We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Binghamton NY
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The rooms are very clean the staff was great ..I have been there at two different times and every time was Great....Don"t judge the book by it cover....I would recommend this property for any type of trip.....

Helpful?
Thank Brett109
Aopimgr, General Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property and we are glad that you liked my property. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I lost my wonderful brand name shampoo and conditioner, having left it in the shower room and being moved into an adjoining room by the management. I had two room changes. The first room smelt of smoke and I asked for a non-smoking room. The second room had rust stains in the bath-tub and a rolled up bath mat just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank capricornia52
Aopimgr, General Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; however, we would like to say in our defense that we tried our best to make you happy maam. We even upgraded you to a $50 more room free of charge!!! Not only was it King, it was also full kitchen and oceanfront! Then you complained about breakfast, nowhere does it state that we offer... More 

De Soto, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Absolutely the perfect place to stay for a relaxing beach vaca in Daytona. 1st things 1st. The owners of this property truly love what they do. It is a much older property that is taken care of better than most resorts I've ever been to. I have been to every nook and cranny of Florida and this is by far... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey Kevin D
Aopimgr, General Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

hello tracey Thank you very much that you are enjoyed your holiday. we take very much hard work in order to make sure the place stays clean. Thank you for also advetising for my property to your friends and family. We always look forward to see you guys every year. Thanks Pete More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Even tho we are from this area, we enjoy the Atlantic Ocean Palm as a romantic getaway as often as we can and it is great! The rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable and all at a very good price. The staff is always friendly and accommodating and we are always treated well. We love this place and even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bippasgirl
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property and liking our place. we work very hard in order to make this place clean and up to date. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Geat little hotel, recently remodeled the rooms, and very clean. Great price for being on the beach. Employees are very helpful, but house keeping did a lousy job. Still great hotel 2nd and 3rd floor have the best views beach is very private, nice, and relaxing but also very close to the boardwalk

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea R
Aopimgr, General Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you staying at our property. we appreciate that you liked my place. we work very hard to keep the place clean . More 

Newport, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I booked this hotel using the previous Trip Advisor reviews...and it did not disappoint! I traveled with my lively 6 year-old daughter and we didn't need anything fancy...wanted something with a pool, the beach, and clean. And we were not disappointed. The location is excellent! It's far enough away from the traditional hustle and bustle of Daytona, but close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pattipoo_12
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property.we are glad that you liked our place . More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived in town well after midnight (4 am) with no reservations, so just stopped in when we saw the open sign flashing. Quick, easy, check-in & out. Cheap room. Dated, but that was to be expected. My only complaint was the water pressure (there was none) & weak wi-fi signal. I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

hello Thank you for staying at my property. we work very hard to make your stay pleasant and we are working on the wifi connection. we have just signed new contract with brighthouse and increase the speed of the data. Thanks pete More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016

What a wonderful little Hotel clean,comfortable and quiet.The staff were exceptional nothing too much trouble even let us book in early due to the temp(92)wish all the hotels we stop at were this accomodating.Plenty of eateries within walking distance and only a little drive to central Daytona.So pleased with this little gem we're going back in 2017.

Helpful?
Thank GGtravels2014
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

My sister and I stayed one night here when we were in town to run a 10K along the intercoastal just across the bridge. She booked the room so I didn't look a lot at the website but once we arrived, they told us you are only allowed one car per room. However, after telling us that they just charged... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeannine C
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We had a big room with a king size bed, provided with a refrigerator and a kitchen. The room and the bathroom were reasonably clean and the air conditioner was working well. The view is amazing as the motel is situated basically in front of the ocean. There is a common barbecue for the guests to use, a pool and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pi31

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,247 reviews
4.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#28 of 103 in Daytona Beach
449 reviews
0.2 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#41 of 103 in Daytona Beach
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
720 reviews
3.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
492 reviews
9.9 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: €52 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Bartow, Florida
over a year ago
5 months ago
Pennsylvania
5 months ago
Chattanooga

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to see the ocean from the room, stay on the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles U5805EEpatriciar, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views are on 3rd floor, rooms 300 and higher”
  • View from outside room 303
 of 5 bubbles yvonnecartman, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“nothing really to advise here.”
 of 5 bubbles storminpumpkin, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always choose the top floor so I don't hear people over my head”
 of 5 bubbles charltondawg, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the lower the number the closer to the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Brett109, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay