We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Bright House Networks Field
    1.0 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 1 week ago
Economical gem
Been visiting this property long before it was part of Hilton, 3... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 822: English reviews
Florida, USA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The air conditioning unit in the room was extremely noisy and rattled. The vents could not be re-directed and were aimed at the bed for a draft. The guests in the next room were in and out of their room every 5-10 minutes for 2.5 hours and the walls are so thin that our front door rattled every time. The...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gl0beTr0tter1000
Destin, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Woke up to a cockroach in a foul smelling hotel. Temperature control was non existent along with the microwave and refrigerator. Also the toilet clogged.i wouldn't stay at this hotel again I was very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shinta05
Chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been visiting this property long before it was part of Hilton, 3 decades of stays. It is not modern or new or spacious, it's an old property that is kept up. That said, was able to book a 2 room suite (2 rooms, bedroom and sitting area with microwave and fridge, with $40 a night and 8,000 Hilton points. Central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuzmagirl
Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at the Clearwater location could have ended badly. The owner wasn't going to have that happen for me. The owner is one of the kindest, most understanding people I've come across in business or in my personal life. Her dedication to each guest having a peasant stay is unwavering. Her reaction/action time is immediately. I rarely have to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nanette M
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Your words are extremely king and appreciated. Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to assist you while you were here in order to make your stay a better one. Thanks again for what you wrote and one day we may meet again. Have a great rest of the week.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the worst Hilton Property I have ever seen or had this misfortune of being booked at. Old dilapidated Days or Holiday Inn property. How this made it as an approved Hilton property, I will never know.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 696dennis
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. We are an exterior property as you mentioned and I know that some guests do that like staying at those as much as the interior ones. I am sorry you were unaware of that when making your reservation. Keep looking back on our website because we plan...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst experience ever with a Hilton property. Don't ever stay here. Girl at the front desk was rude and said that they had canceled the reservation. When we requested to speak to the manager, the manager looked around the corner and refused to speak to us. The girl very rudely finally gave us a room at an escalated rate. Upon...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1715PNjuliab
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I do apologize that you felt anyone on my team was rude including my manager. I have already emailed you regarding this though so I will await your reply from that letter.

Okmulgee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was not cleaned at check-in time so we had to wait an hour to get in. There was No mini fridge or microwave in rooms. Dead roach and live ants in bathroom. Water from shower had an odd sulphur smell.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3127YQjenniferd
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know that I already spoke to you thru email however wanted to reach out here as well and apologize for the issues you had once again. I hope that your 2017 year will be excellent, have a great week and once again, I am truly sorry.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is an older model but the pool, staff, and cleanliness were great. I have stayed here before and I will be back. The fitness room is perfect. The breakfast is one of the better ones at a Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BWB2012
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much and I am glad you had a wonderful time. We look forward to your quick return in 2017. Have a great rest of the week and thanks again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here for 3 nights, we are family of 3. The main purpose was to crash in the night after sight-seeing around Tampa/ClearWater beaches and get a good/free hot breakfast in the morning. Pros: 1) Friendly staff, (front desk, breakfast area and house keeping staff, all of them were excellent) 2) Close to lot of beaches and right on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ATLTennis1
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Although I am so upset to hear that you would not stay with us again, I was extremely happy to hear that the three stars went to the team for being friendly and hardworking. I am sorry about the breakfast having an issue as well. We actually had 3 staff members in there, one was in back cooking the entire...

Clearwater, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

location is awesome and so close to Clearwater Beach. Was clean and the people were very nice. The pool area is heavenly and the pool chairs are very comfortable. My only complaint is the breakfast was appalling. Crumbs left and the attendant was rude. BUT I'd highly recommend this hotel and will be staying there again. Close to beaches, shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelaaZ7358ZB
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review along with your survey. Comments such as yours helps us to continue to improve as well as know where we are going right. As I mentioned in your review I have several new breakfast attendants and will be speaking to them directly regarding the situation that occurred during your time with...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 94 in Clearwater
292 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
6.2 km away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: €101 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Florida
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the courtyard, the outer facing ones can have an issue with traffic noise from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles toryb692, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is no good room unless you don't mind cockroaches.”
 of 5 bubbles eagleoneaviation, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Inside rooms are much quieter and open onto very nice green space and pool”
 of 5 bubbles Steve54245, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select a room in the interior rather than by the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles Dylan3961, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not out front”
 of 5 bubbles Jennifer34221, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5