We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dolphin Key Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Dolphin Key Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spend there 5 nights between Christmas and new year. Nice staff on the front desk,cannot complain,Robert even moved his own car to let us parked there when we couldn't fined parking at hotel But housekeeping was very bad. Our bed was never made,floors never cleaned. We went to beach every day,so you can imagine how much sand was there Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lubica T
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for bringing our attention to this. I have discussed it with house keeping. This should never happen, that we were very busy is no excuse. We are normally known for our clean rooms, so something like this must not occur. Again I am so sorry for your experience. I hope you will give us...

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was not clean. 2 double beds but one had sand between the sheets so obviously not fresh from last occupants. The floor needed a sweep so put the bath mat by the bed to wipe feet before getting into bed. BUT the very worst thing was the air conditioner...loud when it starts but then a super boast makes it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, ALL sheets are washed between guests and every three days during your stay. To imply that there is a hotel that would put guests in used sheets is a strong accusation and in this case not true. The floors asr vacuumed and steamed every day. During humid days even tiled floors can emit some grey from the grout....

United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time staying there! Close to family in town. Room was spacious and very clean. Bathroom up dated. Food and drink at Tiki Bar good! Outside area attractive. Workers friendly andhelpful. It would have been nice to have more than 1 chair in the room. Even a couple of plastic seats that you could sit outside the door would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grecfr
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I live several miles from Dolphin Key Resort. I had not heard much about it, except that it is an older property that went through extensive renovations a few years ago. We stayed there on NYE because we wanted to go bar-hopping and needed a place to stay instead of driving home. It is very clean. It is bright and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi G
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Heidi, happy new year! Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back. /Magdalena

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really don't like giving POOR Reviews. But I went down to voice my problem. There were 2 women standing behind the front counter, I complained about the filthy floor !!... #1 The older woman needs to be fired !!! #2 Because She told me " You are in FL and it is a tile floor, well guess what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caludette
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Caludette, Please continue to stay in your $50.00 hotel rooms and enjoy. Your behavior is not what we accept in the bar nor at the hotel. /Magdalena

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is very pleasant and the rooms are clean & a nice size. Having the Tiki Bar on the premises made it even nicer for having lunch or dinner. Their breakfast menu was also great, but the complimentary continental breakfast was just fine for us. The pool is a nice size and was very clean. It was a pleasure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Runfy2
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. For guests who want a quiet night, we suggest asking for a street side room away from the Tiki Bar and pool area. The continental is as the word implies a simple cold breakfast. We serve bagels, wheat and white toast, pastries or muffins, jam, cream cheese, cereal,...

Newport, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late in the evening on Thursday. Tired after a 4 hr airline delay. Couldnt wait to have a drink and a snack to unwind. After all it was single digits in Detroit. We headed straight to the Tiki Hut. It did not disappoint! The view from the 2nd floor was extremely appealing with the lush tropical decor surrounding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoveForVegas
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your informative review. I am very sorry about your problems with house keeping, but glad that you brought it to my attention. Please let us know right away if you have any problem with house keeping (or anything else), during your stay. It is very important to us that we can make your stay as...

Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We were in Cape Coral for 3 nights and were very happy with this motel. It was clean, the room was comfortable and we felt it was a safe location. It's located close to the bridge, so it's about a half hour from the airport and easy to get onto the roads to explore the rest of the West Coast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oran A
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate your business! Best Regards, Kimberly

Narragansett, Rhode Island
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We planned to stay 2 nights while property hunting in the area. The location was good and the price better than most other places so we stayed 4 nights. Our 2nd floor room overlooking the nice pool was large and clean.The staff was always available, friendly and helpful. Complaints: Internet was terrible all the time. Slow and unsecure. Forever load...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidandersonesq
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay with us. I'm glad to hear you had a nice time. I'm very sorry to hear you had issues with our wifi. If you stay with us again, please feel free to ask the front desk about availability in a room area where the wifi is stronger. They have a...

Mount Vernon
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is my second year staying here .Very Good Experience ,Clean Rooms,Nice Staff,Nice Pool,Nice Tiki Bar Plenty of seating with Good Food,Drinks And Bands On Weekends. No microwave in room but available in office.Juice and coffee and pastries every morning.Will Stay Hear every time I make a trip to Florida.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidrU9289EE
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate all feedback. I'm very happy to hear you've enjoyed both of your visits. We look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, Kimberly B

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
5.9 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
2.0 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
2.8 km away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
16.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dolphin Key Resort is a new Hotel located one block from Down Town Cape Coral, with 35 bars and restaurants to enjoy. You can also go visit the Wicked Dolphin Rum distillery and see how rum is made or go fishing of the pier at the yacht club beach, all for free. If you want to shop visit Miramar outlets 45 min from the resort or walk around town and visit the local stores. A drive to Pine Island is strongly recommended if you want to see the genuine real Florida Gulf Coast life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dolphin Key Resort

Address: 1502 Miramar St, Cape Coral, FL 33904-9737
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Price Range: €93 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Key Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dolphin Key Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Key Resort Cape Coral, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dolphin Key Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Key Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the pool/tiki bar side were great!”
 of 5 bubbles Runfy2, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the entertainment if the music bothers you. Our poolside location was great.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveForVegas, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool side room. On ground floor, but not by the cars/street.”
 of 5 bubbles OranA671, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a 2nd floor poolside, not a street facing room, away from the end of the Tiki Bar where the band sets up..”
 of 5 bubbles davidandersonesq, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet room on weekends when band plays get room on opposite side.”
 of 5 bubbles davidrU9289EE, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay