We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Crystal River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Crystal River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Crystal River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
West Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Stayed two nights. Room was clean. Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was mediocre. The whirlpool tub was great. On the outskirts of town, so quiet. Had a downstairs room so car was out front and easy unpacking and packing. That being said, the hotel needs a facelift. The bathroom had towel racks falling off the wall; the lighting is horrible;...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vermonter1951
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Bydgoszcz
Reviewed 10 February 2015

You get what you would expect for this price in the USA. We had a room on the first floor but we could park the car just in front of the building and walk straight to the room. Breakfast was free and ok. It was not anything spectacular but it gave us a good rest.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank igitravel
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Located just inside the city limits, good value for the price, clean, adequately appointed. Good free breakfast. Staff was friendly, courteous and professional. First floor was essentially unoccupied, we and nearly every other guest was assigned second floor rooms. Request first floor to ease unloading and re-loading of your vehicle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sneaky007
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 26 January 2015

This could be a nice hotel, but the cleanliness needs to be greatly improved. Our room had an odd smell and the carpet was quite dirty (left marks on my white socks). The bathtub was dingy and had dirty marks forcing us to wear flip flops for a shower. What we did like was the cable selection, free breakfast, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisconsin81
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Redlands, California
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We spent 6 nights at the hotel. Everything was at the quality we have become used to at Quality Inns. We had only planned to stay for two nights but the place was fine and there was so much to do in the area. The hotel is out of town (2 miles) but close to the Wildlife Preserve.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mason E
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We spent one night here while visiting the various state parks in the area. This is a very well maintained, updated older property--the old two-story/exterior hallway type place that used to be called motels. The staff was uniformly friendly and efficient from check in to the breakfast in the morning. The room was large, well maintained, and up to date....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JaxTom
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Valley City, Ohio
Reviewed 28 December 2014

the hotel shows it's age but was clean, breakfast was kept stocked, and the beds are very comfortable. the staff were very polite and helpful, and i enjoy the guest rooms having outside access so i can park right outside my door for easy loading and to keep an eye on my truck. do not plan to use the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patgizz
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 22 December 2014

We stayed here 3 years ago, and opted to stay here again. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not stay for breakfast, but since we had an early tour they offered to start breakfast early for us. Only issue was that there were no towels in the room. The room was clean, it just looked like someone forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amber M
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Amber, Thank your for your review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate your compliments and we are sorry about the towels. We hope to see you again. -Quality Inn

Glen Burnie
Reviewed 8 December 2014

What a great place to stay. The room was clean and the amenities up to date. The quality of the towels and bedding were great! Enjoyed the continental breakfast and also got a discount to a wildlife park in the area. Great friendly service too. Would definitely recommend, and got an amazing price through AAA.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erika627
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Erika, Thank you for your kind compliment about our hotel. We pride ourselves on our standards and we hope to see you again. -Quality Inn Front Desk

Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

Everything was ok until we had a bad experience with the manager being rude. Other staff was very accommodating and helpful. Room was dated but decent. Bed somewhat hard but sheets and towels were very soft.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christa M
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Christa, Thank you for the compliments on our hotel, but on your comment about the manager no one was being rude. You were simply informed of our breakfast times and you were spoken to in a polite, professional manner. -Quality Inn Front Desk

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
0.9 km away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
554 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
667 reviews
5.3 km away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
310 reviews
21.5 km away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Crystal River

Address: 4486 N Suncoast Blvd, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428-6368
Region: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Price Range: €61 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Comfort Inn Crystal River
Crystal River Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Crystal River staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Austin, Texas
over a year ago
Austin, Texas
over a year ago
Austin, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Crystal River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If the weatherman is calling for a hurricane ,make sure you make reservatios about a month in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles Q2534FFdavidg, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No issues with room stayed in 202.”
 of 5 bubbles Ginavanc, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check the age of the hotel and when it was last refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles VeggieGirl3, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from stairwells are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles RNC1985, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room”
 of 5 bubbles randomstylez, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay