We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The helpful and friendly staff made our visit a very positive one. We will definatly return there very soon. The beach access was a very easy few steps down to the beach. It would be great if they had a ramp for the handicapped guests

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vince T
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much, for taking a moment to post your comments. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed for a week and my sister and I shared a basic room with no kitchen. Upon arrival staff members were pleasant and the room was clean and spacious. On the third day of our visit we noticed what we thought were fruit flies in our room. We attributed this to the moist climate although we had no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nancy L
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your comments. I'm happy to see that you found our rooms clean and spacious. I apologize that you had an unpleasant experience at our property. We have addressed all of the issues that you experienced and appreciate that you were kind enough to let us know there was an issue. I'm glad...

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I came to stay here because i wanted a place I could prepare meals at. The kitchen is poor and lacking almost every tool need to say the least.. But the worst part of our stay was the service. We had four people in out room and kept being given only having three towels. So having my two little ones...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Briepaschal
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Our kitchenette rooms provide a full stove and oven, refrigerator, microwave, sink, preparation counter and basic dishes and utensils. We do have extra utensils available upon request. Our kitchens do provide a bit more...

Scott Depot, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 July 2014

In June I stayed there in room 201 and had to leave the door open due to the musty, mold smell ! Manager says he doesn't have any kind of musty odor or mold but there was a dehumidifier running in the room .We should have known better than to stay smelling and seeing the dehumidifier but we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Robin5800
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your comments. We appreciate all feedback: positive or negative. I wish you would have contacted the office when you were at the property, so we could have at the very least had an opportunity to put you in a different room. We are a family friendly property and I find your comments...

tampa, fl
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff was very helpful and accommodating and the place was good for the price. Right on the ocean, nice view, and good room. While I was not a fan of the beds and it hurt my back very bad, I enjoyed my overall experience. Katherine was superb at the front desk and went out of her way to make...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rleeroush
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your comments. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make guests feel welcome and at home. Katherine is a wonderful part of our staff. I'm sorry to see that you were not comfortable with our beds. We recently upgraded these mattresses last fall....

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our family stayed here for a weekend in April 2014 and the room was comfortable and clean. The staff was kind and helpful with anything that we asked. We have an RV and rarely stay in hotels for any reason but since our RV wasn't an option, we had to look into a hotel. This hotel was perfect for what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michele T
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to post your comments. We are happy to see that enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests satisfaction and comfort is very important to us. Our great staff, rooms and prices, combined with our fantastic beachfront location keep our guest returning year after year. We look forward to seeing you again...

Eastman
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a wonderful girls weekend at this hotel. It was very clean, the employees were all very friendly. The room was just the right size and the beach access was great. We could not believe that we got a room on the beach for such a good price. I can't wait to bring my family.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lynn A
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback. We are delighted to see that you had a great weekend at our property. It is always our goal to provide our guests with great service and clean, comfortable accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn!

Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is located right by the beach. I stayed in June and was nice to be right on the ocean. You do not have a direct view but a side view. The rooms were a bit outdated but the room was clean and comfortable. They did not have a coffee maker but had a nice mini fridge. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CBnFL
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your feedback and comments. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our property is an older one, but our staff works very hard to keep everything clean and in great repair for our guests. We offer great value for a beach front location and comfortable, clean rooms....

Monroe, Georgia
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked this hotel through Booking.com. A problem came up and we needed to cancel our stay. Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn was only supposed to charge us for one night stand for having to cancel and I understood that, but the hotel charged us the full amount for the 3 nights. When I called the hotel they were very rude...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane M
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is for all of our costumers and guests to experience great customer service. According to our records, the proper amount was refunded to you per the terms of your online booking for your cancellation. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if you have any additional questions.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a wonderful time, we had a room with a kitchen and it was very clean and roomy. this is an AWESOME location for a very peaceful relaxing and restful visit to the beach. The beach is right out your back door and when I say that I mean you can't get any closer unless you were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr B
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your comments. We appreciate your compliments and good to excellent marks in all areas, although your overall rating for us on TripAdvisor was average. Please feel free to contact us, to discuss if there was something that did not quite meet your standards. Our goal is to provide excellent accommodations and service....

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
508 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,313 reviews
3.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#36 of 102 in Daytona Beach
229 reviews
4.0 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
761 reviews
13.1 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#17 of 102 in Daytona Beach
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: €64 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS, Despegar.com and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Bartow, Florida
over a year ago
Minn
1 month ago
9 months ago
Pennsylvania
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This place is a smaller Inn and only has 3 floors. Plus every room has a Ocean View! Parking is right outside of the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 55CWW, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are oceanfront.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainer161, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was nice, easy access to the rooms, pool and the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles canadian_jku, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose third floor, better view of ocean and less noise”
  • New and clean
  • Nicely laid out
 of 5 bubbles pjfletcherf1968, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Managers Special”
 of 5 bubbles BobbiB675, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5