We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa \/ Port Canaveral
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral
 Click to rate
Des Moines, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed. It was very dirty and our feet turned black from walking inside our room on the dirty carpet. We were traveling with my parents and and my brother's family, so had a total of 3 rooms. There was what seemed to be vomit in one sink, 2 of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diba V
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here prior to a cruise and was hoping to have a good nights sleep. Was shown to our room around the back right next door to the bar which had the worse karaoke singing I have ever heard, there were people smoking right outside our door and it did not feel safe I even put a table against the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine652
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear christine652, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and...

Wood Dale, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just recently stayed there and we were very hesitant after reading all of the negative reviews. It was clean, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the bedding was fine. All in all it was not a bad place to stay for the night. The staff was more than accommodating and very, very friendly. The food in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi P
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Jodi P, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral Hotel! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your comments...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You know that hotel room where the body is found. This was it. We had planned to stay the night after our return from the cruise but could not stomach another night much less the afternoon. The room smelled of mold and the pool looked like it hadn't been open for some time. The most lively thing we saw was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Kelly H, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel...

Stockton, California, United States
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I wouldn't say it was the best nor the worst. We needed a place to sleep, shower and eat a little breakfast before taking off on our cruise. GoPortCanaveral helped us in picking a place to stay. There was no reason to pay an arm and a leg for a place to stay when we were checking in late and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Dana, Thank you for your review, feedback and comments regarding your stay. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 February 2017

There was mold everywhere. The carpet turned my docks black. There was no top blanket, just another sheet. It smelled so bad I got a headache. Homeless people were everywhere. Right next to the train tracks was the least of my concern. I couldn't watch Netflix without it constantly stopping.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rreardon2001
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear rreardon2001, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel through GoPortCanaveral. The price was $144 including shuttle from the airport and to the port for our cruise. Take a look at the pictures- they speak for themselves. The room was a non-smoking, but reeked of cigarettes. The guy at the front desk was really nice, at least- he was very friendly and took lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hans F
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Hans F, It means so much to us to hear your positive comments regarding our staff hospitality. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. It is our ultimate aim to impress each guest and...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We did a combo room/shuttle before our cruise. Because of it being New Years Eve our choices were limited. The beds were clean but the carpet was pretty bad. Our room was next to the highway so it was pretty loud. Also not a lot around this hotel so food was very limited. I would not pick this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adamson100
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Adamson100, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We are working to address all of the issues that you mentioned and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much...

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We picked this location because of the price and they had a park, stay and cruise package. For our one night stay it was OK. If I was visiting the Canaveral area for a longer period I would look at other options. Skip the restaurant located next door. Even with the 10% discount that the motel offers there must be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silverback47408
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Silverback47408, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The price is very affordable. They have a simple breakfast. The location is convenient if you are taking a cruise and need a place for the night. I would not recommend this place if you are staying more than one night, specially with family. Rooms and stairs are smelly and not to clean. The staff are very nice though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramiro G
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Ramiro G, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
6.1 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
15.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
13.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
15.0 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
15.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral

Address: 3220 N Highway 1, Cocoa, FL 32926-6671 (Formerly Econo Lodge Space Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Price Range: €73 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Space Hotel Cocoa
Econolodge Space Center
Econo Lodge Cocoa
Cocoa Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pics on site did not match our room”
 of 5 bubbles christine652, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My tip to choose a good room is go to another location!”
  • How disgusting is this fan in the low ceiling bathroom?
  • I had to clean this myself in order to stay in the room.
  • This is a screenshot from a video that I messaged to the hotel on Face (that has not been looked
 of 5 bubbles rreardon2001, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure it's a non smoke room”
 of 5 bubbles chuckpro, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles bingobag, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the pool are quite.”
 of 5 bubbles dollyw21, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5