We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bahama House

PricelineUS$128*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$138*
US$128*
Great Deal
US$137*
US$137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Bahama House
Bahama House
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bahama House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,077: English reviews
FL
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Another great stay at Bahama House for our family get-together. Breakfast is wonderful, beach and pool access and top it off with happy hour in the evening before dinner. Thank you for our July 2012 visit!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shellbell524
BahamaHouse32118, Manager at Bahama House, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. The Bahama House is pleased to welcome back guests year after year - we do our best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable! Happy to hear that you were able to participate in some of our amenities. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 4 August 2012

Definitely will stay here again. The entire place is kept very clean. The rooms are spacious, breakfast and happy hour are a plus. The kids always looked forward to their Shirley Temple at 5:30 pm. The only comment is I thought I was being given a reduced rate since I was a returning guest. At least that is what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noreni
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel was amazing! It was really close of the beach and near downtown. we were kindly welcome and everyone who worked there always greeted us with a smile! Our room was clean and confortable and it was really quiet when we slept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mégane T
New York
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed at Bahama House. It was relaxing. Buffet breakfast was contnental--it was just ok as far as continental breakfast goes. The beach was really nice. Finally their cocktail reception was free but the drinks were really watered down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neida H
Bluegrass State
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Reviews on tripadvisor.com do matter, the positive reviews we read is why we decided to book our vacation at the Bahama House. Upon arrival, we experienced problems and wondered if we had actually misread the reviews, but after everything was taken care of our stay became better. Hotel was clean, well maintained. Rooms bigger than expected. Beach was clean, pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank avpbanker64
Loganville, Georgia
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This hotel is very nice. It is about 3 or 4 mores from the pier in Daytona but a very good place for families. Quiet and peaceful. The rooms are older but have been refurbished, the are very large rooms. The only thing I can complain about is the private balcony overlooks the rooms to your right and to your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tammy m
Hahira, Georgia
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was a very clean beach resort. The staff was very helpful and friendly and were always cleaning and keeping the lobby floor dry as beach goers came and went! They have a very extensive continental breakfast. Everyone enjoyed the social hour everyday at 5:30. The room was very spacious and we were upgraded to an ocean front with kitchen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fdaisy2
Chatsworth, Georgia
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The Bahama House was a very pleasant experience. We got an ocean view room which was very nice. The only negative thing I can think of was they never left enough wash clothes. The continental breakfast was good. They offered coffee and juice; pastries, fruit, bagels, toast, oatmeal, cereal, milk jellies, peanut butter. etc. I would definitely book this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycesilvers
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We don’t like to hear that one of our guests had a need that we did not fulfill and we hope that next time you stay with us, you let us know so that we can make it right before you leave. It was nice to know that you were able to enjoy our complimentary...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The staff as well as the hotel was wonderful for our stay. I loved the location as well as the kitchens in the rooms, we will be back for sure. EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catwoman5575
Muncie
Reviewed 4 July 2012

It was our first trip back to Daytona in 11 yrs. The Bahama House has us thinking about going back already. The staff was friendly and helpful when we needed something.The location was great,you are away from the action but close enough to get there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry M
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We also believe that the Bahama House is the perfect location for vacationers, as you said, close enough to get to the action, but far enough away so that you are able to relax and enjoy yourselves. Our staff works hard to make everyone’s visit a memorable and enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming...

669 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (358)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Ocean Front Deluxe Efficiency Room (55)
Viewed
Ocean View Efficiency Room (55)
Viewed
Ocean View King Efficiency Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.1 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.6 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
7.6 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
970 reviews
0.7 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#6 of 103 in Daytona Beach
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the perfect location for your Daytona Beach vacation. Located directly on the ocean and built with our guests in mind, we offer all the amenities you need for a perfect beach getaway. All over sized rooms have fantastic ocean views, most include full kitchens. Great value rates always include daily deluxe continental breakfast, cocktail reception, newspaper and fresh-baked cookies. Wi-fi Internet access and parking are always free and we never charge Resort Fees. Families love our Oceanfront pool,Jacuzzi and sun deck. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bahama House

Address: 2001 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5007
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: €105 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bahama House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Bahama House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama House Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bahama House staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Bahama House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor and if you going during the off-season you may be upgraded to oceanfront”
ss14g, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I have no preference on rooms. I would recommend parking underground if you don't want sand blown all over your car.”
lisamN3481NR, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ocean front because it's the best part of staying in this place.”
deej713, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Front rooms were really nice!!!”
Msquit26, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Oceanside rooms are definitely worth it!”
  • View from the 4th floor balcony
483bettys, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$128* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$137
Hotwire.comUS$137
getaroom.comUS$138
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates