We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral\/Fort Myers Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Not up to the quality of this brand. Lackluster, tired for newer hotel. Poor breakfast. Cold before 8:30? No fruit. Just a below par. Price is high for location. Competitive hotels offer more value in area. Will not be staying here on return visits.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomasbZ5358SD
Mike D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Coral. I want to apologize that your stay did meet the expectations that you have when staying at a Hampton Inn and Suites. I have shared your comments about breakfast with the staff to make sure that the area is well stocked...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Check in was quick and easy. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for restaurants. Our room was clean and quiet, bed was comfortable so we had a good nights sleep and woke up refreshed and ready to travel to our vacation rental.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marysR5316ZR
Mike D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

We are very pleased that our hotel was able to exceed the expectations that you have when staying at a Hampton Inn and Suites. Our staff really puts the effort in to make sure every guest is well taken care of during their stay. I hope we will see you again in the very near future. Michael Dillon General Manager

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Not all the tv stations worked, kept going in and out. Clean rooms! friendly desk. front desk phone was busy the first day we tried to call several different times. Finally had to go down to front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
Mike D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I want to apologize for the Television stations not working. We are currently evaluating our Cable Television system and we will be making changes very soon to improve the overall quality of the Internet and Cable. I hope that the next time you return to Cape Coral you will...

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We had an issue with our original room - the bathroom sink faucet broke. It was a Saturday night and Lorelle was working the front desk (I think she was alone) when we called down. In less than a half hour, even with a busy check in crowd, she had us moved to a different room, on the same floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Mike D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. I apologize that the sink broke in the room. We have installed a new faucet in that room. I am pleased that Lorelle was able to take care of the situation on what was a busy night. She handled it exceptionally as there was nothing she could have done to instantly...

The Villages, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

When you reserve a room, if you DON'T want to be located next to the elevator, tell them that. I guess it must be an advantage for some to be there so you can listen to the elevator all night. Also the food seemed old, dry, and had run-out of items

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3113HTroberts
Mike D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I want to apologize that the Hotel did not meet the expectations that you have when you stay at a Hampton Inn and Suites. We try our best to assign rooms based on guest preferences and we can always move a guest to a different room if our availability allows it. I have discussed your...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

Love Hampton Inns and usually they are located in a more hotel density location. This one is tucked back and surrounded by what appear to be rental houses - parking lot was dark. I often travel alone and was glad my spouse was with me to walk me to and from car. It's a nice hotel - just location was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimeraw
Mike D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hotel is located in downtown Cape Coral and is one block from Cape Coral Parkway which runs through downtown. We are located within walking distance from many restaurants and nightlife in the area with most being on 47th Terrace which is the road we are located on. We are very pleased you enjoyed the...

Olney, Illinois
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

This Inn was just what we needed for our stay in Cape Coral. The room was spacious and clean. There was a small kitchenette including refrigerator, microwave and extra sink. The bathroom was large. The bed was king size and ok although the pillows were too soft. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwoods W
Mike D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the sleeping room met your needs and the staff provided great service. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Michael Dillon General Manager

Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I was in town viewing property in the area. Our evening check-in was easy and the desk staff very courteous. The morning staff was better than great. I had a piece of apple pie left over from the previous nights dinner. I took it down and they took it into the kitchen and warmed it up for me. I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky J
Mike D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Coral. Mickey and Katherine do an exceptional job handling our busy breakfast area. They both are fantastic at their job and we are very lucky to have them as part of our team. We hope you see you again in the very near...

Medina, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Although I was in town for a family death, my experience at this hotel was wonderful. The staff was pleasant, attentive, helpful, and accommodating. The breakfast offering was diverse (I'm not picky), seating area clean, well-lit, and comfortable, and my room was all that I needed. The location is perfect as well. This is a great Hampton with a terrific...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinb845
Mike D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to read that the staff was able to give you great service and attention during a difficult personal time. I hope you will join us again if your travels bring you back to Cape Coral. Michael Dillon General Manager

Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This is a decent hotel in what can only be described as an odd location. On a secondary street, not on a major boulevard or a freeway, nor near a mall or other attraction like most other chain properties. Rather, it's in a neighborhood of C grade retail (think thrift shops.) It strikes me as a strange location to build...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Mike D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review the hotel and you recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel provided a great value. Our hotel is located in downtown Cape Coral and is centrally located to many of the restaurants and entertainment options that Cape Coral has to offer. There are many restaurants...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
4.7 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
1.6 km away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
338 reviews
0.5 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a 75 room hotel consisting of standard rooms with either 2 queens or one king bed as well as studio suites. All our rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, in room safe, iron & ironing board, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and complimentary local phone calls.Guests can start their day with a complimentary copy of the USA Today Newspaper delivered to their room each morning Monday – Friday and then come join us for our complimentary “On The House ™ Hot Breakfast” served in our lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am every morning. They will also enjoy the peace of mind provided by our 100% Hampton Guarantee ®. This means if guests are not happy with any part of their stay we do not expect them to pay. For relaxation we have a heated outdoor pool and sundeck, as well as, a workout facility. For convenience we have a business center and our “Suite Shop®” convenience store.The hotel has over 1100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate events up to 100 people. Our meeting rooms are equipped with adjustable lighting and independent heating and cooling systems to ensure your guests’ comfort. The meeting rooms are also have complimentary wired and wireless internet, screen and whiteboard. The hotel can provide catering for any event, from a simple business meeting to a complete wedding package.We are conveniently located in southeast Cape Coral only minutes from the Cape Coral Bridge and only 20 minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Address: 619 SE 47th Ter, Cape Coral, FL 33904-8554
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Price Range: €94 - €266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Hotel Cape Coral
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Hampton Inn Cape Coral
Cape Coral Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 month ago
2 months ago
Melrose, Massachusetts

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room in the back of the property”
 of 5 bubbles D2353DIdavidg, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the parking lot side, not the street side if you're a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles PJHoffnet, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Accessible and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles nleonegolf, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The views are nothing great due to location in town. Was not important to us.”
 of 5 bubbles Ariel33904, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor offers easy access to parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles chriscpd98, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5