We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawaiian Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hawaiian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,223: English reviews
Lake Worth
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Great location and beautiful view from the room. The restaurant was good and a good value for breakfast. Next time we plan to do the dinner show too. Spent most of our time at the pool and tiki bar. The outdoor entertainment and our bartender Dave made it just what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnabG5496CP
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our pool so much. It is a large, open deck with so many great amenities. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Our family comes here every year the hotel is great and the staff and management are terrific. Enjoy the amazing pool deck relaxing and enjoying music. Directly on the beach and affordable prices. We love it here great memories

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel u
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Lakeland
Reviewed 15 September 2015

love the place I will be back to enjoy with friends and family the room with the view to the beach was awesome experience with my kids the customer service was good and the security for kids good clean rooms and areas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elenixm
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review and recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be welcoming and enjoyed our location, services and amenities. It’s our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Inglis
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Very upet with service received ProbablY would not recommend. . Halls were really hot and smelled awful like puke and cigarettes! I had my family here and son has bad allergies and we couldn't even stay as long as we wanted to. We moved to diff hotel next night!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael12p
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service, so we are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback and telling us how we can improve.

Jacksonville
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I think the hotel was amazing. My kids enjoyed the pool, gameroom, and the beach. To top off our trip the day we checked out the dolphins gave us quite a show.I will be coming back in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosemaryf921
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sending us your review. Sounds like yo had a great stay with us. We very much look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This is a great hotel! Our room was newly remodeled and looked great. It was very clean as well. Also it was very quiet which was nice! I definitely would go back again. Beach access is very easy and the pool area is very clean. The hotel staff is also very helpful and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigbird94
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sending us your review. We appreciate you showcasing many of our highlights. We would love to have you come back and stay again.

Reviewed 14 September 2015

For the price this hotel is good. The service we received was faultless, and the facilities are clean, indoor areas are cool and tidy. The rooms are a little dated, and we had an issue with the fridge leaking water out on the tiled floor which became slippy. The safe also temporarily broke but the maintenance man fixed this -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for posting a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It seems you had a couple of things go wrong, but our staff jumped on it right away. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel on a whim... Read reviews after and thought "oh what have I done" .... My fiancé is very picky! But we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed ground floor next to the pool and tiki. Room was very clean and cutely decorated. The tiki does close early, 6-7ish, but the two days we were there the bartenders...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Rebecca, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are thrilled that you and your fiance had a great time with us. We would hope to host you again soon.

Worcester
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This hotel needs lots of improvements. The wi-fi was weak. The housekeeping was not the greatest, I requested to have my sheets changed it was not changed. But for the price it was worth it. It was right on the beach and the view from our 5th floor balcony was beautiful. The pools were spacious and clean. The Tiki bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiceleD
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us on your most recent visit. We will relay your comments to our management team for immediate improvement. We would love for the opportunity to make things right, and hope that you will give us another opportunity...

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed three nights at the Hawaiian for Labor Day weekend. Great value for a no frills stay. Awesome beach and staff. Dated but clean. Would stay again. Try the breakfast. Biscuits and gravy were very good. Burgers at the pool grill are also worth trying. The beach was perfect and right there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Nathan, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

677 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front King Studio (71)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Studio (67)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
722 reviews
4.9 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#17 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,249 reviews
1.4 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#78 of 103 in Daytona Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#30 of 103 in Daytona Beach
451 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#48 of 103 in Daytona Beach
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5349
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: €60 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oceanfront rooms of course are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles glennawalkden, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think I would call the hotel direct and ask which room or room type has been updated.”
 of 5 bubbles southernbelle_87, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get beach side”
 of 5 bubbles flrguy, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The fifth floor has a nice view and it's own elevator, but the elevator smells like an electrical fire is happening.”
 of 5 bubbles scott154992, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't rent through front desk!”
 of 5 bubbles 432April, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay