We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dolphin Key Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Dolphin Key Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
216 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Cape Coral for 3 nights and were very happy with this motel. It was clean, the room was comfortable and we felt it was a safe location. It's located close to the bridge, so it's about a half hour from the airport and easy to get onto the roads to explore the rest of the West Coast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oran A
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate your business! Best Regards, Kimberly More 

Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We planned to stay 2 nights while property hunting in the area. The location was good and the price better than most other places so we stayed 4 nights. Our 2nd floor room overlooking the nice pool was large and clean.The staff was always available, friendly and helpful. Complaints: Internet was terrible all the time. Slow and unsecure. Forever load... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidandersonesq
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay with us. I'm glad to hear you had a nice time. I'm very sorry to hear you had issues with our wifi. If you stay with us again, please feel free to ask the front desk about availability in a room area where the wifi is stronger. They have a... More 

Mount Vernon
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my second year staying here .Very Good Experience ,Clean Rooms,Nice Staff,Nice Pool,Nice Tiki Bar Plenty of seating with Good Food,Drinks And Bands On Weekends. No microwave in room but available in office.Juice and coffee and pastries every morning.Will Stay Hear every time I make a trip to Florida.

Helpful?
Thank davidrU9289EE
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate all feedback. I'm very happy to hear you've enjoyed both of your visits. We look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, Kimberly B More 

Chelmsford, Essex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel clean & welcoming. Shower temperature wouldn't adjust & was scolding hot - too hot for my son to use. We did report it but no improvement. Our room over looked the tiki bar which played live music Wednesday through Sunday. The music was VERY loud & made it impossible to sleep. We checked out early due to noise from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julessheldrake
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your stay. I'm sorry to hear you had an issue with your shower and the music poolside. If you come back to see us please let us know you'd prefer a street side room for noise reduction. I will follow up with maintenance on the water... More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Pros: Clean, affordable, nice pool, friendly staff and within walking distance to downtown. Cons: Hard bed, noisy mini refrigerator and AC in room, limited tv channels and wifi was very slow. The Tiki bar is located directly behind the hotel next to the pool. It offers live music on the weekends until about. 11pm. Can be a pro or a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ceytlc
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. It would be helpful for me to research this if I have a few more details so I'll send you a private message as well. We appreciate your business and hope you give us another try in the future. Best Regards, Kimberly B More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
613 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I looked at this hotel for guest for an upcoming wedding. Don't be fooled by the 1960 appearance of a two story motel. The rooms are very Euro Chic. Plus the tiki hut bar is within walking distance. They feature some of the best live music in the Cape. Plus you can enjoy the drinks and music from the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank terri E
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Terri, Thank you for letting us know how we're doing. We appreciate feedback from our guests and I'm so happy to hear you really enjoyed everything we have to offer at our little slice of paradise. Come back and see us again soon! Best Regards, Kimberly More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Nice room beds could be more comfortable help very nice room clean nice pool asked for microwave for room which booking site said i would have hotel said they stopped doing that in dec hour later they were at room with one stayed 3 weeks. Would stay again

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am sorry to hear about the confusion with the microwave. We will continue to offer a microwave in our lobby for our guests but they are being phased out of the rooms. I will be looking into the issue this week and ensure all the booking websites are... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Nice king size comfy bed with a pull out couch and frig. Tiki Bar fun with music and decent food. We only had the loaded nachos but they were good. Good band in the evening. Couldn't check in early. Breakfast didn't care for, if they added fruit and yogurt it would of been nice. There was bagels, didn't see cream... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blazect59
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for all of your feedback. We very much appreciate all feedback from our guests. I'm happy to hear you had a great time at the property and enjoyed your comfy room. Please come back and see us soon. Best Regards, Kimberly B More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely love this place. The tiki bar is great! Music good and friendly staff!! Haven't actually stayed in the hotel but if I did, would want a room not having the bar. I imagine it would be quite loud.

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne H
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

When I arrived at the hotel for a multi-night stay there was a number of construction vehicles and caution tape. Upon check-in the front desk indicated there might be some minor inconvenience. She indicated we should have been notified of this situation. Well we weren’t. Access to the room was difficult and the pool was completely closed. Add to that... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndyK5100
Kimberly B, Guest Relations at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andy, We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your stay. We truly value our guests and their feedback. I am very sorry to hear that our resort renovations impacted you this badly. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We had sent email to all of our incoming guests to make them aware of the... More 

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.0 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
5.9 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
2.8 km away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dolphin Key Resort is a new Hotel located one block from Down Town Cape Coral, with 35 bars and restaurants to enjoy. You can also go visit the Wicked Dolphin Rum distillery and see how rum is made or go fishing of the pier at the yacht club beach, all for free. If you want to shop visit Miramar outlets 45 min from the resort or walk around town and visit the local stores. A drive to Pine Island is strongly recommended if you want to see the genuine real Florida Gulf Coast life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dolphin Key Resort

Address: 1502 Miramar St, Cape Coral, FL 33904-9737
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Price Range: €92 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Key Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Dolphin Key Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Key Resort Cape Coral, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dolphin Key Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Key Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side room. On ground floor, but not by the cars/street.”
 of 5 bubbles OranA671, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a 2nd floor poolside, not a street facing room, away from the end of the Tiki Bar where the band sets up..”
 of 5 bubbles davidandersonesq, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet room on weekends when band plays get room on opposite side.”
 of 5 bubbles davidrU9289EE, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool also face the Tiki Bar which can be a little loud when the bands are playing.”
 of 5 bubbles particiac2015, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We chose an outside room due to the live band playing that night in the Tiki Bar.”
 of 5 bubbles Sealife1960, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay