travelled for a long awaited holiday expecting to use the pool (it is a spa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jac1AR
Management response:

Please accept our sincerest apologizes on behalf of myself and my staff for the disappointing experience you and your wife had during your stay. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and regret if we missed the make for you with the service and amenities we provide. We do our best to make all fees known and will work with...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

So far I have talked with 6 people in 20 minutes trying to get everything set up for my reservation to return on a trip that was totally screwed last year and I can't seem to speak to anyone willing to help me. I have a bad feeling that this years trip is going to be a mess also. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The traveler P
Management response:

While we are excited to read that you are returning for another stay, we do regret any inconveniences you experienced when making your reservation. We hope that you will reach out to us directly again so that we can better assist you and ensure you have everything you need to make your time here perfect. Thank you for your review....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel room and lobby look nice but....the pool and hot tub are broken until further notice on spring break?! And you're still charging up to 200-300 a night and not notifying your customers that the pool is broken until they look out their window and see a drained pool. What?! Not offered compensation or apologies or anything..very disappointed to say...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael B
Management response:

It is never our intention to have our guests disappointed with their stay and we offer our sincerest apologies. Your feedback about better communicating with our guests about hotel repairs in the process will be shared with our management team. Please feel free to contact us directly so that we can speak with you about your experience at our resort....

869 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (518)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
King Cabana Room with Patio (39)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Balcony (41)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Whirpool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
10.2 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 102 in Daytona Beach
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
762 reviews
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Shores Resort & Spa is a luxury boutique resort located on a quiet stretch of beautiful beachfront property in the town of Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the only AAA Four-Diamond luxury beachfront hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront rooms with balconies, oceanfront dining, full service spa, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, oceanfront firepits, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, private beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Shores Resort & Spa

Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5699 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: €122 - €320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Shores Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Shores Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Shores Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Georgia
Chicago, IL
Warren, Ohio
Warren, Ohio
7 months ago
Snellville, Georgia

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The Shores Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 523 - Balcony facing the hotel under construction is not a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles AnchoredAshley, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Balcony on side of building has view of construction area. elevators are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles LadyJA2012, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Pjucth, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a balcony. windows do not open in guest rooms with no balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 5traveler456, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If I can ever get booked I'll let you know!”
 of 5 bubbles thetravelerp2015, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5