We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Breeze Club Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (9)
Overview
640 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3803 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
38
43
52
44
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
43
52
44
110
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst place ever. The worst thing was our toilet got stopped up and they wouldn’t fix it. After 3 times of calling the front desk, the security guard brought a plunger wrapped in a pillow case covered in feces to my door...More

Thank Daniel Cook S
Response from Andrew S, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Club HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Daniel Cook S, I sincerely apologize for the horrible stay and the lack of attention and service provided. A good clean, working room is the basic for a good stay and our sincere apologies we were unable to provide that. Please be assured I...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't receive the room we booked and they would not correct this issue. They faucet in the tub flowed nonstop and could not be turned off. Again they refused to correct this. I will not be staying in this establishment again.More

Thank Heather H
Response from Andrew S, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Club HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Heather H, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Please be assured I will follow up with the front desk to see where the confusion was with the room type booked. I sincerely apologize we were unable to fix the concerns...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is not the Ritz by no means. But for a budget room you can't complain. Great view from a non ocean front room #303 all balconies still have view of ocean and pier. Elevator is very slow being there are only 2. Beach bums...More

Thank Michael Q
Response from Andrew S, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Club HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michael Q, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your understanding. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk was irritated with late check-in and did not want to give us the upgraded room we paid for. The hotel needs repair (see photos). We could not get anyone to answer the phone in the restaurant to order food. I went to the...More

Thank JoeS658
Response from Andrew S, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Club HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JoeS658, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We apologize for the concerns you faced, I understand not getting the service can be frustrating. Please be assured I will follow up on our service so any future guest will not be...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They had no parking for us as guest. Thier tiny lot and overflow were full which is only a tiny fraction of how many guest they can hold. They told us to go to a parking garage and we would be reimbursed. The parking garage...More

Thank John F
Response from Andrew S, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Club HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear John F, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the concerns you had. We do admit parking along the beach causes issues for parking in the Daytona Beach area, however the hotel does have at least one...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Located directly on "The World's Most Famous Beach," this soothing Daytona Beach oceanfront hotel features beautifully appointed oceanview and riverview rooms. ...More Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
206
Price range
US$71 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Plaza Ocean Hotel
,
Plaza Ocean Resort
,
Plaza Ocean Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Location
United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
206
Price range
US$71 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Plaza Ocean Hotel
,
Plaza Ocean Resort
,
Plaza Ocean Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Location
United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Photos
Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 74 hotels in Daytona Beach
Super 8 by Wyndham Daytona Beach Oceanfront
672 reviews
.09 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
787 reviews
.18 km away
Travelers Inn Motel
4 reviews
.21 km away
Plaza Resort & Spa
2,321 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 426 restaurants in Daytona Beach
IHOP
226 reviews
.37 km away
Oyster Pub
914 reviews
.21 km away
Robbie O'Connell's Pub
44 reviews
.25 km away
Captain's Pizza and Grill
63 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 223 attractions in Daytona Beach
Yellow Dawg Fishing
7 reviews
.47 km away
Daytona Beach Bandshell
143 reviews
.70 km away
Daytona Lagoon
439 reviews
.76 km away
Oceanwalk Daytona Beach
506 reviews
.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Channing G
9 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Andrew K | Reviewed this property |
I had ocean view, and honestly, the view was great!
1
Vote
Taylor M
13 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from gidgetgoesny17 | Reviewed this property |
If memory serves me correctly, it was 21 years of age. I'm pretty sure I saw something about that somewhere. Worst case scenario, it was 25 years old. I think timing would be important too. If you're thinking of checking in... More
0
Votes
krystal6116
27 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andrew S | Property representative |
I am sorry we do not have a hot tub at this time. When we renovate there is one planned please stay tuned
0
Votes
Room Tips
"dont be fooled by the word "deluxe" its just a slightly larger room farthest from the beach with a..."
Read review
"Floor 6 has no ice, all others do"
Read review
"If you're a coffee drinker, bring your own filters and coffee."
Read review
"dont get fooled by ocean view, some of the "ocean view" is a sliver of beach with the rest staring..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing