We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We had a beach view room, looks down on the strip and you can see the beach across the way. Very good for the price, the room was clean enough. It was great that you can walk to Sheperd's it's pretty close. You can't leave your vehicle there for the day after checkout to go to the beach for free... More 

Helpful?
Thank cdaniels123
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank You for your comment and will keep working hard to keep you coming back. Sincerely Magnuson Hotel More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Great location, on the beach. Rooms are very tired, could do with a revamp. Rooms smelt a bit musky. Staff were friendly enough. Pool was nice and was a good temperature. Probably right for the money. Would recommend for people with a limited budget.

Helpful?
Thank Bingalee
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, Yes are location is one of the best! We try to remodel our rooms continuously. Thank you for your recommendation. We try to keep are rates lowest on the beach. Location Location Location Regards Magnuson Hotel More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I was suprised to find a room last minute across the street from the beach for $90 a night. It was walking distance to Pier 60, frenchys, good pizza and the liquor store. What else do you need? The rooms are old but clean and very spacious. We were upgraded for free to a room with a small kitchenette which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Goldieloxx4
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. It was a pleasure having you visit with us. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Kathy More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We woke up the next Morning with water on the Bathroom Floor and the Shower not working but other than that, the Staff was nice. If it wasn't for the shower not working, the Hotel Stay would have been 'very' pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank sancheezie
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for our review. We are sorry you experienced these issues which will be corrected right away. Hope to see you again soon Regards Kathy More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016

My wife and I stayed in the Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach for the second time and liked it again. The hotel is conveniently located just across the road from a gorgeous beach with white sand, warm sea, and unforgettable sunsets. Our room was nice, clean, calmly air conditioned, and even had a kitchenette. Initially we booked online for a couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sergey C
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time for our review and very kind words. It was great to see you both again. Looking forward to your next visit. Take care Kathy More 

Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Never have I ever stayed in a hotel that have mice me and my husband stayed here a few weeks ago it was a terrible experience parking was 15 dollars per day was the worst and let's not get started on the mildew rooms and the duct tape the hotel is falling apart no good breakfast at all the staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank skylarthomas
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are sorry you experienced these issues. We will research to see what room you stayed in to correct any issues. Parking is $15.00 per night when you book online. Our breakfast is a light breakfast. thank you again and we do hope to see you again. Regards Magnuson Hotel More 

Travellers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Great location, room was very clean and large. For 100 dollars a night you can't find a nicer place. Plenty of beach bars and restaurants a very short walk. Night life and live music. Pool area was nice and relaxing when you get tired of the beach crowd.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Stanley R
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for our review. It was a pleasure having you visit with us. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Kathy More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Terrible customer service, the first night we got tired to call and nobody answered, they were around 12 am. We decided to go down and no one was in the office. I do not recommend this hotel, lying on its website said continental breakfast ... this is proven false advertising, yogurt, coffee and a granola bar. free parking also say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al_amar69
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. We do hope you give us another try on your next trip. We do stride to offer good customer service to all our guests. Regards Magnuson Hotel More 

Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We have stayed here before in the past few years and were completely satisfied during those stays. However, this time it was very disappointing. I will say the staff was great. We got to our room and had to clean it ourselves. The bathroom was filthy, the walls of the vanity area were splattered with what looked like blood, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank luv2hula
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay with. As soon as you told me about the cleaning I sent housekeeping back to your room to wipe down all the walls and do whatever is needed to make sure your room was as clean as possible. We are... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and nice and the view was great.....until it rained (because it's Florida). The room leaked from somewhere and the carpet got soaked. By the end of the weekend it smelled horrible from not drying. Hope for a non rainy visit!

Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. Yes the rain was very heavy last week due to storms up north. Quiet now..... Hope to see you again soon. Take care Kathy More 

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.0 km away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 km away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#56 of 96 in Clearwater
394 reviews
0.2 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#43 of 96 in Clearwater
247 reviews
0.6 km away
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
#75 of 96 in Clearwater
300 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach presents our guests with the very best in tropical island feel as you step outside our hotel doors into the white-sands of Clearwater Beach, Florida. Within seconds you can be comfortably sitting in a lounge chair feeling a wonderful Gulf coast breeze upon your face. You will enjoy soaking up the sun, majestic ocean views and the warm waters of Clearwater Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach

Address: 421 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: €92 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach Florida
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Carle Place, New York
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
6 months ago
Syracuse, NY
9 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When requesting a "ocean view" room make sure you call them, those rooms are very limited.”
 of 5 bubbles 189IsabelM, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the beach view”
 of 5 bubbles cdaniels123, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't hesitate to ask the staff - they are friendly and will gladly help you”
 of 5 bubbles 831sergeyc, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have good views, all face the beach in sort of a horseshoe shape. Bar next to hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 466lanae, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Prepare to walk the steps, so get a room close to the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles CaitlynW818, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay