We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
charlotte nc
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Location is a premium.The staff is wonderfully helpful and the rooms are cozy,and up to date. This location would meet about anyones needs. Great for any meeting,close to airport,dining options,or even beach hopping.Better than average breakfast. And the staff is just great. If you have a group just Contact Mark and he will take care of it all. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruiserttd
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I am glad that you were able to partake in our complimentary amenities. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Mark, as well as to the rest of the team. Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General...

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

I travel every week for work. This room was one of the worst I've ever seen. It did not seem like they change the sheets on one of the beds the bathroom had not been cleaned at all with hair in the shower hair on the floor dirt on the floor smudges on the countertop. The towels also did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Kate B
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Mary Kate, On behalf of the Fairfield Inn & Suites, I would like to apologize for the issues which you experienced during your recent stay. It is our goal to provide exceptional service for each and every guest, and I am very disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience. In an effort to find out...

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This hotel sits right on the Gulf to Bay Boulevard (Route 60) making it very convenient for many Tampa and Clearwater travelers. Check in was quick and easy and soon we were in our spacious room. Everything in the room was in excellent condition and very clean. My sleep quality was good but if traffic noise bothers you then you'll...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MNM1011
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the ease of accessibility, I am happy to share that we have made a few landscaping adjustments to make our entrance more visible. Thank you again for your time, and I hope to see you again soon on your next...

Marilla, New York, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Our first visit to Clearwater. This hotel was fabulous! Very clean and the breakfast was awesome. Checking was easy and the staff was very nice. Continental breakfast had a lot to choose from. My husband especially liked the eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and I hope to see you again on your next visit to Clearwater. Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager

Arizona
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Rooms seemed brand new! Free tea/coffee in lobby (didn't taste like water was filtered) and free continental breakfast in the am. Very friendly staff! I asked for complimentary bottled water & got 2 each day. I wish there was a microwave in the room, but there is one in their dining area. Pool is outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaTLC
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Clearwater. Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Well run inn. A bit hard to see and find as there isn't much signage and visibility off the fast highway is not great. Friendly staff, nice big lobby and nice accommodations. Free parking. I would go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjstives
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also pleased to share that we have made some landscaping adjustments to make our location more visible. I appreciate your time and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

The congierge was so helpful and lovely when we arrived! The room was big and the bed very comfortable, the bathroom was big and clean. The pool area was very nice and clean and towels are avaible! The breakfast had everything you needed, the coffee could be better :) Only negative point is that you can hear the cars from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank migiulii
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Clearwater! Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager

Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Very clean and not run-down looking like the other choices along this strip. The price is affordable, especially since breakfast is included. Be careful getting out of the parking lot, the traffic is ridiculous, and we saw one wreck. Outdoor pool is enclosed by iron fence with key access directly in and out of the building, just have to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highadventure
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and I hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Clearwater! Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager

Palmetto, Georgia
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Absolutely cannot find anything negative to comment on. The hotel was renovated at the first of the year. Stellar staff especially Lou. Clean. Well-appointed rooms. Quiet. Worth every penny. Location is good for both Tampa airport and Clearwater Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Lude, as well as to the rest of the team. I appreciate your time and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General...

florida
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

First off the location is convenient. However since it's close, you get all associated noise such as motorcycle racing in the middle of the night. That being said, room is clean and big. Breakfast......well, it was busy and kept running out of food and coffee. Had to wait 10 minutes for coffee. They should anticipate the needs. All the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabascov
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy your visit - please be assured that I will share your comments with our team, so that we can best meet the needs of our guests. I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater is conveniently located near Clearwater Beach, Tampa International Airport and Saint Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi is provided with every stay. All rooms feature a mini fridge. Upgrade to a suite for a microwave. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool/whirlpool and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Address: 3070 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33759
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: €107 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clearwater Bayside Hotel Clearwater
Fairfield Inn Clearwater
Fairfield Clearwater
Clearwater Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater Florida
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
10 months ago
7 months ago
Blackpool, Lancashire
Chicago, Illinois
3 months ago
Toronto, Canada
9 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor at the BACK with NO KIDS NEXT DOOR”
LDesignerArtist, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“On the highway so no "great room" per se. We always prefer an upper floor.”
charlesmM7519MS, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back area are a little quieter.”
Severalolives, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel to the west side would be quietest”
Mickchambers, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are a Marriott Rewards member, Silver or above, ask for the free room upgrade.”
billsH6335LA, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5