We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

AMOMAUS$130*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$146*
US$130*
Great Deal
US$145*
US$145*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Daytona Beach \/ Ocean Walk Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,843: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was great for our family and our dog! However, we wanted to make use of things like the spa which was not available due to construction. Was not informed at time of reservation otherwise would have gone with another Hilton family hotel. We love Hilton but did feel a little short changed on this visit to this hotel. Points...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank superchazz2002
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Everyone is welcome at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, including canine family members, and we’re glad our resort was perfect for you all! After our spa was damaged during Hurricane Matthew this past fall, we placed a red bulletin on our website from October to March to alert guests of closures, and we apologize if this was not information...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I do not know where to begin this review. I love giving thumbs ups and shout-outs for great establishments, I really do not enjoy giving low marks and only do so for the sake of my friends so that they do not repeat my bad experiences. And in this is case, I was surprised Hilton would even put their name...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gockerell
Jim B, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. Certainly dismaying that your hotel stay with us fell below expectations based on the significant list of issues that you have described. This is definitely a non-typical experience at our Hilton Daytona Beach Resort Oceanfront and do hope you'll accept our sincere apology for this less than satisfactory stay at our...

Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good Hilton experience. Although some aspects of the rooms appear dated, the hotel is well kept and offers a good value for a beach front resort. Room service was efficient and the food was of good quality and value.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathews390
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

We really appreciate your input on your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, Mathew. It’s wonderful to hear that the value we provide our guests, along with our dining options and service really stood out. Our guest rooms were updated just a year and a half ago, but we hope you’ll return in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Daytona Beach Resort over the Easter weekend, great location right on the beach and near plenty of nightlife / places to eat. Kudos to the front desk, the lady that checked us in was outstanding and very attentive Decent sized room in good condition. Unfortunately it then appeared that the hotel simply couldn't cope with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonP1lot
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

As a regular traveler, it’s unfortunate to learn that we let you down. We’re very sorry for any shortcomings in regards to our housekeeping and valet service, but are glad we were able to make things right and will certainly look into what caused these shortcomings to happen so we can try to prevent them in the future. However, we...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Shower handle broken lights hanging of ceiling,waitress trying to over charge, lying that construction would be finished when not even close. No room fridge then they bring a very old nasty one . Breakfast buffet was not tasty at all, horrible food but plenty. Outside just sloppy I would say to my wife can't a manager tell someone to clean...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maurya0
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Maury, we sincerely apologize for disappointing you. The conditions you’ve described are not what we strive to provide our guests and we will certainly be alerting our maintenance team to the issues you’ve reported. Information that we share with our guests regarding the hurricane repair efforts taking place are based on the details we receive from our construction team, but...

Chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is no doubt this property is likely the best the destination of Daytona Beach has to offer. However, that doesn't necessarily say much as there are very few hotels which are of this size, location and convenience with the amenities it offers. The hotel is about 1/2 mile north of Speedway Blvd on A1A, located right on the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LiscomeBay
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing so many details on your stay with us. The input we receive from our Hilton HHonors guests is very important to us, especially our Diamond members, and we apologize if our staff’s welcome did not reflect your status with our brand. We’re glad that our views were a highlight of your stay and we would like...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a Cabana#128. Had to be moved from 124, too much construction going on. Trip ended good, Wasn't bad like it started out. I had a great stay even though there were many ups and downs regarding the room and property but nothing that I'm sure Hilton won't fix soon. I know that they are trying to make it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamz36
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Pam, we always appreciate the input our guests share with us and we thank you for sharing your thoughts and details of your stay with us. Although we regret that you encountered a few challenges on your stay, we’re glad that our friendly service helped improve your experience. While we do have additional linens available upon request, we highly recommend...

Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Carry your own bags Keys do not work even the new keys they make No one will answer phone at the front desk Motel 6 service with hilton prices But the location is good. Weather is great but overall disappointed Not what you expect from hilton

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blarryray
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

The experience you’ve described is not typical of the average guest experience at our resort, nor what we strive to deliver and we sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. Our team is always happy to assist you with any baggage you may have and we will certainly look into the troubles you had regarding your keys and reaching...

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Toilet was loose and banged against the wall. $24.00 parking fee is ridiculous No one was available to help with luggage on arrival. Bed was very comfortable and loved the over sized towels. Sadly, the hotel has become dated though.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickbU5960WO
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Rick, we apologize for any challenges you encountered on your visit. We have alerted our maintenance team about the issue regarding your guest room toilet and will be certain to speak to our bell staff as well. In late 2015, we did update our guest rooms, but we appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. It is our hope that...

Ft. Lauderdale, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there for 4 nights and I enjoyed my stay! The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast there is excellent. However, the all you can eat Dinner Buffet is not. The items are very limited and the snow crabs were so small, I thought they were Illegal. (Not worth $40pp). The...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bregettec
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Bregette, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We’re delighted to discover that you enjoyed your time at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, especially our breakfast offerings at Doc Bales’ Grill. It’s wonderful to learn that our service and cleanliness also stood out on your stay, but we do wish you enjoyed our weekend all you can eat...

1,137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (948)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (165)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
View from Room (123)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Other (362)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Terrace (41)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
957 reviews
0.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#31 of 103 in Daytona Beach
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: €108 - €501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Orange City, Florida
Dunedin, Florida
St. Louis, MO
New Port Richey, Florida
2 days ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor the better”
711lawrencef, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The suite is the way to go. Plenty of room for great comfort.”
154sharonh, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High room with a nice view of the ocean”
LiscomeBay, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cabana room is nice and willbe nicer when construction is complete,”
pamz36, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No microwave or refrigerator.”
Josephjjj, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$130* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$145
Expedia.comUS$145
TripAdvisorUS$145
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates