We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cocoa Beach Suites

Orbitz.comUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$104*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Cocoa Beach Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cocoa Beach Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Lecanto, Florida
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful. The hotel was doing some renovations so there was no wifi which was kind of nice for a change. Room was nice and comfortable. Within a block of the beach. Watched the sunset from our room!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah K
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

We are ecstatic to hear that you were impressed by our inviting guestrooms, which features stunning views of the beach. It is also magnificent to know that our convenient location elevated your overall experience. We work hard in providing lasting memories for our guests, and your comments reassure me that we have done just that for you. Thank you for...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and my two boys stayed here over the weekend. I most said that I have never seen so much and so little. As a costumer, I have expectations from the accommodations your are selling into the amazing "hospitality industry". This property does not care about our expectations and much less for a happy consumer. My room had smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianasantox
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the feedback from your recent visit at the Cocoa Beach Suites. Although this feedback was hard to hear, it is vital information needed to pin-point exactly where our property needs improvements. We strive to provide a welcoming and comfortable environment.We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and for your disappointments with your guestroom. However, it seems as...

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Is was an awesome time thanks to Kat Lainer for everything you were a great help and was able to get me a room when someone canceled the last minute Def a good spot not too far from the beach and great area to grab food really close

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert G
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience on TripAdivsor. We are pleased that our exceptional staff,great location exceeded your anticipations and contributed to your amazing stay at The Cocoa Beach Suites. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Cocoa Beach...

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We stayed at this motel on our way to and from our Carnival Cruise. The motel is old but clean. It didn't smell musty. The staff is exceptionally nice and helpful and friendly. Our bed was terrible. It sank in the middle. When we laid down, my husband and I met each other in the middle! It is an okay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joycehappycamper
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience on TripAdivsor. We are pleased that our exceptional staff,great location and well-appointed guestrooms exceeded your anticipations and contributed to your amazing stay at The Cocoa Beach Suites. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Cocoa Beach...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 26 March 2017

One night stay in March 2017. Suite was big for two of us with separate living room with kitchen corner. Both rooms have old fashioned TV. Bathroom was spacious and bright. Otherwise we had problems with the lights as many of them were broken or not functioning, well luckily enough of them worked. Parking lot is quite tight and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sokerikukko
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your valued observations about Cocoa Beach Suites on TripAdvisor. While we regret your expressed dissatisfaction pertaining to your room ,We truly apologize for any shortfalls encountered during your travels, and we will be certain to share your comments with our dedicated management teams for further appraise. Thank you again, and we hope...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay -- the pros: great location, large rooms, micro/fridge/sink kitchenette, comfortable beds. The cons: $20 early arrival fee (we walked the beach instead); terrible shower, funky rug and couch. However our 5th floor ocean view room made up for any complaints. Thanks, Roger.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pegeen2017
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

While we are delighted that you chose the Cocoa Beach Suites to host you, it is disheartening to learn that we did not entirely exceed your expectations in all areas of our operations. Please know that all of your comments have been well-noted, and have been forwarded to the respective areas for quality assurance measures. Thank you for your generous...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Worst Hotel I stayed at not worth the money if you are on a tight budget and put up with everything then this for you it close to restaurants and the beach and everything is in walking distance the staff is some what OK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracey m
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Our hotel genuinely values the input of all of our guests, as it provides us with insight into our operations. We deeply regret to learn that we fell below you anticipations, yet rest assured that all of your comments will be shared accordingly with our teams for future improvements. Thank you again,...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2017

There is nothing fancy about this place. No resturant(but Waffle House in parking lot), no pool, no laundry facilies. Oh and get this only Wii Fii in the lobby. That was a pain As there were only 4 chairs there and always filled with kids. I had a lap top with me (pure lunch) so was able to borrow cables...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msm1990
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We want to extend our apologies for not exceeding your expectations in all aspects of your visit. Your feedback is immensely valuable to us, as it provides us with insight into the areas that need additional improvements. Please know that all of your comments are greatly appreciated and have been well documented. Thank...

Laval, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I made a reservation and arrived on time to check in but after discovering this hotel is not friendly to senior handicapped citizen decided not to stay. Internet only in lobby. Beach 2 blocks away. Must drive to sister hotel if you want to swim. When I told the receptionist I don't think we will check in she said we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbabares
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Your honest feedback is appreciated and welcomed. It is disturbing to learn that you may have experienced some concerns during your stay regarding our cancellation policy and handicap rooms available at our hotel . We take these issues very seriously at our hotel, and can assure you that all the necessary precautions to address concerns as such what you stated....

New York
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The only reason I gave it 1 star is that the guy at the front desk was friendly and the property didn't smell like mildew. That being said it did not smell great either. Needs major reno. Small elevator, rugs were old stained and severely worn. There was a guy sitting in the front who had track marks up his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pryveteye27
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

We aim to deliver the excellent service to our guests, and it is disheartening to read that your stay was not indicative to that commitment. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments with your guest room type. Rest assured that your comments have been well documented and will be addressed accordingly. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.0 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.9 km away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Address: 3655 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3412 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: €78 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Suites Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocoa Beach Suites staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Lawrenceville, Georgia
2 months ago
Lima, Ohio

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Cocoa Beach Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked for a high room thinking I might have a view of the ocean but I had a view of Waffle House roof.”
I9178JOjamesb, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“stay away from the upper floors the roof iron is loose”
951bruceb, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th and 5th floors should have views”
Pegeen2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on fifth floor, liked that.”
msm1990, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No view that I could see.”
499lel, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$104
Booking.comUS$106
Expedia.comUS$104
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates