We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn & Suites Davenport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Davenport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2016

junior was awesome when checking us in. room was nice and clean breakfast was nothing great but brand standard and did its job...we will be back

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Butterflykisses514
Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back. Hope to see you the next time you are in this part of Florida. Thanks for recognizing how awesome our staff member was. Again, thanks for your kind review. Regards More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2016

as in a previous review i saw, when the air kicked on, it smelled like mildew, luckily we had our lysol with us, as well as some candles for the other odors present. we have pets, and they don't leave a place smelling as bad as when we got there, which is also another gripe, 20. per pet per nite?... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray D
Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. More 

Reidsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The room was clean, BUT there where cock roaches in the room, and I'm not saying just one, several. The price paid for a Days Inn room even on New Years was way OVER priced!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am sorry about the roaches, we have a pest control company that comes twice a month, will have to let them know. Again, thank you for your review. Happy New Year to you and your family More 

Callahan, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. I would differently recommend this place to my friends. Thankyou.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank kennethl336
Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us at the Days Inn, hope you have a Great New Year and we see you the next time you are visiting Davenport, Fl. Regards Maureen More 

Davenport, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2015

I had never used this site before and was disappointed that the site allowed me to pay $146.00 for a 50 dollar hotel room.. it was late when we got there and no where else to go with 2 kids ... killed roaches the moment we entered the smelly room... a couple fought for 40 minutes outside our door.... the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A5994HDelizabethh
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
289 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We needed to find a place that would allow us to keep our dog and found this hotel within close proximity of Disney. I cannot believe that this management actually rented this room (#148) to us in the condition it is in. Rusted metal, hole in tub bottom, and comforter had a burnt part in a non-smoking room. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank BC0313
Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, hope you have a good day. Regards More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2015

The front desk clerk lied to my husband. We were told we could get rooms next door to each other, then he tried to put one of us upstairs and one downstairs. We were going to leave, but the manager came out and told us he found two rooms that were three doors apart. So we went ahead and paid.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie_Ess
Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, am sorry that you were told that the rooms would be together, and to let you know that the manager never spoke to you since the manager is a female and clearly whomever spoke to you was a male. Again, I apologize for being mislead, but there is no guarantee that the rooms would be... More 

Davenport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Had a Great stay, the room was super clean, which I wasn't expecting, was a very pleasant surprise after reading previous reviews, the location s great for everything, the staff very helpful and the breakfast selection was very nice, my kids enjoyed the cereal. The pool area was very clean also. Will be back in Florida and will definitely be... More 

Helpful?
Thank DavenportSophieB
Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and am happy to know that your stay here was enjoyable. We do hope that the next time you are back in Florida you will stay with us again at the Days Inn & Suites, Davenport, Florida. Again, thank you for your time and your review. Regards More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#7 of 15 in Davenport
176 reviews
5.7 km away
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel was bought recently and has been upgraded and is under new management and has a new staff attentive to hotel guest needs and services. We have clean and comfortable rooms at great prices. Our location is excellent, right off 1-4 on Highway 27 but is in a quiet area away from traffic noise. We have 2 room suites, Double beds, King bed, Pet rooms(pet fee applies), and rooms for the handicapped, rooms with fridge and microwave (fee applies) and smoking rooms. The hotel amenities are excellent, such as a heated pool and spa, free continental breakfast, in-room coffee maker and in-room iron and ironing board and hair dryer,free WIFI, free HBO and over 30 other channels, computer and fax in the lobby and guest laundry facilities and 24 hour check in. The hotel is within miles from Disney attractions, Universal Studios, Gatorland and other attractions like Busch Gardens and area casinos are not far away. Shopping is 5 minutes from the hotel at the Posner Park Mall with over 30 stores like JC Penny, Belk, Ross, Staples, Dicks Sporting Goods Store and within miles from Wal Mart, Eagle Ridge Mall, Lakeland Mall and The Loop. There are great restaurants in the area such as Bob Evans right in front, Perkins, Cracker Barrel, Beef OBradys, Dennys, Sonny's Barbecue, Manny's Chophouse, McDonald's, Burger King, Wendy's, Cici's etc. We are right across from I-4 and US Highway 27. Local golf courses are within a few miles such as Southern Dunes, Highlands Reserve, Ridgewood Lakes, Falcons Fire, Deer Creek Golf Resort and Disney Courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Davenport

Address: 2425 Frontage Rd, Davenport, FL 33837-9193
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Price Range: €48 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Davenport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Days Inn And Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Davenport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Davenport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Northside even number rooms, Good shopping and food, Rooms are clean.”
 of 5 bubbles JGpeople, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would definitely recommend getting the suite for families.”
 of 5 bubbles pams434, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“bring your lysol, or stop and get some!”
 of 5 bubbles 91rayd, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“rooms in back are quieter (away from highway) BEWARE of $20 pet fee”
 of 5 bubbles BC0313, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you want to sleep, stay away from the pool. If you have a bad experience expect no compensation of any kind. None. They are not in the business of keeping their guest happy and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 415ceres, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay