We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL

Booking.comUS$58*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$58*
US$58*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
 Click to rate
Leeds
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Where to start..... First the lady on the reception upon our arrival was very ignorant. Even though check in is from 2pm we got there at 5pm to be told room wont be ready for half hour. Didn't once make eye contact and was very blunt. Stayed in room 125 with my wife and 2 children. It was meant to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siegillett
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelma324
Haines City, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 922keyshac
Summerfield, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Carpet was filthy, cigarette burns and fraying at the door and entrance to bathroom. Paid way to much ($89.00) for the room to be in such horrible and deplorable condition. The bathroom in the room was clean. The mattress was old and sagged in the middle. Pillows were thin and made sleeping difficult. The staff was great and curtious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigereyesblu59
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatherw2017
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel was easy & nice. Check in/out process was simple & smooth. The staff was knowledgeable & friendly. The rooms weren't fancy but they were clean & that is most important- CLEANLINESS!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 376tiffanid
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank You!!! I'm so very glad we were able to provide a wonderful stay for you. I hope we see you again soon.

Burlington, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never would I stay at this hotel,ever again. I have never been treated they way I was at this place. Not only that the room was aweful. These people literally had me in tears, I had already paid for room so there was nothing I could do except that these employees had no experience at all in dealing with the...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank buffies2017
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

Dear Buffies, I'm sorry that you felt this way. I'm also sorry that your needs for a room stay and our other guests needs did not work out. The noise disturbances were causing too many issues and we were unable to continue renting the room to you. Thank you for filling out the survey. Best of luck.

Apopka
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridgetteb775
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

LC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We chose to stay a second night. This is close enough to beaches at a more reasonable cost. Rooms were clean. Bathroom seemed new. We were on the lower level closer to road but car noise was not a problem. Desk staff were always helpful and polite. Breakfast area was very spacious. Though just cold choices. Unlike most not even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retired27
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so very much to let us know how well your stay went. It's always nice to hear from our guests who enjoyed staying with us. I hope we will see you again soon!!

South Duxbury, Vermont
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Overall we were comfortable and felt good about our stay. The air conditioner/heater was not working, but I reported it as we left and hopefully it was going to be repaired. It also needed serious cleaning, but I reported that, as well, and hopefully it was going to get cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredcT2706LO
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm glad to hear that we were able to help you out with your requests while you were staying with us. We always try to make everyone's stay the best that we can. Thank you for filling out a survey and letting us know how we are doing.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
15.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
6.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 96 in Clearwater
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
9.8 km away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
177 reviews
7.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#64 of 96 in Clearwater
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL

Address: 27988 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33712
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: €54 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Howard Johnson Clearwater
Howard Johnson Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Clearwater FL Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Business rooms are larger and more comfortable but regular rooms are not too small-they are standard size which is more than adequate”
forrestgroup, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in back to avoid highway noise”
loperp17, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not bother to go to this place!”
marymM6344CR, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another place to stay...”
JimI_13, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Hwy. 19”
gomexico, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$58
Hotels.comUS$58
AMOMAUS$110
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates