We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mayan Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mayan Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mayan Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2014

Awesome hotel, when me and my husband stayed there we stayed in a nice suite room with a full kitchen that was right on the beach side. Loved the fact that it was so close to all the attractions like the pier , we could see the ferris wheel from our balcony. We will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erica B
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

The views from the private balconies at the Mayan Inn are the best views in Daytona Beach. The Mayan Inn is a great place to stay and the good news is that it is only getting better! The hotel is currently in the middle of an extensive renovation and we are very excited about the positive changes that are being...

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 December 2014

We arrived on Friday, November 28th with a group of friends. Upon arrival the lobby had a horrible smell. That night the room we were in (412) the bed bugs came out!!!!!!!!!! The mattress in that room was infested with bed bugs!!!!!!!!! The towels the linens were all old and smelled old and nasty. Needless to say we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa W
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay at the Mayan Inn. The employees and the mangers here at the hotel are dedicated to the pursuit of excellence. Therefore, we analyze and respond appropriately to all of our guest’s comments. Your feedback is an important tool that we use to improve the hotel. I assure...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Hotel was nice and clean and close to everything. My hubby and I just visited on 11/20/2014-11/23/2014 for our 6yr anniversary. We love the room and the view. We could see the ocean from our bed. It was just beautiful. Nice big room with balcony. We were close to everything. There is a great restaurant/bar right next door great live...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lita803
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

The Mayan Inn is the best place to stay in Daytona Beach if you want to park your vehicle and relax. While staying at the Mayan Inn you can walk to nearly all the major attractions Daytona Beach has to offer. We are honored that you and your husband decided to spend your anniversary at the Mayan Inn. We would...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 15 November 2014

I remember coming to this hotel 20 years ago and it was good to be back. I had a good time back in the 90's and I had a good time again. The staff is very knowledgable and the hotel is in the best location right on the beach. Thanks to Barb for good conversation and good drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin J
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

I was very happy to hear about your excellent experience at the Mayan Inn in Daytona Beach. Our goal here at the Mayan Inn is to create special memories and an excellent overall hotel experience for all of our guests. Thank you so much for recognizing Barbara’s exceptional service and thank you for returning to the Mayan Inn after such...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Did not think the hotel was that bad. They did try to charge an additional fee for guest services. Tell them to go _ _ _ _ themselves and you wont be charged. Did see a bug. Was not told the pool was closed upon checkin. Ocean deck bar band plays till 2am so do not plan on going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony p
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your recent stay at the Mayan Inn was not excellent. We are working very hard every day to continually improve the condition of the hotel. I certainly regret that the temporary closing of the pool deck negatively impacted your overall experience, but the good news is that the pool deck is now open and the...

Valladolid, Spain
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I spent one week there in November 2014. It is an extremely well located hotel, right at the seaside of Daytone Beach. So, every sunrise is really nice there and you can hear the sea while you are sleeping. The rooms are big, and so do the beds. However, the building is quite old and it needs some improvements to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiguelV6
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay at the Mayan Inn in Daytona Beach. The hotel is in the middle of an extensive renovation and we believe that our guests will be pleasantly surprised by the positive changes that are being made. Although the hotel is older than many of the hotels...

Reviewed 2 November 2014

This place is a very nice oceanfront resort. The staff is extremely helpful and there is a really nice tiki-bar right on the beach! The building is older, but everything is clean and the price is right. I

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark C
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. The Mayan Inn's tiki-bar is the ideal place to watch the sunset and enjoy the ocean breeze. We will look forward to having you as our guest again next time you are in the Daytona Beach area!

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Def won't be back. There were roaches in the kitchen (coming from back of fridge and inside coffee pot), night staff was rude about it, he basically said it's a Florida thing. I disagree-we've been coming to Florida for several years and never experienced roaches in any other hotel..disgusting. Housekeeping was great though, not their fault the hotel doesn't keep...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mechelle K
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the experience you had during your recent stay at the Mayan Inn. We certainly want to take care of any potential issues at the hotel as soon as possible. I would be greatly appreciative if you would be willing to contact me at your earliest convenience to share the details...

Reviewed 14 October 2014

We were so excited to be so close to the pier. Normally I can not get a room that close in my family's budget. Everything was great! Pool was awesome and the staff was very polite and friendly.GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kissalive418
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

I am very happy that you enjoyed your hotel experience at the “World’s Most Famous Beach.” There are over 100 hotels to choose from in the Daytona Beach area, but there are only a few hotels where you can park your car and walk to nearly all the main attractions Daytona has to offer. When guests check into the Mayan...

Orange Park, Florida, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2014

was worried about sketchy reviews...was very pleased upon arrival...nice exterior.. lobby was clean...front desk was nice and helpful...stayed weekend after labor day so parking wasn't a problem...2 nights oceanfront room,less than $100 was a GREAT value! Room was fine,better than expected...I mean,if money is no object and you want to stay in a brand new luxury oceanfront room,then spend several...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jay M
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

We are very excited that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here in Daytona Beach. The Mayan Inn is the best place to stay in Daytona Beach and it is only getting better! The hotel is currently being renovated and we believe that our guests will be impressed by the improvements that are being made. Many hotels today are...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#73 of 103 in Daytona Beach
318 reviews
0.4 km away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#54 of 103 in Daytona Beach
277 reviews
1.6 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#76 of 103 in Daytona Beach
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
482 reviews
1.0 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#35 of 103 in Daytona Beach
423 reviews
0.1 km away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#44 of 103 in Daytona Beach
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 2 blocks from Main Street Pier and walking distance to Ocean Center, Peabody Auditorium, Boardwalk, Daytona Lagoon and various other restaurants and attractions. Private balconies with beautiful ocean views. Oceanfront pool deck w/ seasonal Tiki Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayan Inn

Address: 103 South Ocean Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: €73 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mayan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Mayan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayan Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mayan Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Aiken, South Carolina
over a year ago
Pennsylvania
8 months ago
Dunedin, Florida

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mayan Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apparently, the rooms ending in 00 through 11 all have ocean views! :)”
  • Sunrise from the balcony of room 704.
  • View from the fron't door of room 704.
  • View from the balcony of room 704.
 of 5 bubbles Nafa, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check out the room first”
  • balcony door
  • door to balcony
 of 5 bubbles Blair_Ingraham, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“"Ocean view" is different from "Ocean front", for the best view you should choose "Ocean Front"”
  • View from our room balcony (5th floor)
  • View from our room balcony (5th floor)
 of 5 bubbles WesleyH, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view can be partial, so beware!”
 of 5 bubbles 861MargaretM861, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“5th floor is great,be aware of panhandlers there everywhere in Florida”
 of 5 bubbles inturn, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5