We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawaiian Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hawaiian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,336: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 February 2016

It just has location. Horrible rooms and dirty. Place needs a redone. No ac during winter and when asked for fans they brought me 2 dirty ones. Locks on the door were broken. Tv remote did not work. Celular signal and internet horrible

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Michelle, Your feedback is very important to us and we will relay your comments to our management team for immediate improvement. Thank you for being a returning guest, and we hope you would give us another chance to earn back your trust! Best wishes Inger

Hendersonville
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Although the carpeting could use replacement, good value for the quality room and view. An older extablishment, showing its age, but friendly and I enjoyed my stay. Noisy HVAC unit was the only real issue.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3624GKmikea
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback on how we may improve. Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best wishes Inger

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 February 2016

horrible experience! we arrived having reserved a King suite, balcony with ocean view. we were given a room with two twin beds, parking lot view and ground floor. The room was so disgusting and dirty that we wouldn't sit anywhere in the room! When i went to the front desk and told the clerk what we had ordered, she said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dps4201
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your experience. We have relayed your comments to our management team who remembered assisting you while you were staying with us, and who were under the impression that we had resolved the issues you had experienced to your satisfaction. However, we are so sorry to hear that this is not the case. Guests’ satisfaction...

Ciudad Autonoma De Buenos
Reviewed 1 February 2016

The attention was good , but we hired for 5 people and the room was for 4, had to request extra towels and tableware . The most serious was that having a table and 4 chairs on the balcony , someone entered and pulled out a chair and table ; manifestaro reception to check in they had not been ,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan Ignacio S
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to hear about your experience with the chairs and we will most certainly pass your comments along to the management team for further follow up. We still hope to host you again on you next visit! Best, Fernanda Social Media Concierge Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 28 January 2016

The Ocean view was fantastic & the room was beautiful. Don't let the outside appearance fool you !!!! The staff was above & beyond one of the best @ any place I have ever stayed. The view from the deck of our room was so great that words can not explain it.. I would recommend this property to anyone .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Larry, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so happy to know that you loved the great view and truly enjoyed your vacation. Please come back and see us again soon. Best regards Inger

Opelika, Alabama
Reviewed 28 January 2016

This hotel was fabulous. From the staff to the room and service. The rooms are clean, furnished beautifully and the staff is outstanding, from the desk clerks to the housekeepers and grounds keepers. This was the best hotel we stayed in during our entire trip!!!! Don't let the age of the building and the outer appearance sway you. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smecom
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are thrilled to know that you were impressed by so many aspects of your stay. Please come back and see us again. Thank you Inger

UK
Reviewed 26 January 2016

What's Good: Great location on oceanfront. Nice balcony with panoramic view of pools and ocean. Easy and direct access to the beach - great for swimming in the ocean (which was comfortable for me in January with a wetsuit even with high 40s /low 50s air temp!). Large room - spacious. Fridge and microwave both clean and appreciated. Daily housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrmondBlues
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting a review. We understand there was an issue with the lock, but believe that it was fixed immediately after you told us. Hopefully, you felt safe after the issue was resolved. Our outdoor pool is not heated, but our indoor pool is always a good temperature for our guests. Your other comments have been sent...

Marietta
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Staff was amazing! Beautiful View! Sofa bed was awful! Nice location, wish we had more time to stay. We would stay again, but would hope that we got a different room with a more comfortable sofa bed if we needed one.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandramG8752GP
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our amazing view and that you had a lovely time at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to be able to host you again in the future! Thank you Inger

Reviewed 20 January 2016

Absolutely horrible, is the nicest way to describe out 30 minute stay. When we walked up to the room, they door had obviously been knocked down. There were bolts holding it together. Once we got in the headboards were all leaning, the sheets were disgusting and there was urine in the toilet! The gap between the barely hanging door and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney W
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hi Courtney, We are so sorry to read that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. The experience you described is definitely not up to our standards. We always strive to make every guest happy and ensure they have a great stay with us. For future reference we suggest that you look for our manager so we can try to...

Lake Alfred
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Loved the room, the location was perfect. Would definitely return. My wife and I are newlyweds and enjoyed our stay at the Hawaiian inn a lot. Very happy with service. We cannot wait to go back for another romantic getaway Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 679patricko
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back! Congratulations on the wedding. Best wishes Inger

681 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front King Studio (71)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Studio (67)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
509 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.4 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#78 of 102 in Daytona Beach
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
762 reviews
4.9 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,313 reviews
1.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: €79 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to go with higher floor less noise and better breeze”
 of 5 bubbles kb5198, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor room have the biggest patios. Be sure to get an ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles 91KathleenB91, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not go through owners of rooms 425 or 208 or Ocean Luxury Reality. You will be sorry. BEWARE!!!!!!!!! That is all I can say.”
 of 5 bubbles 380KarenW380, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get ocean front, make sure there is no construction going on.”
 of 5 bubbles M4768CYlindaf, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room #407 IS the best for view and sun,also wind is blocked.”
 of 5 bubbles RdubyaR, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5