We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

they always upgrade us to a suite at no charge, we stay her 2x a year for around a total of 5 nites, last year we didn't take this trip, place has gone way downhill. when we checked in there were no luggage carts, desk clerk didn't care, party of 4 with 2 disabled people. toliet didn't flush called ft....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par. Hope you change your mind and give us another try in the future. Thank you!

Reviewed 1 January 2017

This is an aging hotel with some rooms in better shape than others. On our fist night our room didn't have AC, but luckily they were able to move us the next day. We constantly had towel problems (either less towels than guests, missing towels in our room, or no pool towels). At one point we had returned from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad your overall experience was positive. I will be sure to speak with my GM regarding a few of your concerns that can help us in the future. I do hope you give us another try on your next trip to Clearwater.

Copperas Cove, Texas
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

If you want just a fridge, microwave, tv, internet, comfy beds... with a pool for the whole family and a jacuzzi with a bar and pool table... you got it all here ✅ Continental breakfast too... can't beat it. Cons: many rooms and when you face the pool you have to be willing to deal with the loud noises and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TinaAndLouis
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our amenities we offer. Looking forwaqrd to welcoming you back soon!

Rolla, Missouri
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Although the bed was comfy, the bathroom and rest of room was very well worn. The breakfast was awful - not stocked or restocked, lines, everything was sticky. We stayed one night and requested a late checkout. When we went to breakfast, planning to return to the room to pack, the cleaning person was IN our room. Not sure why...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen S
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for informing us of these concerns. Please know this information will be passed onto my GM and we do hope you give us another try in the future. Again our apologies.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Was in a large group when visiting this hotel. We had a busy schedule and they would not allow us to check in after our evening activities - made us fly by and check in before our afternoon started, thereby curtailing the amount of time we had for the afternoon. When we got back they refused to keep the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamiAm725
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize we couldn't get you an early check in but we were sold out that weekend and check out time is not until 12 noon. We have to close the pool at 10pm due to the guidelines. We try to accomodate our guests needs as much as possible if we can. We do hope...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

My first time here, I liked it.. Good breakfast, internet and beds.. Location is not bad.. Not close to beach but that is not why I was there. Central to St Pete, Tampa Clearwater and Tarpon Springs areas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lugoffbob
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Clearwater! Thank you for your review!

Osprey, Florida
Reviewed 4 December 2016

From the reviews, I expected better. Needed a clean place to sleep for a few hours before a flight from TPA, and it was OK for that. No elevator though? Really? The room was quiet and clean, though, so it did the job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnAceBuyer_007
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that your overall experience was positive. Maybe on your next trip you can see all the beautiful surroundings that Clearwater has to offer and stay with us again. Thank you for your review!

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I arrived early on the check-in time, but they managed to find a room which was clean and ready. The suite was nice and the bed very comfortable, the bathroom clean and the wifi fast. I had dinner and a beer in the hotel's bar/restaurant and my meal was passable, while the breakfast, next morning was good. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aniello F
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location very convenient it is easy access to all surrounding areas. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of our amenities. See you on your next trip to Clearwater!

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We were able to get a suite for the same price as a standard room. In spite of telltale clues that the property needed to be updated, the room was well-appointed and CLEAN. I'm a light sleeper, so I was very happy the fan stayed on when the A/C cycled on and off. Beds were comfortable and linens were clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarefootEmmy
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. Our matresses are brand new and we take great pride in our cleanliness. We welcome you back again soon!

Florida
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The only reason I'm giving this place a 1 is because there is no Zero! Made a reservation for 2 King Suites a week in advance and upon arrival we were told our rooms had been given to someone else. In an attempt to provide even worse news .. We were told they were switching us to Dbl Bed room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WorldlyTraveler
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our apologies for your stay but when booking on third party sites it is sometimes confusing as to what you are booking and some third party sites you can request your room type but are given what is available. We do hope you give us another chance. Upon booking on a third party site please contact the hotel directly if...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#65 of 95 in Clearwater
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Inn & Suites serves up a FREE daily deluxe continental breakfast buffet with FRESH scrambled eggs and pancakes to provide a kick start to any morning. Surrounded by lots of shopping and restaurants. Just 7 miles from Clearwater Beach. Stay with us, we are the only FULL service hotel within 5 miles! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 20967 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: €66 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Clearwater
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clearwater Grand Hotel
Radisson Clearwater
Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must stay here, as for a room facing the pool.”
  • This is the towel holder in Room 111
  • Around the bathtub/shower - room 111
  • Room 111 tub
  • This is in the sink area
 of 5 bubbles CaseyBoo, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring a deoderizer wirth you!”
 of 5 bubbles gator84, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the room before they give you the key. Ask for a room that is NOT on the backside.”
 of 5 bubbles Joanie765, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They do have some nice new suites in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles shamusk2016, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't Be Fooled by Photos.”
 of 5 bubbles CherylLynnL, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5