We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sandpearl Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandpearl Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandpearl Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,061: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

First time there and the first impression given by the staff couldn't have been better. Thank you for the glass of champagne on arrival, a touch of class. It was a trip we had to make because we had stayed at the old Clearwater Beach Hotel on this site which was quaint but nowhere close to this standard. I couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank RexHorwood
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent visit to the Sandpearl Resort. I am delighted to hear we met the standards you were looking for and you felt comfortable in your room accommodation. It is great to hear that our staff made a positive, memorable first impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Minorca, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was here for a wedding, and could not have been more impressed. Beautiful rooms with tall ceilings, great private beach, fire pit for the chilly evenings... This resort has all the 1920s glamour but with modern conveniences. I saved a few dollars by staying at the Marriott nearby for part of the trip, but that was totally not worth... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tippin
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy to hear you were impressed with the property and service by our staff during your stay for a wedding at the resort. It is great to hear that your experience with us was memorable and that you would have liked to stay longer with us. We hope you return to us soon on your next... More 

Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Sandpearl and Clearwater Beach have the best service of any vacation hands down. We loved the staff, who was consistently 100% positive and was the icing on the cake of this beautiful resort. We walked and drove around Clearwater and quickly realized we had the best location on the beach. We had a family of 5 in the Junior... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Sandpearl Resort. It is great to hear that our staff provided memorable service and were positive and helpful throughout your stay. I am happy that our housekeeping team kept your room immaculate and that our resort provided a fun mix of pool, beach, and service for... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the sand pearl and we absolututely loved it. We loved how the beach was several steps away from the pool. It is such a beautiful hotel and the rooms are awesome. They prep your beds every day and they make the room look super nice. If you are in Clearwater, you should definitely stay there.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jumpropergirl
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on your most recent stay with us. I am so happy that you loved your trip to the Sandpearl Resort and that our staff could assist in creating cherished memories and comfortable accommodations for you and your family. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Lani... More 

western US
Level Contributor
156 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nice. It is well decorated in the lobby area & the view is a standout. I was immediately struck by the awful, cheap uniforms that the staff was wearing. Think cleaning crew at a Disney park. I stood at the desk while checking I wondering if my room would be as cheap looking? I found my room... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveltounravel
Columbia, MO
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just began a very disappointing stay at the Sandpearl. I booked a gulf front junior suite over 6 months ago, knowing this would be a difficult time for my family and hoping for a great beach getaway to cheer us. Imagine my disappointment upon arriving at 4:00 today, to be told our room was not available. Try as we might,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichelleinMO
Sandpearl_GM, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review of your stay at the Sandpearl Resort Clearwater Beach. I appreciate it. Please accept my sincere apology for the issue you had regarding your room type. I am not sure what exactly happened in your case but we do our absolute best to guarantee that everyone gets exactly... More 

Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The resort was very nice, very clean, in a great location. The beach was beautiful and you can walk to many amenities. The staff was polite and attentive. Nightly activities including outdoor movies and cooking s'mores. The only negative is how outrageously priced the food and drinks were.

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen W
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on your most recent visit to the Sandpearl Resort. I am happy you felt the resort was clean and in a great location. We certainly are in close proximity to several shops and restaurants along Clearwater Beach. It is our pleasure to assist you and enhance your stay in any way we... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Our second trip to Clearwater and Sandpearl. The best vacation both times. There is not one thing I could or would complain about. Love everything about the Sandpearl, great pool, great beach and everyone that works there are always pleasant!! Thanks Sandpearl for another great vacation!!

Helpful?
Thank Mrsrobbins
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on your most recent stay with us. We are delighted your second visit to the Sandpearl Resort was one of your best vacations! It is great to hear that our staff provided memorable service during your stay and you were pleased with our pool and private beach area. We appreciate your feedback... More 

omaha
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from a 3-day stay at the Sandpearl (just my husband and I). We were offered champagne upon check-in, which was a nice touch! Very friendly, very attentive staff. Lots of families with kids at the resort and there appeared to be lots of good activities for kids throughout the day as well. Room: Gulf view. Large space, very... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kelly l
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. In your review, you mentioned the food at Tate's was fantastic. I'm so happy you enjoyed our poolside dining restaurant. During our busiest days, Fridays through Sundays, our pool staff and security monitor the pool area, ensuring guests of ours have... More 

Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Sandpearl is always a pleasant experience. We have stayed many times and have never had a problem. We enjoy the location, food, and service. I personally don't have small children but I always see families at the hotel. The pool area is small for the amount of guest and seating goes fast so I recommend camping out early.

Helpful?
Thank Kristi G
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that your visits to the Sandpearl Resort are always a pleasant experience and that our location, food, and service stand out to you. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Clearwater... More 

1,777 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (250)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (236)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
View from Room (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (438)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Gulf Front Double (34)
Viewed
Gulf Front Junior Suite (218)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#8 of 96 in Clearwater
1,083 reviews
1.4 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 96 in Clearwater
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 96 in Clearwater
2,291 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 96 in Clearwater
4,108 reviews
3.3 km away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Caretta on the Gulf
Caretta on the Gulf
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Sushi, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: €249 - €548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Sandpearl Resort Clearwater, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean View for sunset”
 of 5 bubbles N713BQtomw, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the sixth floor and it kept us away form the noise of outdoor weddings and the normal pool noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 982christopherm, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request a ocean facing room - you may have to pay a little more but made the stay.”
 of 5 bubbles toverbo, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views are higher in the hotel on the ocean side.”
 of 5 bubbles JimH936, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel offers an amazing view!”
 of 5 bubbles ancamarianiculescu, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay