We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach

388 reviews
Save
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (74)
Pool & Beach (32)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good29%
  • Average27%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (388)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
99
91
89
24
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
99
91
89
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetclearwater beachsmall kitchenetteexcellent locationgulf view roombeds were comfortablewill stay there againnice poolfridge and microwaveclean hotelkathylaundrytrolley
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Terrible customer service, the first night we got tired to call and nobody answered, they were around 12 am. We decided to go down and no one was in the office. I do not recommend this hotel, lying on its website said continental breakfast ......More

Thank Al_amar69
Response from hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater BeachResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. We do hope you give us another try on your next trip. We do stride to offer good customer service to all our guests. Regards...More

Reviewed 28 July 2016

We have stayed here before in the past few years and were completely satisfied during those stays. However, this time it was very disappointing. I will say the staff was great. We got to our room and had to clean it ourselves. The bathroom was...More

Thank luv2hula
Response from hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater BeachResponded 9 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay with. As soon as you told me about the cleaning I sent housekeeping back to your room to wipe down all the walls and do...More

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and nice and the view was great.....until it rained (because it's Florida). The room leaked from somewhere and the carpet got soaked. By the end of the weekend it smelled horrible from not drying. Hope for a non rainy visit!

Thank Natalie R
Response from hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater BeachResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. Yes the rain was very heavy last week due to storms up north. Quiet now..... Hope to see you again soon. Take care Kathy

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Nothing luxurious, but clean and functional for all your basic needs. Our room was very spacious and had a small kitchenette in it. The staff is informative and polite. Can't beat it for the price! I would stay there again. :)

Thank Lana E
Response from hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater BeachResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. So glad you enjoyed your visit with us. See you again soon. Regards Kathy

Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed here for two nights and had ants, a cockroach and rain from the ceiling, so our beds were totally wet, and we had to switch room in the evening were we were about to go to bed. Our bathroom was full of rust...More

Thank charlottebandersen
Response from hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater BeachResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. We offer a light breakfast for our guests and we also have the bar stools to sit on. We are here for our guests and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1111213141568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (74)
Pool & Beach (32)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lexiyounts
11 April 2017|
Answer
Response from hotel421 | Property representative |
all guests must be 21 years or older
0
Votes
Christine P
2 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from hotel421 | Property representative |
Parking is $15.00 per night
0
Votes
willis34
27 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from hotel421 | Property representative |
No they do not have dvd players
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123456
Room Tips
"Beach front is great"
Read review
"Ask for oceanfront if you want to have balcony to see the ocean or set outside."
Read review
"read all reviews before making your reservation"
Read review
"3rd or 4th floor pool view from 304 to 307 offer you great pool and ocean views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing