We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,296: English reviews
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was amazing. The staff was great. Room wasn't ready when we arrived but they still gave us use of all the hotel facilities. They must have given us a free upgrade because we had a suite that I know we didn't book. The restaurant had amazing food also. Will definitely come back here again!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. I love it when we meet our guest expectations. It means we are all doing our jobs. Thank you again Brian

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is totally excellent especially in the dining room/lounge. I am in customer service now for 35 years and I have never seen better team work than I saw when I stayed their for the car show at the speedway. They not only work but get involved with u in any conversation, sporting event like Mich vs Ohio ST...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardf2011
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for your nice review. I enjoyed speaking with you and I am so glad you enjoyed yourself so much at our resort. I look forward to meeting you in person on your next visit. Brian

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel, but nothing fancy. I wish the restaurant was separate from the bar. It was extremely noisy last night. One woman at the bar kept screaming and clapping loudly when her team scored. Then she would turn around and apologize, but turn around and do it again. I would have eaten elsewhere if anything else was close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for filling out the review. I'm glad you liked the Hotel with the exception of a noisy guest in our lounge. I will talk with the bartenders so in the future they try to keep the noise level down for other patrons. Thanks again Brian

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hoyel is right on the beach. Nice pool. Restaurant has good prices. We had a dinner, two adults two kids for $30 My only complain would be cleanliness of the bathroom. It was mold in the shower. Shower was tiny. But my mail issue is that it could be clean and it wasn't Other than that. Very good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisaf14
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. I'm so glad you enjoyed our resort. I wasn't happy to read your room was not clean. That is not expectable when it comes to our standards and as you can see by our other review this is not a regular problem. I assure you we will address this and I do...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great experience for her a lil early and Zach was more than helpful and got my family into our room early.... Top notch customer service. We will definitely be coming back here after the great service we received thank you from the Brooks'

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert B
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. I'm so glad Zack was able to get you checked in early. I will let him know you mentioned him. Thanks again Brian

Carnegie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we made our reservations we unknowingly reserved a partial ocean view which we were very unhappy with. We contacted Justin at the front desk and he took good care of us. He upgraded us for free since we are reward members. All of the staff was very friendly which made our stay so much better. They all treated us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcorney1986
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. I'm so glad Justin was able to upgrade you and make your stay more enjoyable. Brian

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a terrific time again on this special trip for JoAnne's retirement. Got our fave room thanks to Serena and DJ. We had a great breakfast and great service from Yuri who really goes out of his way to do everything perfectly. Another treat was from Kiki and Julie remembering us from a previous trip and greeting us. Rick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Wow what a nice review. By the sounds of it our staff did a great job from check-in to check-out. I love it. I will let them all know you mentioned them. This one is for the Wall of Fame. Thank you so much. Brian

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night was a nice room really enjoyed the fire pit outside wish the pool was heated its such a nice pool but the water was really cold my girlfriend was freaked out though because when we came back to our room we saw a rat run by the door to our room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the room and fire pits at our resort. Sorry that the pool water was to cool for you. I will make sure that maintenance checks the pool heaters. As far as our little critter the hurricane destroyed a lot of home including theirs. We have situation totally under control. Thank you so much for your review. We...

Sanford, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was awesome,VERY CLEAN!!! The room exceeded my expectations! We ate at the restaurant for all meals because the kids ate free!!! Our server Yuri was determined to assist us in our birthday party celebration,the wind was blowing so the candles wouldnt stay lit,so he asked all the girls to go inside and they sang happy birthday!!! He was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkatz100
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. I'm so glad your son had a good 10th birthday party and you all enjoyed our resort. I was also pleased to read how Yuri helped with all the festivities. I will let him know you mentioned him. Brian

Avon, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an amazing trip. Everyone at the hotel was nice and helpful. Yuri in the hotel restaurant helped us several nights. He offered different drinks and food choices. Very helpful and courteous. All 5's for his service. The hotel overall was very clean and updated. The room was right on the beach and very comfortable. We will stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apetrey85
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are so glad you had an amazing trip. I am so glad you had such a good time and love reading about Yuri taking such good care of you. I will let him know you mentioned him. Thanks so much for the review. Brian

802 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (509)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (48)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (40)
Viewed
Double Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.2 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
723 reviews
5.6 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#12 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,064 reviews
6.7 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#17 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
H20 Daytona Bar and Grill
H20 Daytona Bar and Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: €78 - €288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“worth the upgrade to the suite queen”
 of 5 bubbles nkatz100, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room on the Ocean View was great. Had a nice patio to sit out on and watch the waves. Was on the 7th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rnickerson44, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors have a better view of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles r0landedaves, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room is desirable and pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles anth1409, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront 2 queen suite”
 of 5 bubbles rikkiaaron, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay