We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Palm Pavilion Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Palm Pavilion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Palm Pavilion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Great location! Walked everywhere. Included parking spot was great. Walk across parking lot and you are on the beach. The staff is the beast we have ever met! Made a great stay even better. Rooms are super clean. Can't wait for my next stay at the Palm Pavillion Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank m b
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Hello M B, We're ecstatic that you enjoyed your vacation with us so much! Reviews like yours give us such a sense of accomplishment because one of our main goals as a staff is to make sure your enjoying the visit to the fullest! We look forward to seeing you again and don't forget to mention that you are a...

Reviewed 18 May 2015

My wife and I stayed at Palm Pavilion Inn for two nights the weekend before Memorial Day. I have stayed in a lot of the hotels in this area and Palm Pavilion Inn has the nicest staff I have ever met. If you are looking for a great experience you will want to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atcannon
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Hello "Atcannon", We sincerely appreciate your comment about "never felt more welcome" due to our outstanding staff. Reviews like yours let us know when we are doing a great job and we enjoyed reading all of your input. Thank you for choosing the Palm Pavilion Inn and we hope to see you soon :)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Just stayed at this hotel for the second year running. I don't go back to hotels that I don't like. We had a room on the 3rd floor that overlooked the beach, it had a double bed and a sofa bed and some kitchen facilities; I would recommend this if it's available. The location is on wonderful Clearwater Beach, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gerryld
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Hi Gerry, We value your opinion and are thrilled that you rate our Inn so high! The unit you had was a Gulf View Efficiency with kitchenette. These are one of our most popular units as they have a nice beach view, are much larger than standard hotel rooms, and can comfortably accommodate up to 4 adults. I will make...

Leesburg
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel & eatery on the beach. Excellent staff. Very friendly staff. Very close to every thing. Great guests also too. Rooms are small. Very clean property. Rooms have recently be redone. Excellent vacation destination.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yurgo
Leesburg
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

We went here for 2 nights while we were on our Florida vacation. Excellent hotel & eatery. Staff was very nice & very friendly. Hotel is almost on the beach. Very close to eateries and shops. Small rooms that were very clean, recently remodeled.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yurgo
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Good day Yurgo, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here on Clearwater Beach! Reviews from our guests are extremely important to us and we're proud that you left very satisfied. I will be sure to have the staff give your review a look and wish you a great weekend.

Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Yes it's not a resort, Yes not elevator but if you don't do a research probably you will ends having a nightmare vacations ! I did my research and we will like it and we will return soon! It's a clean small boutique hotel close to the beach! No resort fee, parking included ! Toys for beach and even umbrellas...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alejandra V
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alejandra, Thank you so much for this kind review! We really appreciate the feedback and look forward to serving you in the future. Don't forget to ask about your return guest discount when you book again. Have a wonderful day!

Reviewed 25 April 2015

This inn has one and only one thing going for it -- it's proximity to the beach. Everything else is substandard. Our room was on the third floor. We came to discover (after checking in) that there is no elevator. You must walk up the stairs to the third floor. After climbing up to the third floor, we discovered that...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mark B
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to provide your take on our hotel. We are disappointed that you found us to be lower than your expected standards. Aside from the maintenance issues you experienced (which were quickly rectified) we truly feel that our hotel is a great value. We also investigated the "old odor" you mentioned, but were...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 April 2015

This hotel is very close to the beach, and it is in a good neighborhood. Parking in Clearwater Beach is very difficult to find. You pretty much have to find a park and leave the car there for most of your stay. The hotel has a parking lot attendant on duty during the day and most of the evening. That...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Docky B
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Hi Docky, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel here on Clearwater Beach. We are happy that you rate the hotel high and were pleased with your stay, but wanted to offer a few suggestions on your comment about the parking/ walking situation. As you mentioned we have a parking attendant 7 days a week to guarantee that...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I usually only stay at resorts but my husbands friend raved about this place so we cancelled the reservation at the "resort" down the street and boy I was not disappointed! The front desk staff was great and handled questions via the phone prior to our visit. The room was ready, clean and cool! The mini fridge was good sized...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank deb and john r
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Hi Deb and John, Wow what an awesome review! We loved all of your great details about our Inn. It sounds like you will most definitely become one of our regular return guests and we couldn't be happier! Your feedback is so important to us as we want to make sure every guest experiences a comfortable and worthwhile stay. Remember...

Madison, Indiana
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Upon arrival check in was simple and fast. Front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and ready upon arrival. Not the largest room or bathroom in the world, but I was there to be outside anyway so it didn't bother me. Supper close to the beach. We had a gulf view room which was true, but you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoganH177
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Logan, We appreciate all of the feedback from your most recent stay with us! We are also thrilled that you highly recommend our hotel and look forward to serving you in the future. I'll be sure to have the staff read your great review and wish you a blessed day.

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Efficiency Room (58)
Viewed
King Gulfview Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Queen Apartment (68)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,235 reviews
1.0 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 95 in Clearwater
1,134 reviews
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.7 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 95 in Clearwater
4,261 reviews
2.0 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#13 of 95 in Clearwater
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 25 steps from the white sand beach! Located on the north part of the island, the art-deco style Palm Pavilion Inn features rooms, efficiencies and apartments. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a heated pool, beach shoppe, cabana/umbrella rentals and the adjacent Palm Pavilion Beachside Grill & Bar with live music on the deck daily. 100% Non-smoking inn. AAA rated. Superior Small Lodging approved. Near fishing, shopping, dinner cruises, aquarium, marina, watersports, tennis courts, playground and trolley route. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Pavilion Inn

Address: 18 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767-1603
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: €95 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Palm Pavilion Hotel Clearwater
Palm Pavilion Clearwater
Palm Pavilion Inn Clearwater, Florida
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#9 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#9 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Pavilion Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Pavilion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East side rooms face the Dairy Queen, West side rooms face the parking lot/beach in the distance.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardC896, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel does not have an elevator, may want a lower level room.”
 of 5 bubbles 912cherylg, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet, accessible to beach, & heated pool right out door”
 of 5 bubbles E3844WTcarolh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a bay side room for the view of the ocean and beach.”
 of 5 bubbles F4494YKconnies, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view on the second or third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles holidaylover20162016, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5