We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites

PricelineUS$71*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$71*
US$72*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Erskine
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel looked great from outside but really tired inside. It was a bit smelly and air con was loud. Bed was clean enough. Had to complain there was not shower curtain. Reception staff were poor at their job. Asked to upgrade, did not in the end and was still charged. Had to go to manager to sort out final bill....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
Grayson, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 January 2017

First time staying at a Clarion in about 17 years. Key was ready and waiting for us upon arrival. We were upgraded to a suite which was fantastic and in the newer part of the hotel. My husband is an early riser so having the separate family room allowed him the opportunity to watch tv or check email without disturbing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alisa1063
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review, we appreciate it. Glad you gave us a chance and look forward to seeing you again in the future, Choice has a great program for points. If you did not sign up while you were here you can go online anytime and do so. Thank you again!

Naples, FL
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel while visiting relatives. The location is good fro accessing the Clearwater beach area. However US 19 is a crazy highway but access to the hotel is fairly easy as its on an access road. There are many restaurants nearby. There is a pool and hot tub nicely placed in the court yard area. Front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdtrips2
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week for spring break. I knew we would not spend a lot of time in the hotel but based on the reviews we got a suite. For the price it worked. The staff was accommodating and breakfast was good. Hotel could use some maintenance but again for the price it couldn't be beat. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi H
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your spring break, we had perfect weather. You were here for a week so I'm sure you took advantage of how convenient we are to everything, beach, mall, restaurants etc. Hope we can accomodate you again next year! Thank you for your review!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked-in on April 8, 2017 around 8:00 pm, Front desk woman is very unprofessional. She was not wearing a uniform she was in a bad mood to do the check-in, she even called it hell. The guy working was nice though. It looks like she hates working in that hotel. Most rooms smell mold, tobacco or pet. I hope the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I do apologize that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to let my GM know about these. We do hope you will give us another chance to improve our services. Thank you again!

Seattle
Reviewed 5 March 2017

4 Reasons Not to Stay at This Hotel & 2 Reasons To Stay 1. Completely run down - both inside and out *photo proof attached* 2. Reminded me of the 60 Minutes piece on unclean hotels 3. The "Suites" is not really true - if you are expecting suites, think again 4. Noisiest air conditioning unit - kept me up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaseyBoo
Geneva, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights. Enjoyed the free breakfast every morning. Prices were reasonable for room rates. Located centrally to beaches. The bar on premises was nice and we took advantage of that. The pool was heated and our son loved it. Rooms clean everyday. Couldnt ask for better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Iowa
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I have to say upfront that we were upgraded to a suite which means that my impression of the room may not apply to other wings of the hotel. Since we were here for 3 nights and had a lot of "down time" it was really nice to have that extra room! The suite was very clean and comfortable; microwave,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fotobug
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Our room was a motel room behind the main building. When we opened the door there was a distinct odor. We decided the carpet had not been cleaned in some time. We were not going to be in our room vey often so decided to live with it. This was a very basic room. The TV, microwave and refrigerator were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gator84
East Dennis, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Our room was nothing like the one pictured on the internet. It was much smaller. There were no closet doors, the replacement toilet seat was ill-fitted, the blanket was stained, and the room had a foul odor to it when you first entered. We were given a room on the backside of the property. There were cigarette butts on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanie765
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and my apologies for your stay not up to par. I will be sure to give these details to my GM to review. We do hope you give us another try in the future.

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#33 of 96 in Clearwater
624 reviews
0.4 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#67 of 96 in Clearwater
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Inn & Suites serves up a FREE daily deluxe continental breakfast buffet with FRESH scrambled eggs and pancakes to provide a kick start to any morning. Surrounded by lots of shopping and restaurants. Just 7 miles from Clearwater Beach. Stay with us, we are the only FULL service hotel within 5 miles! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 20967 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: €62 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Clearwater
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clearwater Grand Hotel
Radisson Clearwater
Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a suite. Check rooms before you commit. Don't pre-pay”
Y9128SUdeborahm, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet get a room on the parking lot side away from pool area.”
pdtrips2, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay here, as for a room facing the pool.”
  • This is the towel holder in Room 111
  • Around the bathtub/shower - room 111
  • Room 111 tub
  • This is in the sink area
CaseyBoo, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring a deoderizer wirth you!”
gator84, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the room before they give you the key. Ask for a room that is NOT on the backside.”
Joanie765, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$71* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$72
Expedia.comUS$72
HotelQuicklyUS$100
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates