We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
See the most recent reviews
Showing 893: English reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here Aug 10th-16th. The resort was Awesome!!!! Everything was perfect and the view of the Atlantic Ocean from our balcony was just breathtaking. When my husband called to see if we could have breakfast set up for us on the beach . The food and beverage Manager Andrew Killeen went above and beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yolanda s
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Mrs. Brown, thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your visit with us. It was truly our pleasure to provide you and your husband the romantic sunrise breakfast on the beach. Special request by any of our guests are always a pleasure to fulfill. The entire team at DBR wish you and your husband a wonderful...

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I did not stay at this hotel, my sister did. She rented a Cabana Room and held a birthday party by the pool. It was a REALLY NICE ROOM, and the pool area was AWESOME. I had some bad experiences this year with high rating hotels not having a nice pool or a pool that is swim-able. This place will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joni B
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Joni, thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you during your next get-away from Deltona!

Reviewed 14 August 2015

I went with my 2 kids to the Daytona Beach Resort Hotel and was very pleased. I do recommend it and would return. I rented a Suite with 2 queen beds, a kitchenette and Sofa/Living room, with oceanview In a nutshell: Pros: - Plenty of rooms for the kids to play, and very big bathroom (no bath tub but that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sophie J
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Sophie, thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your last visit. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. Our ocean view suites are one of our most popular room types. We are obtaining proposals from design firms regarding a refresh on our rooms for the hotel. We hope to have a plan finalized in the near...

Farmington,MI
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We have rented from a private owner several times at DBRCC and have really enjoyed our stays! We rented an 11th floor corner unit and have a large balcony right on the ocean! The facility has several pools both inside and out. DBRCC is conveniently located right across the street from a shopping center with a wonderful grocery store. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CAKFarm
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. Next time you plan to visit the area, please call us direct for our deals on the rooms that are in the rental program. This program provides daily housekeeping service, free bottled water and coffee for your coffee maker on a daily basis. I am sure...

Fleming I
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This was an excellent stay! We booked an Executive Suite with an Ocean View. Although we would have preferred Ocean Front, there were no Ocean Front rooms with a separate bedroom. The roominess was incredible. The bedroom with two queen size beds, was separate from the living room, which had a pull out sofa. There were two lockable entrances to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Malcolm D
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Malcolm, thank you for your comments. Our Executive Level suites are extremely comfortable and roomy. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. All of our team members are dedicated to providing a great experience for all our guest. We are pleased to hear we were successful in that endeavor with you and your family. We hope...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Positives: Rooms are clean, beautiful corner view with balcony from room 1210, almost panoramic from that particular room (problem is the hotel does not guarantee any call ahead requests so you can never secure a particular room), food and drink prices are reasonable. Negatives: Housekeeping is under staffed, thus our room did not get cleaned until 5pm on first day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank armidakr
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your comments. It is our policy to do our best to honor all requests for specific room numbers however, we cannot guarantee the availability of a specific room for a variety of reasons. I have followed-up with our housekeeping team regarding the late service you encountered during your visit. We appreciate your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This is one of the best hotels in Daytona for big families. It has 2 pools and a baby pool that are very clean. The suites are very spacious for a family of 7! Multiple activities on the weekend to keep busy. Very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly U
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Kimberly, thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future!

Reviewed 11 August 2015

I wholeheartedly endorse the Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center! From check in to check out ( and beyond). The convenient location ( easy to reach all venues in Daytona by car or beach walk) and cordiality and helpfulness of the staff far exceeded by expectations. Well appointed oceanfront rooms, daily newspapers,wonderful pool decks with a setting for everyone, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry C
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Kerry, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our housekeeping staff. They are a very hard working team and they always try their best to provide a wonderful guest experience. We pride ourselves on honesty and integrity in the work place and your recognition of their efforts...

Versailles, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We rented a private condo at DBR for the 2nd time.. We loved the stay and experience. Only complaint was we had to buy our own Toilet Paper and the room only had 4 towels and 3 rags for 5 nights.. Also the elevators are horribly slow.. We saw people go up 12 flights of stairs because it was faster.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 988krism
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. Next visit to the area, you should rent directly through the resort. We provide daily housekeeping service with fresh towels daily and you will never run out of toilet paper! Call us directly next time - you will be pleased you did!

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding here on their oceanside terrace in June 2015 and absolutely loved it. Sharon and staff made everything just perfect! The ballroom for the reception was fantastic, the Italian buffet we chose was wonderful and everyone loved the food. The setup was beautiful and elegant, and we danced all night on the dance floor they provided. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina G
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Tina, thank you for your comments and feedback. We are so pleased to hear that Sharon and our entire catering team provided a memorable experience for you and your husband and family during your wedding. We provide an exceptional value for events for all occasions. We wish you and you husband years of happiness together! We hope to see you...

655 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (391)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Double Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Tower Double Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
9.1 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
722 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#17 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,249 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
652 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Temporarily Closed Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, relax in our spa or get a workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: €105 - €363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call them directly to see if they are open for business.”
 of 5 bubbles 799kristenb, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with private baloney are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 9trishw, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A Resort you will never want to leave!”
 of 5 bubbles lindarI7102EU, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a ocean front studio and we sat outside and watched the sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles MamieW, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“oceanfront hotel is perfect. We stay on 8th floor”
 of 5 bubbles diane1420, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay