We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Dalton, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In real estate it's about location, location, location. Location is the ONLY thing going for this hotel. My pictures will tell the whole story. I had to set the AC on 62 degrees to get it to come on then it would turn off a few minutes later. Fortunately the weather was cool. They actually left a card soliciting tips...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna J
Ossining
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel should not be in business. The room had so much sand on the floor, it felt like you were on the beach. The mattress had to be twenty years old and the sheets had blood stains on them. The television screen had what looked like stadium lights behind the picture. Everything was just old and broken. Don't waste...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clara_rivera121
Richard l, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was so horrible. The risk of being on a beach hotel is the sand. You pick up sand with towels clothes and any thing else that comes in contact with sand. If you had such a bad time you should have called the office and everything would be straighted out for you. Thank you...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty pillow cases, food left in fridge, broken outlet, had to cross a highway with luggage and children to get to room, advertised hot tub (no hot tub). TV missing in living area.overpriced. Make sure you bring your own towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett W
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This motel IS NOT what we expected and IS NOT as advertised. We looked at our room and decided we could not stay for a variety of reasons ranging from a falsely advertised oceanfront building (only part of it is) to a filthy room in disrepair to unsafe surroundings and unsafe access to the suites. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tlgfda
Richard l, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your input.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The place was filthy when we checked in. The lady behind the front desk was always in a bad mood. The room was never cleaned by a maid and we had to ask for new towel and toilet paper. The hotel looks nothing like the photos on the website.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Narragansett RI, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The photos of this facility must be twenty years old. This place is very dirty, the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Room smelled of smoke and very heavy cleaning chemical smell, although cleanliness of room was disgusting. Kitchen sink was clean but all drawers were filthy, looked like they hadn't been cleaned in months. Floors were gross, cleaned with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob D
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Very friendly staff. Easy check in and check out. Great location near restaurants and beach. Best value in the Daytona area on a busy race weekend. Very accommodating for a quick overnight stay that was arranged at the last minute. Wifi worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhall16
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I will write what others have extensively written about... The Inn needs a lot of TLC... The room was smelling of some sort of pine cleaner used on the floor upon our arrival, which stayed there as a sticky floor during our stay. Other than that, it smelled of cigarettes and the smoke that came through the windows and door,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roberto M
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Did the research and booked online over a month ago. Sign outside boasted of high TripAdvisor rating. The free parking was a few spaces on the beach access ramp. Grounds and exterior of facility was in bad shape. On the floor of the office was a large pile of garbage, right beside the check in desk. There was a no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sacdsister
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I booked 2 rooms here for a business trip. I didn't realize the hotel was split by A1A and that one room would be on one side of the street from the other. My room was on the ocean side and it was relatively clean and I have no real complaints. However; the suite I secured for staff across the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie F

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (54)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (93)
Viewed
Two-King Suite (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.0 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
517 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,324 reviews
3.0 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#45 of 102 in Daytona Beach
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#41 of 102 in Daytona Beach
230 reviews
12.9 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 102 in Daytona Beach
954 reviews
3.8 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We would like to say that we are continuously updating our property, we just installed black out curtains on our ocean side, replaced a number of our mattresses and have installed 42" flat screens TVs. We have 3 hours more of sun on our property. We are American family owned and operated. We live on our oceanfront resort featuring 17 units. The seventeen units feature fully equipped kitchens with stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, pans, dishes, and other cookware. Our unit range in size from one bed up to huge units that can sleep 8-10. Our resort is American owned and operated. Owners live on the property to provide 24/7 service and security. Our motto is clean, safe, and secure. Beautiful sunrises. Beautiful sunsets seconds away over the Halifax River. Come enjoy a stress free vacation at our resort. Public transportation available nearby. Free cable TV, Wi-Fi, Parking. Totally rebuilding our oceanfront pool with a whirlpool jets and sun decks. Most rooms feature private garden patios overlooking the ocean. There are over 20 restaurant, markets, fishing piers, 3 miniature golf courses within 2 miles trailer parking and box truck parking available close by. Tractor trailer drivers; we can help you with nearby parking for your trailer. We are located around 4 miles from Ponce Inlet Lighthouse and the charter boats, jet skis rentals, boat rentals, restaurants and nightlife in Ponce Inlet. Daytona Kennel Club and Poker Room 9 miles. Daytona International Speedway 8 miles. Daytona Beach Boardwalk and band shell 7 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Address: 3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: €70 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Daytona Shores Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Daytona Shores Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daytona Shores Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Shores Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel until they decide to clean this one.”
  • Stoe area
  • Our TV had white dots around the screen. Felt like I was watching Close Encounters of the Third
  • Kitchen cabinets
  • Supposed to be a fully furnished kitchen. This is one of the spoons in the drawer.
  • Refrigerator door, outside, bottom
  • Solicitation for housekeeping tips - hahaha
  • Shower. Bathroom door would not close
  • Cabinets the pots we were SUPPOSED to use kept here.
L8489LLannaj, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“never ever stay in the suites across the road... these are the ones with two bedrooms cited elsewhere in the reviews.”
Roberto_Martins, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Oceanside room is safe and clean.”
NatalieF197, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else if you care about your accommodations ”
kimbJ4284FV, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“hotel is smoking only!”
176CHARLESR, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5