We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cocoa Beach Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cocoa Beach Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 539: English reviews
Start your review of Cocoa Beach Suites
 Click to rate
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay -- the pros: great location, large rooms, micro/fridge/sink kitchenette, comfortable beds. The cons: $20 early arrival fee (we walked the beach instead); terrible shower, funky rug and couch. However our 5th floor ocean view room made up for any complaints. Thanks, Roger.

Thank Pegeen2017
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I came with 5 people including myself. The people at the front desk, especially Donné and Jose, are very kind and are always there for you whenever you need them. I enjoyed my stay and will be back again.

1Thank scrneta
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your magnificent review on TripAdvisor. We are thoroughly pleased to hear you enjoyed a multitude of positive aspects during your stay, including our personalized front desk service efforts and we would relish in the chance to welcome you and your family back to the Cocoa Beach Suites whenever possible.

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Worst Hotel I stayed at not worth the money if you are on a tight budget and put up with everything then this for you it close to restaurants and the beach and everything is in walking distance the staff is some what OK

Thank tracey m
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Our hotel genuinely values the input of all of our guests, as it provides us with insight into our operations. We deeply regret to learn that we fell below you anticipations, yet rest assured that all of your comments will be shared accordingly with our teams for future improvements. Thank you again,...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There is nothing fancy about this place. No resturant(but Waffle House in parking lot), no pool, no laundry facilies. Oh and get this only Wii Fii in the lobby. That was a pain As there were only 4 chairs there and always filled with kids. I had a lap top with me (pure lunch) so was able to borrow cables...

1Thank msm1990
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We want to extend our apologies for not exceeding your expectations in all aspects of your visit. Your feedback is immensely valuable to us, as it provides us with insight into the areas that need additional improvements. Please know that all of your comments are greatly appreciated and have been well documented. Thank...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First Tim staying at the cocoa beach suites seems to be a pretty nice hotel,we have a king size suite that sleeps 4 staff were very friendly and helped answer all our questions.the only downside I see so far is they do not have a pool on the premises. But you do have access to two other hotel pools.i would...

1Thank bostonbandit
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

We are ecstatic to hear that you were impressed by our inviting guestrooms, which features stunning views of the beach. It is also magnificent to know that our convenient location elevated your overall experience. We work hard in providing lasting memories for our guests, and your comments reassure me that we have done just that for you. Thank you for...

Laval, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a reservation and arrived on time to check in but after discovering this hotel is not friendly to senior handicapped citizen decided not to stay. Internet only in lobby. Beach 2 blocks away. Must drive to sister hotel if you want to swim. When I told the receptionist I don't think we will check in she said we...

Thank bubbabares
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Your honest feedback is appreciated and welcomed. It is disturbing to learn that you may have experienced some concerns during your stay regarding our cancellation policy and handicap rooms available at our hotel . We take these issues very seriously at our hotel, and can assure you that all the necessary precautions to address concerns as such what you stated....

New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only reason I gave it 1 star is that the guy at the front desk was friendly and the property didn't smell like mildew. That being said it did not smell great either. Needs major reno. Small elevator, rugs were old stained and severely worn. There was a guy sitting in the front who had track marks up his...

Thank pryveteye27
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

We aim to deliver the excellent service to our guests, and it is disheartening to read that your stay was not indicative to that commitment. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments with your guest room type. Rest assured that your comments have been well documented and will be addressed accordingly. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience...

Yadkinville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked on-line thru Expedia three rooms at this hotel because it is near Port Canaveral for a one night stay prior to departing for cruise. After reading on-line reviews, I called the hotel directly and spoke to Donnie the next day and cancelled these reservations by giving him Expedia's Itinerary number and asked Donnie if I needed to contact...

Thank ruthhB593JJ
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely disappointed to learn about your unsatisfactory experience at the Cocoa Beach Suites regarding the cancellation procedures of your reservations. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the horrendous experiences you have encountered. We appreciate your willingness to bring these issues to our attention. Rest assured, all...

Tiffin, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Every desk worker we met was super friendly and very helpful when we asked questions about the area. Rog was a big help in determining where to eat. The rooms were pretty dated, carpets in the hall stained but the bathrooms were clean. After we returned from our cruise for a our second stay in a week, our remote to...

Thank Joseph L
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Cocoa Beach Suites. However, it is disheartening to read that our hotel did not meet you anticipations and fell short in offering you great levels of accommodation . Your comments regarding the carpets and room condition have been well noted for further review.We are thrilled to know that our wonderful staff impressive staff were some...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looked for a hotel room at 6PM close to the Kennedy Space Center for an all-day tour the next day. One of the final rooms left was a 3 bedroom "family suite", located on one of the top floors looking down the beautiful Cocoa Beach restaurant strip. The price was an awesome $80, even though I was under the impression...

1Thank Luke K
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience on TripAdivsor. We are pleased that our exceptional staff,great location and well-appointed guestrooms exceeded your anticipations and contributed to your amazing stay at The Cocoa Beach Suites. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Cocoa Beach...

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (151)
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Room/Suite (39)
Bathroom (12)
View from Room (8)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.0 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Address: 3655 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3412 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: €88 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Suites Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocoa Beach Suites staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Lawrenceville, Georgia
24 days ago
Lima, Ohio

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Cocoa Beach Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th and 5th floors should have views”
 of 5 bubbles Pegeen2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on fifth floor, liked that.”
 of 5 bubbles msm1990, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No view that I could see.”
 of 5 bubbles 499lel, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are suites, but ask for an ocean view...amazing views!!”
 of 5 bubbles segowan, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Order early.”
 of 5 bubbles DeweyLe, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5