We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (14)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible12%
1 week ago
“A Dog-gone shame”
6 Aug 2017
“Wonderful resort to relax and fish”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
11
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
2
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not pet-friendly. Altogether too much negative attention paid to our well-behaved dog, ruining our plans to stay for 10 days and losing a $600 deposit, a high price to pay. I expect they will defend this action by saying our dog "broke the rules" but...More

Thank Brian S
Response from MoosehornResort, Owner at Moosehorn ResortResponded 1 week ago

We are very pet-friendly and LOVE dogs! When the wife told us about bringing their pet, we explained the rules about controlling, cleaning up after, barking kept to a minimum, kept off the furniture , and not left in the cabin alone. This poor dog...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful resort. Best part were the owners who made our week special. Many returning guests were there which tells you everything! Our cabin had a great view of the lake and had everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable. Great for families and...More

Thank Carol O
Response from MoosehornResort, Owner at Moosehorn ResortResponded 7 September 2017

Great guests! Glad we were able to accommodate them last minute. Sure hope they come back and see us. GO CUBS! :)

Reviewed 17 October 2016

We wanted a peaceful lodge to enjoy the beautiful scenery. Moosehorn was a very good choice. Our little cabin was perfect with a newly remodeled bathroom. The kitchen was fully equipped. We had wonderful views of the lake from our kitchen picture window and porch....More

2  Thank Jerry C
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We have stayed at Moosehorn for the past two years after trying one other resort on Kabetogama. A wonderful experience enjoying the fall scenary of Lake Kabetogama along with access to some close beautiful walking areas in the Chief Wooden Frog State Campground. Christy and...More

Thank Jeff R
Reviewed 20 November 2015

My husband and I started staying at Moosehorn at least 9 years ago. Christy and Jerry have a wonderful property, and are the best hosts on the lake. We started visiting in the winter to snowmobile, and then started bringing our children and grandchildren there...More

Thank Jill M
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Moosehorn Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"There are several cabins to choose from. We selected the one with a queen bed and a double -- in one bedroom."
Read review
"They have a great selection of cabins to choose from. It just depends on your needs!"
Read review
"In the event you want to have a private stay ask to be lodged away from the owners."
Read review
"If you're at Moosehorn you won't go wrong in any cabin."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing