We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,259: English reviews
Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We got one of the big suites/appartments as we booked on Priceline. We loved the place so much that we had to prolonge our stay from 2 nights, than another 2 nights and another additional night. The suite on the 4th floor was amazing, the view out of the balcony is good, the place is very, really very clean; it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deniza_Ianev
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Deniza_Ianev, Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Cape Coral Resort. It sounds like you had the opportunity to thoroughly enjoy all of our luxury accommodations, water views and resort’s recreation activities and the Westin Workout Fitness Studio. We strive to create a welcoming “home away from home” feel for our guests, but with luxury level services,...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. We really enjoyed the balcony for coffee in the morning. We enjoyed the outside bar one evening but did not try the restaurant, although the food and menu looked really good. It is a short walk to several restaurants and shops. My only complaint was that they didn't replace the water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Laurie H, Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Cape Coral Resort and for your favorable review of our resort. I am so glad you were able to enjoy our luxury accommodations and our “Heavenly Bed”. We strive to create a home-away-from-home feel and I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I do...

Reviewed 11 August 2015

We love this resort. The cleaning could be a lot better and it is time for a facelift of the rooms but it is still acceptable for us. The staff is great especially Anna Marie and Michael. We have had the pleasure of seeing these two for all of our visits and look forward to seeing them.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary I
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Mary I, Thank you for your favorable review of our resort. As a team, we are focused on taking care of our guests and providing them with a memorable stay and your comments regarding Anna Marie and Michael are appreciated and I will be sure to share your comments with them. I appreciate your thoughts regarding the facilities as...

Plantation, Florida
Reviewed 8 August 2015

A tad off the beaten path and a bit tucked away, this Westin resort is our new go-to for a quick West Coast get-away! Can't beat the value, especially when considering the plethora of amenities, and the service is always stellar! The entire staff consistently go beyond the call of duty to make your stay even more wonderful. This place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Karen R, We are so glad that you found the hidden gem we call the Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village! Our property is a blended oasis of luxury, tranquility and exciting activities all nestled among a nature preserve which provides the perfect ambiance of simple beautiful and modern conveniences. I am so pleased that you were able...

Reviewed 5 August 2015

Stayed at the Westin in July with family, eight of us in total. We had a very nice time. The place is clean and pretty well maintained. Views from either side are great. The rooms have enclosed terraces with fans which is a nice feature. Took some nice sunrise pics, then fell asleep on the chair. Rooms are pretty big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mriveraocasio
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear mriveraocasio, Thank you for visiting the Westin Cape Coral Resort for your recent get-away. It sounds like you had the opportunity to enjoy our luxury accommodations, water views and resort’s recreation activities and facilities. The water views are spectacular and I am glad that you were able to enjoy the view from your screened in patio and take some...

Humble, Texas
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Good location, good facilities, but it was the people who made my trip. All friendly and accommodating. The waitress for breakfast even remembered what I had the previous morning. I was able to check in early, which allowed me to make a wedding after a good shower and change. I was also able to check out late and get a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Salvador M
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Salvador M I appreciate your glowing review of our resort and the facilities, and our great team of service associates. As a team, we are focused on taking care of our guests and providing them a memorable stay and I am more than pleased to hear that you were made to immediately feel like part of the Westin family....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

My family and I were repeat guests because we were so blown away by our first stay at the Westin Cape Coral, but our second stay was very disappointing. The hotel is not being kept up to the standards of a Westin resort! In our room, the dishwasher and microwave were broken and there was BROKEN GLASS under the bed!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Please let me begin by thanking you for returning to the Westin Cape Coral Resort. Let me also thank you for your feedback regarding our property and the facilities. The perception and experience that you described is absolutely not the typical representation of our resort and I am deeply disturbed that you had an unfortunate experience...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Everything was great. Beautifully well kept property with many amenities and activities. Rooms linens are superb and staff friendly and helpful. The only downside are the bugs after dark at the tiki bar bar area. Otherwise, great stay and shall return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LUXURYSTARGIRL1
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Stargirl1968, Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Cape Coral Resort and for your glowing review of our resort. I am so glad you were able to enjoy our luxury accommodations and experience friendly and service-driven staff. We strive to create a home-away-from-home feel and I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Sad state of disrepair. ..... Televisions do not work. No music. Radios don't work. Management doesn't care either way. Expensive and you get nothing for it. The local dive bars have more channels of t.v. and better entertainment. So those who put five stars clearly come from the jungle

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank scottedwards1
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear scottedwards1, I appreciate your feedback regarding our property and the facilities. As a team, we are focused on taking care of our guests and providing them a memorable stay and your comments are an important resource for us to review and use to make future enhancements. In regards to the comments about the TV, let me apologize that you...

Reviewed 31 July 2015

Had a fantastic stay, even if the weather was not great. Very clean, very friendly & helpful staff, nice pool, spa & gym, great views and a very nice resturant. The room was fantastic! The 2 Bedroom Suite was huge! Kitchen/ Diner/ Lounge/ Laundry machines, one bedroom with 2xDouble beds, one bedroom with a Queen bed, on suite, walk in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ThinTiger
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear ThinTiger I cannot express enough how much your glowing review means to all of the team members of the Westin Cape Coral Resort. Exceptional service is what we strive for every day and I am so pleased that we were able to deliver that for you. It sounds like you had the opportunity to thoroughly enjoy our luxury suite...

1,152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (812)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (348)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (112)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Traditional (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
5.9 km away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
309 reviews
4.6 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
13.1 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,931 reviews
10.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Price Range: €183 - €400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is 18 floors tall. The north tower faces the river, and the west tower the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Torero reviewing, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call hotel in advance to make special requests. E.G., we needed a pull out bed in our 1 BR suite, not all of them have it.”
 of 5 bubbles ralphr36, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1 bedroom condo was spacious and we could prepare some meals”
 of 5 bubbles maryws2015, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take the river taxi to Ft. Meyers Beach”
 of 5 bubbles keggebrecht, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are good because of the angle of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay