We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sandpearl Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandpearl Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandpearl Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,063: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I recently traveled to Clearwater Beach and visited the beautiful Sandpearl. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Everyone was so nice and the accommodations were some of the best I've seen. Unfortunately, an error on my bill, a rude encounter with Mark in accounting and an unreturned phone call from Kaitlyn at the concierge desk ruined the overall experience.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Erin F
Sandpearl_GM, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent trip. I am glad that you had a nice stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for your negative interactions with our Accounting Department. We usually receive positive comments regarding their service so I am unsure what happened but I will speak with them....

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very high class hotel. We were upgraded to a corner suite on the 6th floor and the views were stunning. Staff outstanding. Pool and beach right there! One of, if not the best, on the beach. Great access to good restaurants and bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LVMaui
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you were pleased with your upgrade to a corner suite. I am also delighted that you enjoyed the resort and were assisted by our outstanding staff. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you return to us on your next visit...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights July 2014 with 2 adults and 2 kids (aged 11 and 9) in interconnecting rooms. Rooms were clean and comfortable overlooking the front of the hotel. Pool area was great - pool was large, plenty of sunbeds (although I think it would benefit from more umbrellas). Kids enjoyed the outdoor chess and table tennis tables....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben F
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed the interconnecting room accommodations as well as some of the amenities we have to offer. Our pool area is one of a kind and I am so happy your kids were able to enjoy the outdoor chess and table tennis. We greatly...

Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel personal ~~ everyone that we encountered was friendly and helpful ( nothing major needed) Room~~ nice room ( 2 double beds) clean and comfortable cleaning crew~~ did their job competently would return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jch159
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear how helpful and friendly every employee you encountered was. It is our pleasure to assist you during your stay with whatever you may need. We greatly appreciate your kind words and hope you return to us on your next visit to Clearwater...

Blue Bell, PA
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here a few years ago and gave this hotel rave reviews. Stayed here again in June 2014 and still give the hotel rave reviews for beach access, pool, restaurants nearby, and overall hotel quality and staff friendliness. But with one caveat, watch your credit card bill after your stay! I had to call them about not one but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank kwtech
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the errors on your bill following your departure. I am, however, happy to hear you enjoyed your second trip to the Sandpearl from the beach access and pool area, to our friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope you return...

Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the pool and attached bar. It's a nice hotel, beautiful view, decent rooms, courteous staff; however, it is expensive. We upgraded to a junior suite but I wouldn't do it again. Save your money and stay in a regular room with a pool/Gulf view. Weather...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate J
Sandpearl_GM, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent review. I am glad that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your time at the pool and bar. Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the microwave, while the regular rooms do not have microwaves we do have a microwave on each guest floor in the Ice Room. If you have a suite...

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Attended a conference held at the Sandpearl and was overall impressed. I was offered champagne or a mimosa upon check in and I found the staff to be outstanding. The lobby is gorgeous and the pool area is stunning. The room I had was nice. I had a view of the gulf from my balcony. I was not impressed with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gogirl1963
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you were impressed with your room accommodations and with the resort and staff. I am glad that our front desk agents quickly assisted in removing the unintended charge on your bill. I am happy to hear you would return to the...

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Wow....even though we're were visiting Clearwater in the middle of a tropical storm, this place was the best past of our trip. We didn't have reservations but got a great rate for two nights upon check in. The staff greeted us by name and welcomed us with mimosas. The resort is located right across the street from very fun bars,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Birthdaybetty
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that in spite of a storm during your vacation, you still had a memorable visit to the Sandpearl Resort. I am happy you found plenty to do on property and in the area. I hope that on your next stay with us,...

Eureka, MO
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After researching various sites I settled on Sandpearl Resort in Clearwater beach for a weekend getaway with my wife for our 30th Wedding Anniversary! It was a great decision! We rented a Junior King Suite and was shocked by how nice and big it was when we entered the room. It also had a huge deck over looking the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travel4funDr
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at the Sandpearl Resort. We are so happy you chose to spend your 30th Wedding Anniversary with us! I am delighted to hear that we were able to help make lasting memories while you celebrated such a special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope...

Uniontown, Ohio
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The sandpearl is the best place to stay on Clearwater beach. The beach and resort are top notch. The pool is an infinity pool which is great for kids and the beach is unbeatable. Food and drink service pool and beach side! Clearwater Beach is breath taking!! The food is outstanding at the sandpearl. Starbucks every morning at snack counter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjolliff
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on your most recent stay at the Sandpearl Resort. I am so happy you felt that our resort is the best place to stay on Clearwater Beach. It is great to hear you enjoyed our food and drink service by the pool and all of our activities offered for adults and children...

1,777 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (250)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (236)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
View from Room (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (438)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Gulf Front Double (34)
Viewed
Gulf Front Junior Suite (218)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#8 of 94 in Clearwater
1,087 reviews
1.4 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 94 in Clearwater
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 94 in Clearwater
2,294 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 94 in Clearwater
4,116 reviews
3.3 km away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Caretta on the Gulf
Caretta on the Gulf
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Sushi, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: €249 - €573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Sandpearl Resort Clearwater, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean View for sunset”
 of 5 bubbles N713BQtomw, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the sixth floor and it kept us away form the noise of outdoor weddings and the normal pool noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 982christopherm, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request a ocean facing room - you may have to pay a little more but made the stay.”
 of 5 bubbles toverbo, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views are higher in the hotel on the ocean side.”
 of 5 bubbles JimH936, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel offers an amazing view!”
 of 5 bubbles ancamarianiculescu, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay