We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandpearl Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sandpearl Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandpearl Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,093: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from 3 nights in a 1 bed mandalay suite with our 2 daughters. We had a lovely welcome on arrival with buckets for the girls and champagne for us. Our room had a lovely view over the bay & was spacious. However it lacked enough rails/hooks to hang towels to dry. We are in Tates a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SarahG74
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a lovely welcome to the resort followed by champagne and buckets for your daughters. It is wonderful to hear your family enjoyed dining at Tate Island Grill and you were able to experience a night of S’more’s and our...

Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I wrote a review about our stay at this resort in December 2012. I visited the Sand Pearl review page on Trip Advisor this morning in response to an email from Trip Advisor. I never noticed before, but it appears that the General Manager responded to most every review,with the exception of mine. Maybe the Mr. Grumpy. Referred to in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanemy
Sandpearl_GM, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your second review of your visit with us that occurred in 2012. We value and appreciate all input regarding your stay. As you mentioned in your review you rented from one of the rooms that are not in our rental pool and there are several differences that occur. As you know when you rented the...

Clearwater, Florida, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Spent a week here in 2010 and cried on my way back to the airport/Manhattan. After 25 years in The City, it was time for a change and this vacation at this hotel provided the direction. Living in Clearwater for 3 yrs now and LOVE IT!!!! My spot on the beach is in front of Sandpearl and my favorite lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ktalawah
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I am so delighted to hear you found your way to the Sandpearl back in 2010 and can now call Clearwater Beach home! It is wonderful to live in paradise and be able to experience the beautiful Clearwater sunsets. We appreciate the kind words and look...

Bloemendaal, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We spent 5 days with our family of 6 in the Sandpearl Resort in Clearwater in May 2014. Unfortunately we were not lucky with the weather because it rained almost continuously. We had been in Miami South Beach previously which we liked very much and we expected to find something similar in Clearwater. This was not the case. We booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 32Overwater2061
Sandpearl_GM, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write you review of the Sandpearl. I wish the weather would have been better for your trip to Clearwater. I am very sorry to hear about the room type issues you experienced. We normally do our absolute best to make sure that everyone gets their preferred room type. I am not...

Ontario
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We are spending August 18-25 in Orlando with a few days at Universal. Turns out we are not a theme park family and we looked to head to Clearwater to check out the Clearwater Marine Aquarium. We decided to splurge and stay at one of the nicest hotels in Clearwater Beach--the SandPearl. The first night was spent in room 613,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OntarioTania
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I am glad you chose the Sandpearl Resort to enjoy some relaxation after your time in Orlando, not only for one night but for two! It is our goal to make every guest feel like a VIP and I am so happy to hear that is...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Absolutely beautiful hotel and beach. A few bumps, which we did address each item while at the hotel. First the good: Great location, beautiful facility and very well maintained. Loved the beach and all the activities. We made the decision to try out this hotel for a 'girls' night out on the beach. Unfortunately arrived in the rain, so no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reneesct1
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you chose the Sandpearl Resort for your girl’s night out on the beach! It is our pleasure to provide great service and it is wonderful to hear you encountered our super friendly staff too. Our beach fire and s’more’s is...

Essex
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at the Sandpearl for a week after spending the first half of our holiday in Orlando visiting the theme parks so we were in need of relaxation and that is exactly what he got. We arrived at the hotel at lunchtime and were immediately greeted by the extremely friendly valet parking guys. We checked in but were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4SmithsEssex
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you were greeted by our friendly valet team upon your arrival and was able to enjoy a delicious meal and excellent service by Marcel at Tate Island Grill while waiting for your room. It sounds like you did spend most of...

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

A beautiful Hotel, in a prime location. We stayed for 8 nights at the beginning of August and had a lovely time. The Hotel is located on North Clearwater beach with plenty of restaurants and bars surrounding it. There were at least 5 great restaurants within a few minutes walk either side of the Hotel, a couple with amazing views...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeasideLiving33
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had such a fantastic time during your eight night stay with us. From the room to the activities at the pool, it seems you and your family enjoyed every amenity we have to offer at the Sandpearl. We want all...

Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Sandpearl Resort was wonderful. From our front desk man Seamus(who thanked us for our Military Service) to the pool staff to housekeeping, it was a very relaxing time. The rooms were spotless, and the view magnificent. Thank you Sandpearl.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tricia S
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay at the Sandpearl Resort. It is our pleasure to provide top notch service to our guests, and I’m glad you received that from Seamus and the pool area. We truly appreciate the kind words...

Giessen, Germany
Reviewed 22 August 2014

relaxing, best location on the beach, wonderful rooms, great service - a great place in the middle of a beautiful surrounding. Clearwater is one of the best beaches at the golf shores. Campfire, movies at the pool, cold ice water refreshing with strawberries and lemon - hammocks - nothing more to wish for an enjoyable stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennys34
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us from the wonderful room accommodation to the great service you received. We have to admit, that we believe Clearwater Beach is one of the best beaches in the world! We appreciate the kind words...

1,801 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1346)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (237)
Viewed
View from Room (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (250)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (460)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Gulf Front Double (34)
Viewed
Gulf Front Junior Suite (218)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 94 in Clearwater
1,103 reviews
1.4 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#4 of 94 in Clearwater
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#12 of 94 in Clearwater
2,321 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#25 of 94 in Clearwater
4,158 reviews
1.7 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#14 of 94 in Clearwater
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Caretta on the Gulf
Caretta on the Gulf
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Sushi, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: €251 - €666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Sandpearl Resort Clearwater, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view room is a must!!”
 of 5 bubbles MCoombes, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms viewing the beach completely”
 of 5 bubbles shelbyo2017, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lots of funds.”
 of 5 bubbles Sc0ttieJ, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a Gulf view! It's worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles ccm5909, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the Gulf view.”
 of 5 bubbles kafdmd, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay