We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel due to the low nightly rate and location to Port Canaveral. The exterior of the building is older, but the interior has been nicely upgraded. There is plenty of free parking and we were able to find a spot close to our room. Complementary breakfast was standard but a quick way to start the day. Port...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IWork2TravelUSA
BWCocoaInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, IWork2TravelUSA, for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. I will let the staff here know that their hard work is paying off. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your...

Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay at the room was really nice, comfortable and all together nice time, would definitely stay again!!! Definitely would recommend this hotel to other! Thank you for the great experience! Take care

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7417TOjessicas
BWCocoaInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, H7417TOjessicas, for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. I will let the staff here know that their hard work is paying off. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice area. The rooms were quiet, the staff were great and the breakfasts were large and delicious. Parking lot was well lit up. The rooms were quite large and well furnished. Each came with a small fridge, microwave, and 40 inch tv.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normanw36
BWCocoaInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, normanw36, for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. I will let the staff here know that their hard work is paying off. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your...

Buntingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stayed with my husband and two friends for one night during a trip to the Kennedy Space Centre. It was good value for money with plenty of free parking and free wi-fi. Our rooms were very large and clean. The bed was king size and very comfortable. There was a constant low-level noise of traffic from the interstate. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneandIan7
Best Western C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, JaneandIan7, for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are correct there are not a lot of restaurants in walking distance besides...

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I was in Florida to take care of family business, so I picked a Hotel that I could book on short notice. It is very important to have Free breakfast, Internet, and possibly a fitness Center, no matter how big or small. This hotel had it all. I had a late check-in, because I missed my first flight. The check-in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HangingwithMrCooper
BWCocoaInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, HangingwithMrCooper, for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. The truck stop is the only one in the area for 50 miles. It really is amazing how busy that little station can get...

Reviewed 5 February 2017

The staff was very accomodating and the service was excellent. The rooms were clean but average in quality. No complaints however. The pool side was very nice and well groomed. The landscaping made you feel that you were on a caribean island.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julannr
Best Western C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Julannr for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. I will let the staff here know that their hard work is paying off. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your...

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Room was moldy and smelled like mildew. The whole time we were there we were trying to get help, hours on the phone with clerk, owner, Expedia (who we booked thru) and even called the corporate offices.... no one was helpful, in fact quite the opposite - when they finally accepted we weren't going to lay down and let them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura L
BWCocoaInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Laura L, for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. Yes, we do consider a 4 hour sit down in the room that is able to fill two trash cans with garbage and...

Plainville, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 February 2017

For the price you can't beat it! Rooms are spacious,clean, comfortable beds and up to date amenities, small fridge and new fixtures and decor! Staff were pleasant and are happy to go out of way to assuring a positive outcome with guests!! Well Done!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markoU6253ZW
BWCocoaInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, MarkoU6253ZW for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. I will let the staff here know that their hard work is paying off. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your...

Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The room we stayed in had a terrible mold and mildew odor. The staff was not very welcoming and I was quoted a different price when I called in to book than I was quoted the previous time I called to check pricing. Also, shuttle departs at 9:30 and 11:30 only if you are leaving your vehicle there and using...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelwB9542VZ
BWCocoaInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Rachel, for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. You are correct, the shuttle company that we use ( because we do not have our own) has 2 pick-up times. 9:30 and 11:30....

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This is a motel, but upgraded compared to a standard motel, like Super 8. Better breakfast, bigger pool, new big flatscreen in room. Bathroom was updatede as well, and modern lobbyarea. For the price paid, 80$, it was quite ok for us. Poor lightning in rooms was the only issue, but not so important. Some of the staff at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pean
BWCocoaInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Pean, for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. I will let the staff here know that their hard work is paying off. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
18.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.3 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#16 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
565 reviews
18.1 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
18.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn

Address: 4225 King St, Cocoa, FL 32926-4160
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Price Range: €79 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Hotel Cocoa
Cocoa Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Watertown, Massachusetts
Alva Florida, United States
Fort Wayne, Indiana

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The first floor facing the pool was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MJPAtlanta_GA, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room as far away as possible from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles JaneandIan7, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“always ask to see a room first upon checking in. Run faucets in shower and sink to make sure drains are not clogged up.”
 of 5 bubbles joyt695, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are staying here on the "Cruise and Snooze" deal, beware you will probably be late arriving to the port.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaH334, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were directly in front of the pool and it was like having a private pool! Loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles N9671RYsusanr, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5