We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Dania Beach

Booking.comUS$69*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
US$69*
US$76*
US$69*
US$76*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Dania Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Dania Beach
 Click to rate
Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The hotel was fully booked. There was a motorcycle event going on. We entered our room and realized we made a huge mistake. The room was filthy. I picked up the phone to set a wake up call. Could not put the phone near my head because of the grime on the head set. No one answered. So I went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goosie43
Strasburg
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Where to start... Had to ask for new towels everyday along with new room keys each day and even had to ask to be let in the pool after 9:30/10 daily. Also, very loud and rude cleaning staff (if that's what they are supposed to do?), maintenance staff and security. Security makes sure you only smoke in the very back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel J
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Dania Beach, responded to this review

Mel, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Never experienced such a terrible stay!!! The bedsheets were used by previous guests and there were cockroaches in bathroom. The worst thing was when we found out the toilet flush was not working, we called the front desk for a room change however was told the motel was fully occupied and they only gave us a bucket for flushing. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cckwok
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Dania Beach, responded to this review

Dear cckwok, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The room was clean but smelled like smoke and I checked into a nonsmoking room for 3 days so I went to front desk with a lobby full of complaining guest when I finally spoke with the guest representative the AGM was there and basically said she would accommodate me if I gave her my email and to rate them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wwtravel56
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Dania Beach, responded to this review

Dear WWTravel56, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the maintenance and odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel bc we had an early flight the next morning. I immediately felt unsafe and not comfortable for a variety of reasons. There are hints around the motel indicating that it is not the safest area, for example the sign stating to make sure we deadbolt the door (and the deadbolt def looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jessiez1422016
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Dania Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jessie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues...

Khon Kaen, Thailand
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Long procedure to check in a small group from Europe.ID required from everyone,which was then photocopied.(New state law?) Room dull & dingy with poor/inadequate lighting.Wooden flooring hadn't seen a brush/mop for days.A cotton bud was under the bed from check-in & still there on check-out 6 days later.Hot water was almost non existent in the shower. Carpets outside on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alec757
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Dania Beach, responded to this review

Dear Alec, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Arendal, Norway
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I had previously stayed with this motel 6, and had an okay experience. But the second time around..not so much. There were ants in several places in the room, as well as a roach like bugs. They offered to switch me to another room that had burnmarks on the bedding. The third room they offered me had a pair of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonightCaptain
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Dania Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Nicely remodeled property. Basic but acceptable. Generally clean but very slippery floors. Close to Beach, Hollywood Beach, Hollywood Beach Trikes - great place to rent Rowbikes and other equipment. Be sure to try the Rowbike. It's a gas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanandCaptainRob
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

it took three quarters of an hour ro get a room, first room would not open with the key, went back three times and key changed - still not open.After two further attempts by reception given another room. Stayed 6 days - some days room not serviced other days part done and had to go to reception for towels ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed here with a group of friends. It took nearly an hour to allocate 8 rooms that were pre book last year. On reaching the room there were no towels etc, so had to go down and collect. This happened on 4 nights. One day the beds were not made up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenbearfield

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
1.6 km away
Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades
3.5 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
3.1 km away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Dania Beach is located near shopping and dining. Visit John Lloyd Beach State Park, World Fishing Center and Sunrise Casino. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Enjoy Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for 2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dania Beach

Address: 825 E Dania Beach Boulevard, I-95 at Stirling Road, Exit #25, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Price Range: €58 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dania Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Dania Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Dania Beach Hotel Dania Beach
Dania Beach Motel 6
Motel Six Dania
Dania Motel 6
Dania Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Dania Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Dania Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this dirty motel.”
goosie43, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not often I leave a bad review but I speak as I find....Don't bother going here.”
Alec757, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay Away from this place”
E9616KYdavids, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel would be quiter”
kenbearfield, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“accessibility to the FLL airport”
marcclingtonmaurice, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$69
TravelocityUS$69
TripAdvisorUS$69
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates