We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
YORKTOWN
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I chose this hotel because I thought it had entirely interior corridors. I mistakenly based this on the picture posted on the hotel's website and did not do my homework. Only a portion of the hotel is interior. The room we were assigned was in the back of the property which is clearly motel and not hotel with what appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drkjb
Montclair, Virginia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The Clarion was a very nice place to stay for a week. They have a large central area with a nice pool, a separate baby pool and separate hot tub. All were very clean and well kept. Their continental breakfast was very good. They offered a good hot breakfast and cereals/pastries. They have a good size bar area. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim J
Mokena, Illinois
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed here 2 nights and were very satisfied. First impression, check in staff was attentive and the lobby was clean and very inviting. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. We had an issue with the A/C not working, but luckily they were able to fix it without us having to switch rooms. Rooms could do with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R S
Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We have stayed in the same suite the last two years over Christmas and are very comfortable here. The room is generous and everything seems to work just fine. If there was a problem the maintenance staff were there to fix it. We have not used the pool but there seems to be a good number of people laying out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brownlee620
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

When we first get there the room smelled weird but I dealt with it. Went to use the coffee machine and it still had coffee in it from the last person. That night when we get back and turn the lights on, I see 3 roaches run behind the mini fridge. We pull the fridge out and there were 20...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank gnarlygirl1
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Often local events I attend are held here so I am here several times (4-5) a year. The larger suites are the best value and what I prefer to book when staying here. Sometimes there are inconveniences (one stay had an issue with the AC, another with the hallway bathroom) but the hotel always has worked with us to resolve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyVoss
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Got there on a Thursday night, went to my room, A/C was not working, room smelled like fresh paint, carpet was disgusting and my daughter got her clothes stained just by sitting on the chair by the desk. Front desk offered a refund since they had no other room available but where am I going to go at midnight with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre c
Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I am surprised by the negative reviews I've seen, but I don't see dates on them. While still managed by Clarion, this is under new ownership (franchise I guess) who has invested in the property. A/C works great, ditto internet, Sleep Number beds, fresh paint, pool area in very good condition. There are three/four kinds of rooms - drive-up motel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mlh33776
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so happy and appreciative on your review. You pretty well explained it all :) We take pride in our hotel and thrive to hear such detailed reviews. Thank you and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Clearwater!!!

Beijing, China
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Older building in need of renovation. However, rooms are spacious, acceptable and generally clean. Check-in was smooth and friendly. A/C seems very old and in need of maintenance or replacement. It takes a while until the A/C reacts to the new settings and is very noisy. No safe deposit box available. Wi-Fi works well. Breakfast very basic and simple.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans G
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are currently renovating the hotel to better please our guests. We do have safety deposit boxes located at the front desk. Happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast and we do have great wifi. See you on your next stay!

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

This is a minimal hotel with a outside entrance rooms except the suites,on arrival we were upgraded to a suite and we immediately realized this place was poorly maintained. They are working on the lobby and are ,according to staff refitting the rooms one at a time. Our furnitue was old ,pilled and very uncomfortable.The sleepnumber bed deflated during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snook0219
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We are currently under renovations. All rooms are being updated with new beds, furniture etc. I will be sure to address your concerns with the GM. Glad you enjoyed breakfast we do have an excellent array! Thank you for your review and I hope you see us on your next...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#63 of 94 in Clearwater
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
8.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 94 in Clearwater
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Inn & Suites serves up a FREE daily deluxe continental breakfast buffet with FRESH scrambled eggs and pancakes to provide a kick start to any morning. Surrounded by lots of shopping and restaurants. Just 7 miles from Clearwater Beach. Stay with us, we are the only FULL service hotel within 5 miles! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 20967 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4439
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: €61 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Grand Hotel
Radisson Clearwater
Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the highway would be best.”
 of 5 bubbles AnAceBuyer_007, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Odd-numbered rooms will be on the side away from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles BarefootEmmy, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Walls are thick, so to me, any room is a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles michelfbryant, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room on poolside great”
 of 5 bubbles dbrwolter, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles layonetg, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay